We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)

About

#18 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Kleinkirchheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
17Reviews
38Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
NB: Stayed here as a guest of the town so can only comment on the accomodation itself. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Rooms were styled in a very traditional way with comfortable beds. Fully equipped kitchen and nice lounge area with log fire. Check in was managed at
Read more
Charming place with fire inside cozy light apartments ! Family owned welcome by bottle of nice Austrian wine and local specialities . All needed advises you will receive in hotel which owned by the same family , in apartment we liked everything including baby bed and bath for
Read more
Response from Gerhard O, Inhaber at Landhaus Mauerwirt
Responded Feb 5, 2017
Dear Mr. Prasolov, Thank you for the nice description of your stay in the Landhaus Mauerwirt. We are happy, that you had nice holidays in the appartement Maibrunn. One of the big advantages of our guest house is the location in the center of the village but surroundet by a nice view into the pure nature. We would be pleased to welcoming you in the Mauerwirt again. Yours, family Ortner
Read more
Booked the apartment 100m2 for ski holidays. Everything was perfect; communication with staff, location, cleaning, beds, fireplace, pets allowed, etc., etc. I got sick after two days and we had to return home. They didn't charge rest of the week since I had cancellation policy
Read more
Response from Gerhard O, Inhaber at Landhaus Mauerwirt
Responded Aug 14, 2016
Thanks for your compliments. We are happy if we achieve that our clients feel well in our appartements. It is good to know that you kept the Mauerwirt in good rememberance. I am shure, that next time you can join holidays in Bad Kleinkirchheim Mauerwirt without getting sick. We would be pleased to host you soon, Hildegard a. Gerhard Ortner
Read more
Unfortunately, we didnt came to the place:(. First, they offered us a lower price after that they raise the price. We accepted the higher price and requested an offer for 5 days. We've been informed that the apartment is 10% more expensive because we eant to stay less than six
Read more
Response from Gerhard O, Inhaber at Landhaus Mauerwirt
Responded Dec 10, 2013
Dear Robert, We tried our best to explain the situation and we always mentioned that for this period we have a minimum stay of 7 days, but you did not accept it. As we did not want to loose you as our client, we have sent you an offer for 6 days, but as befor you did not accept it. Than we offered you very politely to organise for you a different apartment in the village for the requested time, you did not answer. Also the tourist office from Bad Kleinkirchheim offered you the service to organise a different apartment. You gave us the answer via tripadvisor. We understand that we cannot fit your demands, so what shall we do? The prepayment we have sent you back, as we have promissed you in the first answer to your very angry reaction. Whenever we can help you, please let us know in the direct way. Yours sincerely Gerhard Ortner
Read more
I have stayed at Landhaus Mauerwirt with my family and friends for one week in January. We were 11, so we took two appartements, both in the ground floor. The appartements are very spacious, comfortable and clean. They are well equipped with everything you need including
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsCarinthiaBad Kleinkirchheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing