We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Ocean Lodge

Save
Share
Grand Anse, Praslin Island Seychelles
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$293
$287
View Deal
SAVE $6
CheapTickets$293
Travelocity$293
Orbitz.com$293
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (525)
Pool & Beach (95)
Room & Suite (92)

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Grand Anse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Our rooms are spacious, each boasting a king-size bed, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, tea & coffee making facilities, mini fridge, IDD telephone, WiFi, safe, hairdryer and satellite TV and private terrace.The restaurant offers both local and international cuisine in an informal and friendly atmosphere. Live music five times a week. Our bar on the seaward side services both the lounge and the pool deck. Shuttle service to and from Cote D’or beach are available daily.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Parking
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French
431Reviews10Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 183
  • 84
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lillie M wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions
A fantastic dinner with creole delicacies such as shark curry and bat (taste like lamb not chicken!) a selection of tasty desserts as well. All topped off with an outstanding performance by a seychelles cultural show troupe that is really entertaining and gives the tourist a lovely insight.i highly recommend it for a lovely evening out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IndianOceanLodge, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ocean Lodge
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear LillieM43, We appreciate your kindness to sharing your thoughts about your experience in Indian Ocean Lodge. We are pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you had a great culinary experience. Once again, thank you forchoosing us and we all hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
Ectoplasm Fantasia wrote a review Nov 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom970 contributions173 helpful votes
Came for lunch as part of a tour. Plentiful but limited options. The noodles were very tasty - although I would have liked a near version. Lots of bread and salad options. Multiple desserts and a coffee machine with amazing hot chocolate! Very attentive staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IndianOceanLodge, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ocean Lodge
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear EctoplasmFantasia , Thank you for your lovely review, it certainly appears that you had a wonderful lunch. It is always a pleasure to hear guests positive feedback. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
mrstraveller1 wrote a review Nov 2019
York, United Kingdom1,394 contributions719 helpful votes
We came for lunch as part of a tour. It’s a sweet little place, the restaurant overlooks the pool & onto the ocean. Lunch was a very modest buffet affair, not very impressive, puddings awful. Staff were going through the motions & had only 2 speeds - slow & stop.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IndianOceanLodge, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ocean Lodge
Responded Nov 10, 2019
Dear mrstraveller1 Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location which is always a highlight. Your comments about the service and food have been well noted and we sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your experience. We thank you nevertheless for having chosen us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with improved service.
Read more
Vg40 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tampere, FInland251 contributions46 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a south-western cove on Praslin island. In each end of year, the seafront at the hotel is conquered by seaweed or such dirt and the beach is more or less inaccessible. This is of course unfortunate but it wasn't a surprise to us as we learned this inconvenience beforehand. The hotel is also very open about this annual natural event and they offer complimentary transportation, on specific time, to the other side of the island, to the beautiful Cote D'Or Beach. Public places are very welcoming and clean. Our room was on the second floor and we had a somewhat restricted view to the sea. Room was big, clean and tastefully decorated. Big balcony. In early November the hotel was very quiet - we had a feeling that there wasn't much other clients, or that they had gone off to other beaches or tours early in each morning. We spend couple of days at the hotel pool just by ourselves. We had half board deal. Food was good. During daytime burger meals and toasts at the hotel restaurant were enjoyable. Prices were quite the same as in restaurants in Finland. Dinner was plentiful and delicious. There was some entertaining program or show at the dining room lobby in each evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IndianOceanLodge, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ocean Lodge
Responded Oct 21, 2019
Dear Vg40, We appreciate your kindness to sharing your thoughts about your experience in Indian Ocean Lodge. We are pleased to read that we have met your expectations. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the service and facilities. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
hamrio wrote a review Sep 2019
Hamburg, Germany94 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We just dropped in at the pool bar for a drink- did not stay in that hotel - due to the friendly staff we stayed longer as we wanted- we were allowed to use the pool and that loveley lady provided us with towels- we didn't asked for them.... so kind .i liked the beach - even with seagrass - that is nature - swimming was possible in the deep part without seagrass. This place is special...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IndianOceanLodge, Public Relations Manager at Indian Ocean Lodge
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear hamrio, We appreciate your kindness to sharing your thoughts about your experience in Indian Ocean Lodge. We certainly do our utmost to make each guest feel comfortable and welcome, so we are very pleased to read that your satisfaction with our hotel. We all hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$231 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
indian ocean hotel praslin island, indian ocean praslin island
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandGrand Anse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Indian Ocean Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Indian Ocean Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Anse Georgette (3.1 miles), Curieuse Island (3.2 miles), and Petite Anse Kerlan (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Indian Ocean Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Rochers, Les Lauriers, and Village Take Away.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Indian Ocean Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Indian Ocean Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Indian Ocean Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Indian Ocean Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Indian Ocean Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.