We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botanica Khao Yai

Save
Traveler (336)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“infinity pool”(10 reviews)
“splash world”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
55
53
35
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
53
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooltempo restaurantsplash worldnicer viewbreakfast buffetwater pressurethe tom yum souphuge balconysweet roomfrench cheesemountain viewfamily suitesuite roomvegetarian foodcommunicate in englishfantastic hotelcomplimentary cake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

If you are looking to stay at this hotel and you are disabled In a wheel chair or have young children in push chairs then this is not the hotel for you. We went with our Son, daughter in law and their 2 month old...More

Thank Coz2013
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in after spending half a day at Khaoyai National Park, and you have no idea how excited we were to be greeted by the sight of the hotel room - bright, spacious and clean, with a fantastic view of the mountain. The bathroom...More

Thank karenkhz
Response from GM-Botanica, General Manager at Botanica Khao YaiResponded 1 week ago

Dear karenkhz, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and five star rating! Very pleased your accommodations met your expectations after a long day out at the National Park. Thank you for mentioning it was bright, spacious, clean and fantastic view. Our bathrooms,...More

Reviewed March 13, 2018

The hotel and grounds look beautiful, nice views on the green surroundings and mountains. Good breakfast buffet: eggs are fried on order, fresh fruit, yoghurts, 3 kinds of cheeses, sausages and all kinds of other stuff like noodles, steamed rice, rice congee with chicken, etc....More

Thank Lionfishie
Response from GM-Botanica, General Manager at Botanica Khao YaiResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lionfishie, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Botanica Khao Yai. Apologies that the shower mixer controls were not easy to use – and for the inconvenience of the fluctuation in the temperature. We do offer 9 types of accommodations which are...More

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Spent one night in Botanica Suite (Sweet room). The room are spacious and amazed view with fully facilities such as shower, bathtub, balcony and terrace. However, the service of staff need to be improved. I'm not much more serious about service but other people may...More

Thank Mamypokko
Response from GM-Botanica, General Manager at Botanica Khao YaiResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Mamypokko, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Botanica Khao Yai. Apologies that our staff service did not meet your expectations. We will review where we could have possibly failed the standard that we commit to offering our guests and do...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018

We have been here in Khao Yai for 2 times. Both times different hotels. The hotel is close by the national park so that is a plus. But only if you are a local. For sightseeing you need to rent a driver that can be...More

Thank sarah k
Response from GM-Botanica, General Manager at Botanica Khao YaiResponded March 3, 2018

Dear sarah k, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Botanica Khao Yai. At the outset, please allow me to apologize for what seems to be an unsatisfactory experience whilst staying with us. We are ideally located just 3 kilometers from Khao...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$99 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$99 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pak Chong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pak Chong
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (336)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (20)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Corrine C
November 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from GM-Botanica | Property representative |
Good morning Corrine C, Greetings from Botanica Khao Yai! Our units unfortunately do not offer "full" kitchenette or washer dryer presently. Alternatively we do have laundry services available (nominal fee) wash and fold... More
0
Votes
Bryan L
November 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GM-Botanica | Property representative |
Hi Bryan L, As the transportation does vary - departure points and times - please send a quick email to our Front Office team (info) via our website and we will send you the most recent transportation information we have... More
0
Votes
FRTravels
March 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GM-Botanica | Property representative |
Hi FRTravels, Apologies on the delay for reply. Our property grounds are nestled on a mountain side - and the overall area is well spaced out but not enough to do traditional exploring. A true exploration however could be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would not stay here if you have push hairs or disabled."
Read review
"Higher floor offers good view and privacy. Plunge pool is not necessary especially in December. Little..."
Read review
"Nice view over the valley ."
Read review
"go for the higher floors...the views are worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing