We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

The view was really nice - it was a bit foggy but still (stayed there during winter). Relatively good spa section. I really enjoyed the breakfast, great variety of food (both Chinese and Western). My room was modern and clean - upper floor. Front desk was a little bit slow but for me it is not a deal breaker at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sealmur
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Sealmur, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our various breakfast, modern and clean guest room. We will improve front desk service and efficiency. You are kindly invited to experience our efficient checking in and...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

That's really a big, comfortable hotel. The rooms directing to the sea have a great view on the shore. Unfortunately some areas of the hotel need some renovation. The airconditioners in the rooms are either making funny noises or are not working at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dauerndunterwegs0815
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Dauemdunterwegs0815, Thank you very much for choosing Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View and taking your time to share your feedback about hotel location and your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by airconditioners in room. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have...

New Zealand
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed a few times now at this hotel and my latest stay was probably the best. I have never come here in September before when the weather is quite hot and the air conditioning was good and worked well. I have found coming in autumn or spring before in other months I have found the air conditioning too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sun325
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Many guests choose this hotel because of authentic Indian food and considerate service. I'm glad that the air-conditioner accompany you spend a comfortable night. We take our guest comments...

Texas
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I am a frequent traveler to this hotel. The lobby is quite clean and very well staffed, however, of the 8 people at the front desk, only two spoke english. I was surprised since I would guess that 30-40% of the guests are foreign. The front desk attendants are quite friendly but its always quite chaotic, and it tends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redassag00
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the oral English skill, way of service, cleanliness of room, undercooked eggs and coffee &...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at Yantai from Qingdao in a private arranged hire car for 900 RMB which in my opinion was a rip off as there was no direct high speed train connection between the two cities . Check in at the hotel was swift . Reception area was huge and after a welcome drink at the cafe on ground floor ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBloke
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We takeour guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward...

Changsha, China
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This hotel is at best 3-4 star but with a nice bath, view and decent bell boys who help you with your luggage, even before you get to the main door. For this, I am happy I stayed at the hotel. However, my room key always took 3-5 times to open, even when I got another new key on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilijp03
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments mentioned all sections which the guest would experience and observe in our hotel. Feedback...

Yantai, China
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We work in Yantai, China on rotational basis on the shipyard and we come from all over the world. A group of approx 35 men, with 18 different nationalities. We go to Crowne Plaza for just one reason, that is the Indian food prepared by the Indian master cook Mr. Parkash! Besides the fantastic buffet already available he is adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinwijnberg
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the Indian food cooked by Chef Parkash of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services, and we hope...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Located within easy walking distance to the beach (less than 1km). A nice western style modern hotel with all the amenities. My only complaint is the lack of deep cleaning in rooms (soiled carpet, dirty windows and mirrors). The best part of the stay was a courteous and professional staff who speak English. Three good restaurants at reasonable prices. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonR888
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Dragon, Thank you for taking your value time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View. We are very glad to know that our hotel location, professional staff, three good restaurants helped in making your visit enjoyable. And thank you for sharing a lot of useful information about hotel surrounding stores...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Visited for the first time this year. The hotel is huge and has what you expect from Crowne. Rooms are large and clean, free wifi in room etc. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a late check out without any arguments or extra fee. Great. Breakfast is a nice mixture of Chinese and western food. Taxi's available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutchpal
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Dutchpal , Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly staffs, a nice mixture of Chinese and Western breakfast and another things made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing...

Singapore
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Stay two nights in this grand hotel after 10days in China. The hotel is a beautiful high rise block in a suburb area near a conference/exhibtion centre. But there is not much to walk to for sightseeing in the area and the university town from my window look a bit grim. View of seaside/beach from hotel room was not particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscar28
Melinda X, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, Thank you for your feedback. The award winning Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View is located in the heart of politics and culture - Laishan District. It’s near by Expo Exhibition Center and only 5 minutes walk to the coast and Yantai University South School. No. 3 shuttle bus provide a convenient access to Yantai Penglai International Airport. The...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yantai hotels
17.8 mi away
Hilton Yantai Golden Coast
16.6 mi away
Sheraton Yantai Golden Beach Resort
6.7 mi away
Wanda Vista Yantai
Wanda Vista Yantai
#2 of 374 in Yantai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Brigh Radiance Hotel
Brigh Radiance Hotel
#3 of 374 in Yantai
40 reviews
7.0 mi away
Golden Gulf Hotel
Golden Gulf Hotel
#6 of 374 in Yantai
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Yantai
Ramada Plaza Yantai
#10 of 374 in Yantai
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 47-story Crowne Plaza Yantai Sea View is located along the beautiful coastline of Yantai, wonderfully designed to satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview

Address: No.299 Gangcheng East Main Street, Laishan District, Yantai 265500, China
Location: China > Shandong > Yantai
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview 4.5*
Number of rooms: 701
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview Hotel Yantai
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yantai
#4 Best Value Hotel in Yantai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Yantai Seaview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor is always nicer”
 of 5 bubbles sealmur, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want a good view (and breakfast), you have to pay for it!”
 of 5 bubbles Lilijp03, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and seaview are best. Be sure to ask and tell them if you are an IHG member”
  • Sea view from room.
 of 5 bubbles DragonR888, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room With Sea View on upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 243deepakv, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“If IHG member show your card”
 of 5 bubbles Cobblaz, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay