We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Samed Grand View Resort

95/2 Moo 2, Ko Samet 21160 , Thailand
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Samed Grand View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on Samed Island as part of an inspection tour of protected areas in the eastern part of Thailand. It was very convenient to reach, just 15 minutes by boat. It was a bit surprising that a National Park has over 40 hotels, and they all serve alcohol (which is contrary to national park regulations, but justified because the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcneely2015
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun.mcneely2015 Greeting from Samed Grand View Group Resort Thank you for choosing Samed Grand View Group Resort. for your vacation. It is always pleasure to receive your feedback and we are delighted to know that you are very happy and appreciated during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your sharing experience and we hope to have... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We planned to stay at this resort as a nice place to stay in Koh Samet. The rooms were average, as was the food. But the service! It took nearly 20 minutes just for a mango shake! And, one of the nights, we had a horrible power cut. The horrible service meant that the staff offered us no other light... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelChip55
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelChip55 Greetings from Samed Grandview Resort Group. Thank you for your feedback. During this low season, we are in the process of renovating and and hopefully to open in this high season, resulting in more wonderful experience when you visit us. We have mentions our plans have with us, and made every effort to it for avoiding any disturbance... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We are here for two nights, first of which there was a power cut which lasted many hours. No candles provided and staff took longer than ever to serve much needed drinks, even forgetting our order twice. Breakfast isn't served till 7:30 which seems ridiculously late. Rooms are average. Great location but that's it. Wouldn't stay again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Samed Grandview Resort Group. Thank you for your feedback. During this low season, we are in the process of renovating and and hopefully to open in this high season, resulting in more wonderful experience when you visit us. We have mentions our plans have with us, and made every effort to it for avoiding any disturbance... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Booked through hotels.com and my room for 3 had one double bed and a mattress on the floor. Apparently hotels.com know the cottages are for 2 but they keep selling it as 3. For the money you are paying this is disgusting and very disappointing. Hotel itself is ok. Cottages are great. clean. qwerky, close to the beach, great air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabba H
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun.Jabba H Greetings from Samed Grandview Resort Group. According to this issue during this we are in the process of resulting in more wonderful experience when you visit us. We sincerely apologize for an incident of at the restaurant and WI-FI that is the trouble you had experienced with us on recently stay. According to this issue, we will... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Nice island, great location , not commercialized. However the room was very small - less than 10 sq meters - superior twin room. bathroom very small as well ! Tv was 14 " small . Towels missing. Aircon is very good. People helpful. Evening the resort had great music and nice place to hang out

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun. Sandeep S Greetings from Samed Grand View Resort Group. Thank you for your email. A very warm welcome to Samed Grand View Resort. It is indeed a pleasure to have you with us. The management and staff are pleased to be your hosts. Note that guests. We would like to thank you very much for choosing Samed Grand... More 

London, England
Level Contributor
277 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Location Hotel is located on Koh Samet party beach called Saikaew Beach. The beach has various restaurants & bars. It is a busy beach more for younger people with some party bars but light tamed- not like Koh Phan Ghan etc. Beach itself has powedery white sand & is clean. Sea is ok but the odd floating rubbish is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank docdot
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Docdot Room Deluxe 18 Greetings from Samed Grandview Resort Group. Thank you for your feedback. During this low season, we are in the process of renovating and decorating and and hopefully to open in this high season, resulting in more wonderful experience when you visit us. We have mentions our plans have with us, and made every effort to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samet hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Ko Samet is one of the eastern seaboard islands of Thailand. It is in the Gulf of Thailand off the coastline of the Thai province of Rayong, approximately 220 kilometres (140 mi) southeast of Bangkok. Ko Samet is part of the Phe Subdistrict of the Amphoe Mueang of Rayong Province. Ko Samet is the largest and westernmost of a cluster... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kadbodin S
googlybear199
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

We stayed on Koh Samed for 3 nights and the Grand View resort at the end of March 2016, with a large group of friends and families. Not the best luxurious hotel I have ever stayed at, but we were happy with what we got for the money. We decided to book and stay in one of the wooden Thai... More 

Helpful?
Thank googlybear199
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun. Googlybear 199 During this we are in the process of renovating and and hopefully to open in this high season, resulting in more wonderful experience when you visit us. We sincerely apologize for an incident of at the beach bar and restaurant that is the trouble you had experienced with us on recently stay. According to this issue,... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

It was a good pick but nothing fancy, we had the bungalow which was just few steps from the beach and everything was nice. Nice restaurant terrace and surrounding. breakfast was average. But the staff the worst part of the hotel and the restaurant too.. They are just a bit slow and not helping or attentive. It looks like they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michal B
Montree999, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun MichalOz Greetings from Samed Grand View Resort Group. Thank you for taking time to tell regarding staff at restaurant. We certainly appreciate your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to address it to all concerned are here We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Yours faithfully, Samed Grand View Group Team Mr. Kwanchai... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We stayed in one of the bungalows which was ok, nothing special. It lacks sophistication considering we paid a lot for the bungalow. Breakfast was OK! we did not had a meal at the resort itself because we reckon it won't be any good judging from what was presented at breakfast. went to different eating places nearby and generally the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulrica A
Montree999, ผู้จัดการ at Samed Grand View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Ulrica A Greetings from Samed Grand View Resort Group. Thank you for your email. A very warm welcome to Samed Grand View Resort. It is indeed a pleasure to have you with us. The management and staff are pleased to be your hosts. Note that guests. We would like to thank you very much for choosing Samed Grand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samet hotels
22.3 mi away
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
Sai Kaew Beach Resort
#4 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tubtim Resort
Tubtim Resort
#7 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
24.3 mi away
Paradee Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Vimarn Samed Resort
Vimarn Samed Resort
#17 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
22.9 mi away
Vongdeuan Resort
Vongdeuan Resort
#6 of 20 in Ko Samet
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
21.8 mi away
Ao Prao Resort
Ao Prao Resort
#5 of 20 in Ko Samet
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Koh Samet, look no further than Samed Grand View Resort. The city center is merely 0.300 km away and the airport can be reached within minutes. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Wat Ko Samet, Sai Kaew Beach, Open Air Cin ... more   less 

Additional Information about Samed Grand View Resort

Address: 95/2 Moo 2, Ko Samet 21160, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Ko Samet
Price Range: $57 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samed Grand View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Samed Grand View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samed Grand View Hotel Rayong
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Samet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay