We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Alpina Gastein**** is a traditional house with a typical alpine charm situated in a walking distance to the mountain railway Schlossalmbahn. Directly at the hotel there is a Citybus stop. Hotel is located in a green oasis with its own large garden in the traffic-free, quiet location. Within walking distance from us is the city center with the Alpentherme (discount for our guests) and a nice shopping area. The complex is an ideal starting point for hiking in summer and skiing or cross country skiing in winter. Our guests will be pampered with the typical regional cuisine as well as international delicacies. The gastronomic offer includes the week offer with a gala dinner, Salzburg buffet, dessert buffet and appetizer, salad buffet at its daily variety. (Apres-ski snack in winter and cake buffet in summer are for free). Once a week plays in our Alpina bar live music. In our new Alpine Spa there is the indoor thermal swimming pool (33 ° C), an aroma sauna, Finnish sauna, steam bath, whirlpool tubs, a Kneipp path and waterfall shower. The in-house Health department spoils you with various massages (eg anti-stress massage, relaxation massage, etc.), radon thermal bath, thermal inhalation, mud wraps, scrubs, and evening primrose oil cream bath. The hotel has 67 wellness rooms with spacious balconies, a welcome reception with lobby, a fireplace room with chess set and a cozy Swiss pine room. A ski deposit in winter and bikes for free rentals in the summer are waiting for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
85Reviews
47Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 33
  • 14
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have been staying at this hotel for many years & always come back. A traditional Austrian hotel with home cooking - very good food. Pool & spa . Friendly staff . Lovely view of the mountains from the restaurant. Only 1 stop on the ski bus to the lifts takes a few minutes, or a
Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Bad Hofgastein and in particular our stay at Villa Frohsinn/ Hotel Alpina. Our group of five adults stayed in the apartment and double room in Villa Frohsinn just a couple of minutes walk away from the Hotel Alpina. This was just perfect
Read more
Response from Thermenhotels, Sales & Marketing Leiter at Hotel Alpina
Responded Jul 3, 2018
Dear CarolAJC7, thank you, for your superb rating of our performance. We really appreciate your opinion! Looking forward to seeing you soon back in Bad Hofgastein! Your´s Family Czerny & Team
Read more
Stayed from 17th - 24th February whilst skiing with friends from Northern Ireland. I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food served in the hotel was excellent and we ate like kings for the week. The hotel is only a
Read more
Response from Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Alpina
Responded Mar 15, 2018
Dear Gavin0104, thank you for your extraordinary rating and the time you spent for. We are very happy about your review and recommendation. We hope to seeing you soon back in bad Hofgastein! Kind regards Family Czerny & Team
Read more
I spent my son for 5 days in this hotel. From the first day I was treated with contempt by the receptionist. Although on the site the difference for dinner was 15 euros per person, I was charged 20 euros, without any explanation. The breakfast was the same every day, rather poor
Read more
Response from Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Alpina
Responded Mar 15, 2018
Dear dinu b! we are sorry to read, that your vacation in our hotel was dissapointing. We are sorry, that you felt disrespected by the receptionist. We are shure, this was just a misunderstanding an of course not in purpose! As we can read in your review, you booked your room with breakfast and not with halfboard. As our terms and conditions state, is the price for halfboard, if you book it not in advance, € 20,-. As we already mentioned, we are realy sorry for your inconviniences and we would be more than happy to welcome you back in Bad Hofgastein, because we can do it much better!! Kind regards Family Czerny & Team
Read more
My wife and I had a beautiful week in Bad Hofgastein in this hotel. We were more than satisfied with the everything that it has to offer. It has a great location, very close to spa, it has an amazing view on the mountains, it's clean, the food is excellent, it is one bus stop,
Read more
Response from Thermenhotels, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Alpina
Responded Mar 22, 2017
Dear family Branislav! Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure that you have spent a relaxing holiday with us and the mountains in Gastein. It would be a pleasure for our family and my team to welcome you again. Until then, dear greetings from the Gastein valley! Family Czerny and Staff
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Misty morning in Bad Hofgastein
This is indeed a room with a view
Proximity of sink and towel rail to shower door
Situation of toilet and sink in relation to the shower and shower access
"Balcony rooms give a great view of the mountains"
"rooms at back have best views"
"Perhaps get a room high up for a better view of the mountains, and distance from the dining room etc? But I suspect all rooms are good..."
"2nd and 3rd floor rooms should be better, as there will be no noise from the lobby and swinng-pool area"
"This hotel has an annex a couple of doors further from the bus stop. All hotel facilities are available and all meals are taken in the main restaurant. I understand the rooms to be rather less well appointed, but have no personal experience."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sporthotel alpina hotel bad hofgastein
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionBad Hofgastein
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing