We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Astoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Astoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Bohumin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

We paid here a lot for service. Breakfest was good, but I miss for example hot milk with kakao for children. Afternoon snack was one day good, other day not good. Once we was waiting 15 minutes until the waiter served us. Dinner was better every day, but chef is not dumpling expert. There were small skidepot, so we cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adam S., thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you didn't like our Hotel. Best regards, The Team from Astoria Garden More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

The rooms were not ready until after 5:30 in the evening, and given we had booked 4 rooms, for 2 families, 6 months in advance, we had 3 on one floor 1 on another, which was not convenient. They couldn't move us to 2 rooms on each floor. The reception desk staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms were small,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane S
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that your room was ready so late. We really hope that we will have the opportunity to make our best next time. Best regards, The Astoria Garden Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

With our rooms not being available until post 6.00pm on our first day, things didn't start well, however the restaurant and bar staff pulled our weeks holiday around with their attentive service and friendliness. The hotel food is of good quality and plentiful, location wise the Astoria benefits from being on two ski bus routes with bus stops virtually outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthonymr O
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your review. You are right, the check in was delayed at your arrival, as a lady from the HSK was ill. Unfortunately, we could not quickly find a replacement. However, we are pleased that you were very satisfied with the service and the kitchen. We would be delighted if you would spend the next holiday... More 

Nijlen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Diner poor. Bethroom of a classic room is 2mx1m; toilet paper is carton .... Wines are out of stock after 3 bottles... When romanian GROUP is noisy late At night, you cannot even reach THE reception desk. Nice village though and we had à real good experience At THE sister hotel Norica à few years ago.

Helpful?
Thank nancy3212014
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thanks a lot for taking time and writting for our Hotel.In our Hotel we do have international guests and it might happend that they are a bit loud because they have an other cultur. For this Wine that you mention,we did had enought for the Weekend, unfortunatly on Sunday evening was the last bottle.Next day, Monday, we... More 

Nieuwkerken-Waas, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

Nice Location, not far from the center! ski bus stops at the door, the ski room is a bit too small end no place for snowboards! Very nice room with a nice balcony and a nice vieuw of the garden! lovely quiet @ night in hotel Loverly breakfast end diner! typical austrain food! Verry helpfull staff members!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Thomas,, thank you for the kind review. We are constantly striving to make the guest's stay as pleasant as possible. Best regards, The Astoria Garden staff More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

The hotel is at the end on the main street. There is a bus stop near to the hotel connecting with ski slides. There is a skating-rink In the center of the town and big fitness center. The rooms are big and nice, but some without balcony. The breakfast is rich and the dinner is amasing. Cleaning is avarage. Pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank zmedarova
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, The ASTORIA Garden Team More 

Dhaka
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last October and paid about a 100 Euros per night. The staff are helpful and the location is great. It has a really nice bar and cafe, lots of bread and cheese for breakfast, a big spa which is in a heated room and a great view. The room is nice and quiet although the wooden floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTaskin
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Taskin, thank you for the good Statement! We hope, we see you again this year. Best regards, The Astoria Garden Team More 

Montagu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

.....since I booked with "Hofer Reisen".....and Austrian company who offered 3 or 4 nights to a very special price. I enjoyed a single room with bath/ shower, and my friend had a room next to mine- with a connecting door in between us. The breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner was superb... (with compliments to the chef!) The service was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christa S
Thermenhotels, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre netten Worte. Wir bemühen uns dem Gast immer mehr zu bieten, als er erwartet. Herzliche Grüße... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

I was driving from munich and i arrived the hotel in the evening and every things was ready for check in, the hotel location just 7 minutes walking to city center. Second day morning I had breakfast and it was below my family expectation then we went to Bad Gastein water fall, the free wifi connection was very good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlMarzooqi_Mohd
MichaelaPfeiffer, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear AlMarzooqi_Mohd, thank you very much for the nice feedback of your stay at Hotel Astoria Garden. We really welcome your praise on our hotel including our employees, who give their best to ensure a splendid stay for our guests here in Bad Hofgastein. We are very happy to read, that we exceeding your expectations. We are looking forward to... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

There's something going on at the Hotel Astoria in Bad Hofgastein. We have been visiting this hotel for our skiing holidays since 2011, and we love the place, the facilities, and so on. One of the best things about this hotel is Frau Schweiger who runs the front of house. She is super-brilliant... when you are making your booking, when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oxfordhollyberry
MichaelaPfeiffer, Manager at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we want to thank you for your honest feedback of your stay and your positive words about our team, hotel facilities, location, skiing area and our service in general. We feel really very sorry, that you couldn’t enjoy your holidays as you were used to the years before at hotel Astoria. We agree – the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Hofgastein hotels
0.2 mi away
Norica
Norica
#7 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
Johannesbad Hotel Palace
#10 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zum Stern
Zum Stern
#9 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thermenhotel Sendlhof
Thermenhotel Sendlhof
#5 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salzburgerhof Hotel
Salzburgerhof Hotel
#3 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#14 of 23 in Bad Hofgastein
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ASTORIA in Bad HofgasteinHoliday somewhere very special. Gastein offers a unique combination of skiing, mountains and thermal baths. It is a gift to us and we know the best way to make the most of it.A jewel at the heart of Bad Hofgastein, surrounded by the imposing Gastein mountains and an old wood, not too far from the centre of Gastein - but still just a few minutes walk from green fields. Our Hotel ASTORIA will welcome you with its vivid Schönbrunn yellow (the Emperor's colour...) from outside as well as a sunny welcome inside. Take time for yourself and your happiness and enjoy warm hospitality at Hotel ASTORIA.; friendly and personal, in authentic harmony of tradition and modernity, feel at home at ASTORIA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: Salzburger Strasse 24, Bad Hofgastein 5630, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bad Hofgastein
Price Range: $138 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Bad Hofgastein, Austria - Salzburg Region
Hotel Style:
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#15 Spa Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bad Hofgastein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay