We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House

Save
Share
St. Joseph Estate, Grand Anse, Praslin Island Seychelles
eDreams
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (14)
room_amp_suite (29)
pool_amp_beach (1)

About

#8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Anse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Guesthouse st Joseph has a capacity of 10 people. 1 Apartment with 1 big double room, double bed and 1 single bed + fan, 1 room with double bed place of 5 people. 1 Bathroom living room kitchen & veranda they own entrance. 1Room 25qm double bed fan bathroom refrigerator veranda. 1Room 27qm double bed + 1 single bed bathroom, fan, or air condition refrigerator veranda
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_paid_wifi
hotel_amenity_car_hire
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_kitchenette
hotel_amenity_microwave
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_hindi
22Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
cedric d'offay wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
i will never go to this place again as the staff do not care and you get no assistance. The door lock to the main door did not work and after complaining 4 times nothing was done so i had to sleep with an unlocked door for 2 nights from 8th to 10th November 2019 and no discount was given. I had to keep all my valuables in the rented car.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from LeRelax, Marketing Department at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Dear Mr Cedric, Greetings from Le Relax Hotels. Please note that we apologize for the inconvenience you had at the Le Relax ST Joseph Praslin. Kindly do not treat this as our normal practice as we always aim to provide the best service to our Guest. We expect you to come back again for us to be able to serve you . We wish you a pleasant evening back in your country . Thanks and Kind regards Divya Budhoo
Read more
TheTwoOfUs247 wrote a review Jun 2016
New Delhi, India29 contributions82 helpful votes
Praslin, Seychelles' second largest island, only 15 minutes from Mahe, and the mainland. This was our second stop…..….We had stayed at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant at Mahe & The same hotel group advised us for "ISLAND HOPING" and booked us for this lovely self serviced apartment. VERY SPACIOUS ROOM.Though little far away ;but rooms are good and for the money that they charged us , it was an indeed a good deal!! Don't forget to buy the world famous black pearls...try buying without gold as Gold is very costly here....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Location
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: For good rooms and better deals try booking directly through the Le Relax group...as we did...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House
Responded Jun 30, 2016
Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for your good comments. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service as a continued up gradation. we look forward to your stay with us in your next visit to Seychelles soon.
Read more
michelle t wrote a review Feb 2016
1 contribution
Very nice spacious room with aircon,tv and varenda. Nice breakfast. But area a bit noisy during our weekend stay. When we arrived there was nobody to receive us and the booking were unsure of.....looks like they forgot or did not reserve 😒. But other than that was a nice stay...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LeRelax, Manager at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House
Responded Mar 13, 2016
Dear Michelle T Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest house, we would like to thank you very much for that. We sincerely feel that it will help us to improve our services where they may not be up to our guests’ satisfaction. The services and our guest expectation is one of our priority and we are taking very good care to improve in order to meet our guest’s needs. Again heartfelt thank you for your understanding in regards to your comments and we sincerely hope that one day we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to Le Relax St. Joseph Guest house, an opportunity we will take to demonstrate that we can meet all of your expectations. Your below comments are truly remarkable and we would like to thank for your kind appreciation for you nice stay, it’s true that location of the Hotel is in the vicinity of the residential area that’s why especially in weekends the area is little noisy, for the bad arrival experience please accept our apology that the concerned person was not there to welcome you at the time of arrival Sincerely, Manager
Read more
daruboy wrote a review Jan 2016
London, United Kingdom47 contributions18 helpful votes
Tried this property for the first time and found it to be very comfortable. Great value for money to be honest. Definitely recommended if travelling with kids as some of the rooms are extremely spacious. Conveniently close to airport. A good car rental place nearby to allow you to explore Praslin in your own time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LeRelax, General Manager at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest House
Responded Jan 6, 2016
Dear daruboy, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at Le Relax St. Joseph Guest house We would like to thank you very much for them. We sincerely feel that it will help us to improve our services where they may not be to our guests’ satisfaction. The services and our guest expectation is one of our priority and we are taking very good care to improve in order to meet our guest’s needs. Again heartfelt thank you for your understanding in regards to your comments and we sincerely hope that one day we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to Le Relax St. Joseph Guest house, an opportunity we will take to demonstrate that we can meet all of your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
St Joseph Guest House
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandGrand Anse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing