We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Krishnali Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ratnagiri
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Krishnali Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Krishnali Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent beach resort among all in konkan, now service is improved food is very delicious. Clenliness in room good must visit. Best place than goan beach resort, I will get full relax during my recent visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umesh M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been to this resort 10 years back and since then wanted to go back again, which I could do a week back. Absolutely fantastic location, out of the world place that too very reasonably priced. Had it not been for the distance, would have visited this place every year, at least once. Those who expect and compare the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank san9012017
krishnalibeachresort, Owner at Krishnali Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your understanding & fine analysis. You are always welcome at our Resort.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If this property would have been with some professionals such as Fern hotel etc...This property would be 90 % full through out the year...private beach...Super location.. etc.. however the kind of service, customer service provided by that arrogant manager is very bad..Further I felt there is staff shortage....No breakfast included in hotel charges....They have a very good service they arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad N
Krishnali, Owner at Krishnali Beach Resort, responded to this review

As per your review, we understand that you were part of the birthday celebration group who stayed for 1 night at our Resort. We would have really appreciated if you had also mentioned the total amount paid by you & the services provided. As you have conveniently forgotten to mention the same, we are compelled to bring the following on...

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

The resort has past it's prime and is currently very poor shadow of its glorious past. Location is excellent and that's it!! No service staff is available and swimming pool is never operational. The food from the hotel is awfully expensive and the management is interested in fleecing the guests...The good part is the private beach...Don't expect any good service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujit B
Krishnali, Owner at Krishnali Beach Resort, responded to this review

Really shocked to read such false statements, Mr. Banerjee. When you arrived on 29.10.2016 at 12.55 pm, Our staff showed you the room which you liked very much and happily checked in with your wife & 1 lady family member. You said you were very hungry and ordered food which was served to you within 45 mins in your room...

hyderabad
Reviewed June 25, 2016

I was "fida" on the resort as soon as noticed the view when I was walking towards my room. It was one of the best beach vacation we had. Gave me feeling of non-commercialized, personal attention offered by owner and friendly staff. My daughter was recovering from jaundice they even made special food for her. I'm a foodie and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manishasaboo
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Talking about the Krishnali Beach Resort ... It is by far one of the best sea resort in whole of India . The resort provides one a direct access to their private beach& most importantly provides u a privacy that one wants to have ... Not forget, the cleanliness is maintained everywhere on the beach and within the walls of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpita K
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Classic location,delicious breakfast,amazing sea food,lovely environment ,sea facing rooms with all facilities,wide parking space, photogenic place,GanapatiPule Temple is just 2-3min drive..... good service and mind blowing hospitality. Perfect & break oriented place for busy people.The resort has its very own beach which is just mind blowing. Also the beach is surrounded by hills which gives it an out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajesh c
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Other then MTDC krishnali is the only resort which provides direct access to the beach.. and it does provides you privacy unlike mtdc, where throngs and throngs of public are around you.. it's great if you go wid a huge group and MAINLY IF YOU ARE MORE ON A BEACH HOLIDAY THEN A LUXURY HOLIDAY.. Because honestly the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phoram p
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Great place and good food helpful staff . Beach is little far away but gives a full view from rooms. The road is also good well ma intend and spacious room with pool is good for kids and adults also. i recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuragmanocha
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed November 8, 2014

I've been twice to this resort. The first time was for a New Year's Eve with my husband. We loved the location. The resort has a long private beach, which is it's sole redeeming factor now. At that time, the resort was packed. Getting a good room was very difficult. They had a well-organised NYE party which was fun. The...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Msterious
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratnagiri
1.5 mi away
Greenleaf The Resort
Greenleaf The Resort
#3 of 7 in Ganpatipule
310 reviews
2.8 mi away
Abhishek Beach Resort and Spa
9.6 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort and Spa by Apodis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shree Sagar Hotel
Shree Sagar Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ganpatipule
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Durvankur
Hotel Durvankur
#5 of 7 in Ganpatipule
57 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kohinoor Samudra Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
​Twenty acres of lush green land on a private beach with silver sand encircled by hills & just 40 rooms of bliss. SEE. ENJOY. BELIEVE. THIS HEAVEN BY THE SEASIDE... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krishnali Beach Resort

Address: Bhandarpule - Ganpatipule, Ratnagiri 415 622, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri
Price Range: $176 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Krishnali Beach Resort Ratnagiri, Maharashtra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Krishnali Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Krishnali Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles manishasaboo, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“just don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles mickeysinghkindra, Jan 21, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question