We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kalo Livadi 846 00 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Kalo Livadi
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Guests of Iro's Boutique are 11 km away from the cosmopolitan town of Mykonos, Mykonos International Airport, and the port. Situated in a 5,000 m2 estate, Mykonian Iros is within a "15 minutes walk" from Kalafatis Beach. Surrounded by a garden, it offers elegant accommodation with balconies overlooking the Cycladic landscape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Darts
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Personal trainer
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
70Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 15
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vicki B wrote a review Aug 2022
Tring, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for just one night at the beginning of an island hopping holiday. This is such a unique place to stay with all the accommodation within a compound with the pool at its heart. The rooms we had for the night were really comfortable and their bathrooms quite unique with exposed stone and curved showers. The real selling point of this hotel however was the five star service from Konstantinos and his team at the hotel who did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. We arrived quite late, but he dropped us down into town to grab some food and then made himself available to bring us back. Kindness itself. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ecaterina wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom32 contributions23 helpful votes
It's a very nice and relaxing place! My friend and I spent 5 nights there and we had a great experience. Konstantinos looked after us and was very prompt whenever we had questions and super friendly. It's a 15min walk to Kalo Livaldi, an excellent beach with a very beautiful, clear and warm water, a 20 min walk to Ano Mera, a little village where you can buy stuff. It's better if you rent a car as it would be easier to travel everywhere across the island. We didn't have a car. So, we spent the first part of the day on the beach and at 5:25, we were taking the bus to the old town. There is a bus that goes to the old town 3 times per day (10:25, 13:25, 17:25). You just need to wait for it in the front of the villa, on the other side of the road. We were taking iMove to go back to the villa during the night (it's similar to Uber). Konstantinos also shared an app with us with everything that was around us and we ordered food from Paprika and that was super good. I definitely recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chloe wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely gorgeous and picturesque hotel. Breakfast is good value for money too! Staff were always lovely and happy to help, however sometimes no one would be around for hours at a time, which to me is strange. We were only there 3 nights so didn’t, but would highly recommend renting a car, quad bike or something as it is very disconnected and not really close by to anything. Overall lovely if you just want a break away to chill by the pool :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stanimir Dyakov wrote a review Jun 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria19 contributions106 helpful votes
The hotel is simply amazing! We spent there a whole week and everything was just perfect! The room was nice and clean, equiped with anything you need. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We were having a very big and delicious breakfast each morning, served on the porch right in front of our house. The place consist of several houses, all surrounded by trees and colorful bushes. There is a nice pool at the middle, which makes you feel like you are at an oasis. We definitely would recommend this place if you want to have a great and peaceful vacation on Mykonos Island!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lorenzobrn81 wrote a review Sep 2020
Milan, Italy123 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Iros Boutique Hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Kalo Livadi and 15 minutes from Kalafatis, which is possible to reach also by bus since that the bus stop (Kalafati-Mykonos old port) is right in front of the hotel. Room was beautiful and clean, swimming pool is nice and there is a good breakfast. Many thanks to the staff, Irene and Peter, who have been very kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dee W wrote a review Sep 2019
London83 contributions61 helpful votes
I can't see the fuss about the location of the hotel. You need to hire a car if you want to see all the beaches, or at least some while on the island. The swimming pool is fabulous , clean,big and lovely shape. In May you see huge bougainvillea near the gate and the huge vine covers the very long wall. You are in a quiet and beautiful surroundings. We saw the beach Platis Gialos with many hotels around it and as a result of it was very crowded ,noisy and not too attractive, particularly if you stayed in one of those hotels. Car you need to see the whole island or at least some of it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't choose basic room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SteRussell_12 wrote a review Aug 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom76 contributions29 helpful votes
Mmm where to start with Iro’s? Got upgraded so big up to Iro’s for that, thank you. The rooms and grounds are very nice. Breakfasts are just ok. Nothing fancy or special really. The sun beds are plain and need cushions on them. The safe didn’t work despite reporting it. Also the door on the wardrobe was held together with tissue paper. We visited Santorini and Naxos before here and both hotels where nicer than this and cost 70% less. I don’t think this hotel is worth €170 per night. Also, the hotel is very remote and if you miss the bus then taxis are extremely pricey. We were charged €20 for a 2km journey from Ano Mera back to the hotel. I asked the receptionist if this was usual and she said “of course this is Mykonos”. Also, both previous hotels provided free pick up and return service to and from the hotel from the port. Iro’s offered to do it for €50! Also the taxis seem to make the price up as they go along. For the journey from the port we were offered €30, €35 and €40! Much more could be made of this hotel. Nowhere to get a shower on your last day if you have to wait for your flight. No toilets for same. The breakfast room could do with a full makeover as stuck in the 70’s. Also, there is no food available after breakfast or a pool bar or any bar at all. There is nowhere to mingle with other travellers either. All in all very disappointed in Iro’s Boutique!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonian Iros
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Russell, Thank you for your review. Starting with the sunbeds I am sure you saw next to them the poof cushions. They are put in there so the guests can have a choice on where they want to sit. Upon your arrival you stated that you can not sleep with your grand daughter at the same bed and that you have sent us an e-mail saying that you want twin beds. Of course, later you apologized for that as you realized that you never sent us such an e-mail. However, we opened the third bed (without any extra charge) and you chose not to use it for your entire stay and sleep in the double bed instead. You reported that the safe was not working from your first night and when we informed you that we can check it you said by quote " That's OK this place is very safe anyway". When you asked us by e-mail for the transfer service we specifically told you the price is 50€ from a transfer company. We offer no transfer services so we can not give you for free a service that is not ours. We are sure that you can understand that now. If the bus schedule was not suitable for your plans then you should have taken our suggestion for renting a vehicle which you denied as you wanted to use the bus. The hotel has no blame for this choice. When you asked at the reception regarding the taxi service, you were informed that the price depends on where the taxi is coming from. However, your response was by quote " This is Greece. You are not in a very good place right now to be more expensive than UK". That is why you were informed that this is Mykonos and it's a pricey island. It comes as a surprise to us that you misunderstood this as it seems that you did not know the cost of anything in Mykonos before you book your holidays. The breakfast lounge is intentionally designed and renovated on 2016 like this as it is inspired by the traditional Mykonian style . We really hope that you and your grand daughter were able to appreciate the unique beauty and culture of our island. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priyanka A wrote a review Aug 2018
Stockholm, Sweden45 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is very beautifuly built with clean and beautiful rooms. Good stay away from hustle and bustle of the town. As it’s quite off location it would be good to have a rental car booked in advance from the port of airport as you don’t have much taxis available at port. It’s 5 mins by car to Kalafati beach. Also 5 mins by car to the closest market. Bus frequency is not so good but you can always walk onwards the beach or nearest mini market which is around 700 m from hotel towards the beach. Nice pool and good breakfast buffet. Would recommend the hotel to all who are looking for quite stay with nature
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Riddhi M wrote a review Jul 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India3 contributions2 helpful votes
While the hotel room was okay (much smaller than expected), what killed the experience for us was the location of the hotel. It is literally located in the middle of nowhere with very poor pubic transport connectivity. The frequency of buses is less than one every two hours. Also, the hotel lobby is not open 24 hours, and they don’t have an in house transfer service. I definitely recommend staying somewhere close to Mykonos town, where there is a lot of buzz and activity.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mykonian Iros
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Riddhi, Thank you for your review. Regarding your first comment we are sure that you checked the location of the hotel before you make a reservation. If you did, then we are certain that you saw the restaurants, tavernas, beaches, super markets etc. that we have nearby. The bus schedule is not our responsibility so it is rather unfair to rate a hotel for the bus schedule. You also had the option of a rental which you rejected. Regarding your comment for the lobby we suppose that you mean the front desk. You never requested something from the reception that was not given to you, including your transfer at 06.20 am. Furthermore, regarding your recommendation, we would like to remind you again that we mention our exact location in the internet. Therefore, it is really unfortunate that you didn't know the distance between the hotel and the city center. Finally, it is rather surprising to us that you did not mention any of your complaints during your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dee W wrote a review Jun 2018
London83 contributions61 helpful votes
We stayed 6. Days in May. Weather perfect. Lovely hotel :clean , great apartment, good coffee for breakfast, fabulous plants all around ( Bougainville , vine, hibiscus). Pool is excellent ,clear water ,good size -perfect. Staff friendly. Really nice place. We also had nice little private seating in front for an evening drink or for reading.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mykonian Iros
Responded Jun 8, 2018
Dear Mr Boywer, Good morning from sunny Mykonos! Thank you for your kind words and we are really glad to met you . We wish you the best and hope that we will see you again in the future , Many greetings from all the staff and the owners . Alexandra Moutousidi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iro's Boutique
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosKalo Livadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYKONIAN IROS - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Kalo Livadi, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Mykonian Iros
Which popular attractions are close to Mykonian Iros?
Nearby attractions include Kalo Livadi Beach (0.5 miles), Paralia Kalafati (0.7 miles), and Agia Anna Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mykonian Iros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mykonian Iros?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mykonian Iros?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mykonian Iros?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mykonian Iros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olea Mykonos, L'aragosta, and Petrino Aquarius.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mykonian Iros?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Mykonian Iros have airport transportation?
Yes, Mykonian Iros offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Mykonian Iros?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mykonian Iros offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mykonian Iros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.