We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iles des Palmes Eco Resort

Save
Share
Anse Takamaka Near cot d'Or, Baie Ste Anne, Praslin Island Seychelles
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$163
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (299)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (197)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Updated 10/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Baie Ste Anne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Iles des Palmes bungalows is a premier Eco resort establishment with 20 cosy beach bungalows set out in a 18th century plantation. A large and peaceful garden just meters from the long and white sandy beach of anse takamaka on Praslin island.A pool and bar offer excellent vistas over the ocean. Restaurant Le Vasseur La Buse offers excellent Creole and international cuisine..Detached beach bungalows are typically designed in a Creole manner and fully equipped with all the necessary facilities and amenities for a pleasant stay.All Family units have kitchens. couple units we recommend B&b options.Iles des Palmes Bungalows are split into two different types of accommodations:
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Baggage storage
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
228Reviews9Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 89
  • 25
  • 14
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen D wrote a review May 2020
27 contributions15 helpful votes
Worst place we booked in the Seychelles - didnt stay, bathrooms insanitary and chalets rundown. Beach inaccessible due to 2m wall. No wifi or telephone in chalet. Bed linen looked well past its best. Tatty curtains.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere, for the price you can do much better on the Seychelles
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Responded May 20, 2020
Thank you for this review. The new staff at housekeeping that came in January really, really let us down, and let our guests down. Since March 20, 2020 when we went into lock down and staff have renovated the unit in question tirelessly. We humbly accept the critique and rest assured. The matter has been resolved. We do not always get it 100% and fall on our knees from time to time. Thank you for accepting our apology. Management Iles Des Palmes
Read more
Silvester P wrote a review Apr 2020
Bratislava, Slovakia35 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We did book this resort, half board, from 17/03/2020 until 27/03/2020. However due to COVID-19 we were forced to leave this resort earlier on 22/03/2020, so we didn't spent 5 already paid days. Resort is very nice, with beautiful garden, well maintained and giant turtles. Access to the beach is easy and it is covered with trees, building nice relaxing shadow. Chalets are nice with sea view and terrace. Rooms inside are OK, with little fridge, nice big bathroom. A/C was pretending to work as it is absolutely small size, irrelevant for this size of the room. Fortunately in the night, as outside temperature went down, the sleeping was quite OK. In general inside temperature = outside temperature. Sri Lankan staff was very friendly and helpful, probably as we were last couple who didn't left the island earlier. Chef was great, cooking what we had on our mind, forgetting about the menu from the card. Swimming pool was relatively clean, but the water temperature was reaching about 39 degC. The whole resort is placed in a very quiet area, no other restaurants or groceries around, but the local public bus is stopping just in front of the main gate. As CORONA-19 was misinterpreted many times, what local government and airlines will do in that days, we decided to leave the resort earlier and asked the resort to refund us for the remaining 5 days. They refused telling us, it is not in their cancellation policy. It was very bitter feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Thanks for the review. Sorry for the bitter feeling. Our policy is simple : guest book a stay, and pay for the stay . If they cancel a period of the stay, they loose the days paid. Why? Generally guest tend to change travel plans for many reasons. But being a multiple island destination , it makes booking a room in Seychelles a challenging business plan For operators. So we adhere to a strict policy. Corona virus -19 has had a daunting impact on Europe and Seychelles. Our economy is now shut down. There are no planes to Seychelles for now, all hotels are closed though the virus has had virtually no impact directly on the islands. We have 10 cases in the whole country and the health authorities have done an excellent job at quarantine and contact tracing . Jack Ma has donated 20,000 test kits to test 1/3 of the population. Seychelles will bounce back in no time as it remains the most sought after destination in the world. As an appeasement to your grievance please accept a four day stay with us on your return free room and half board . Kindly contact the reception and advise them of details they will send you a gift certificate . Kind regards, Management
Read more
Alexander M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We spent there 4 nights. The hotel is in a calm spot of the island, perfect to recharge your battery! Bus Station 63 in front of the Hotel, for the main routes 61 & 62 u have to walk 10min. The food in the hotels restaurant is exceptional awesome! Can only recommend to take halfboard! Also the staff is very friendly and helping with all they can!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Responded Apr 4, 2020
Thank you for an excellent valued review. Our staff are all on hand to deliver the best possible service and scrumptious meals to you. Our design concept was to provide large spacious distance from rooms. Hence we have incorporated social distancing in our individual bungalow unit concepts . Each unit stands separately from the neighbor, no one below you, no one above you, no one to the sides except perhaps 10 meters away in most cases.
Read more
B&B wrote a review Dec 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff at the Iles Des Palmes were super. They could not have been more helpful. The accommodation was very nice - clean and well kept. The restaurant staff were attentive especially Piyal and Mahesh. The food was good with chef Ruwan and Jagath running the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Thank you for a super review. Resto staff are highly attentive and professional. Our kitchen is perhaps one of the smartest kitchens in Seychelles. We limit our table service in the evening to 10 tables in order to give guests the required, and expected attention to detail. During lunch service we expand out to 25 tables on demand for creole buffet. When buffets are not on line, we do offer pool side a la carte meal services daily and it is a great combination for families, w kids, or couples taking time out. Thank you again for a super review.
Read more
Sudipta wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
Amit was really friendly,helpful and professional. His hospitality was excellent. My husband was sick after the ferry ride and he welcomed us with a lemongrass drink which really helped my husband to get over the sickness. The breakfast was good with lot of choices. There's a onsite restaurant which served nice seafood. I wouldn't say the property is 4* though, but it has all the facilities you would need for a relaxing vacation. The property is in amidst of the nature so you will wake in the fresh greenery. You can see lot of crabs, lizard and gekos, so be careful in case you're scared of them like me :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Thank you Madam for your fine review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
isles des palmes hotel praslin island, isles des palmes praslin island
LOCATION
SeychellesPraslin IslandBaie Ste Anne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iles des Palmes Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include Anse Source D'Argent (4.6 miles), Curieuse Island (4.2 miles), and Anse Patates Beach (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rey & Josh Cafe Takeaway, Les Rochers, and Mi Mum's Takeaway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iles des Palmes Eco Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Does Iles des Palmes Eco Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.