We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iles des Palmes

154 reviews
Save
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (59)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“air con”(7 reviews)
“eco resort”(3 reviews)
“giant tortoises”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)Write a Review
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
35
23
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
23
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair coneco resortgiant tortoisesbaie stgrilled fishlarge gardenbeautiful surroundingssit outsidesmall kitchenrental carevery morningthree nightslocation is greatsea viewfresh fruitanse georgettebungalows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I stayed in this hotel in January this year and I can say I am totally satisfied with my stay. The rooms are neat and clean, the fridge and a small coffee station are provided in the room. Each bungalow has a terrace , where...More

Thank Elena Y
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des PalmesResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Elena for an excellent review that is balanced,fair and representative of our hotel. The fact that these comments come from a person of your professionalism, and experience in traveling makes the comment even more meaningful and special for our establishment, staff and management....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Iles des Palmes restaurant La Buse Dec 2017. Fantastic view of the ocean over the pool... Delicious cocktails from the bar... The food was amazing - grilled fish to die for... It's really just to bad the service was so poor.More

Thank 205annelib
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des PalmesResponded 1 week ago

Madam, please advise us what went wrong. We cannot possibly, have great cocktails, great food, beautiful and bad service all wrapped in one. I humbly ask you to advise what has disturbed your kind heart. The staff will be replaced if they slighted you in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a stunning view! We had delicious takamaka rum cocktails. The breads brought to the table were warm and fresh, absolutely divine. I had the tuna curry which was delicious, and others had the grilled fiah which was also a big hit! A little bit...More

Thank Gabriela S
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des PalmesResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of our staff and family, thank you for an excellent review. Our staff are polished and we insure they have inside them a sense of appreciation when making others happy. Our establishment standards are high, and the kitchen team works diligently to serve...More

Reviewed December 5, 2017

Place was peaceful and nice. Staff was friendly. Special thanks to Erick who helped us on every problem and question we ever might have. Things I wasn't so happy with; I don´t require much for my accomondation on my travels but one of the most...More

Thank Maikkian
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des PalmesResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for the review. Regarding our staffing issues. Seychelles has a chronic staffing problem. 1/3 of the total work force is foreigner. In the Tourism Industry it is 60/40. Being a remote island, we recruit overseas, you can say, this exercise like for many...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

We came on a rainy day, and did not get any towel as "they are wet because of the rain". We could not get blankets as well, and we had to go to bed with coat and socks. The manager refused to listen to our...More

1  Thank DBC53
Response from PraslinStarfruit, General Manager at Iles des PalmesResponded November 11, 2017

I was advise of this guest and the complexities he presented the Front Desk Receptionist, Eric, who is as helpful as any human spirit could be. The rain is an act of Yaweh, not Eric, not Iles Des Palmes Eco Resort. In any case, we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$147 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$147 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (180)
Pool & Beach (59)
Dining (35)
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manan99in
December 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PraslinStarfruit | Property representative |
You cannot comment on a place you have not stayed at, nor can comment on our replies if you do not know us. This is simply not part of our culture. Though many espouse the merits of globalization, we Seychellois, are proud... More
0
Votes
Adeeb N
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Priyank_chhabra | Reviewed this property |
Either you can fly to Mahe and from their take a ferry ride to Praslin or you can take another flight to Praslin. From airport or from jetty you can get taxis for this resort. Better will be that you request the resort... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"all room are on the coast"
Read review
"all good, our one bedroom bungalow only few steps to the beach"
Read review
"ask for one with Air Con and a mosquito net."
Read review
"Pool bar in the evening a must for stargazers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite