We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center

Hope Lake Lodge$165*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$233*
$165*
$233*
$165*
$233*
$165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Batavia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start! We wanted to attend Ithaca College's graduation and had a difficult time finding something so we booked this property thru Travelocity. NEVER AGAIN. AFTER we booked it it popped up that it was non-refundable. Not obvious at ALL when we were booking. Later we did find something much closer and much less expensive, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineV88
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's been a while since I've been here (2013, around the time when Prince George was born), so this probably won't be of much help. The staff was friendly and helpful. The waterpark was slightly boring and needs to be updated, as well as the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7747AVsarag
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I even begin? With the cops barging into my room with permission from management, which is completely illegal and against my 4th amendment right of privacy for something I did not do. Management told me that they would rather watch me sleep on the street than in their hotel. And guess what, they had the wrong room! They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmccormick29
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the incredible inconvenience during your stay with us. Our upper management team will be working diligently to get to the bottom of who was in charge of such arrangements. We do appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback, guest experience is especially important to us.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we had some issues with the cleanliness of our room (it smelled incredibly strongly of bleach, yet the tub was visibly not clean and there was a massage oil ring from a previous guest left on the night stand in the bedroom - disgusting), our biggest complaint was the fact that the dishwasher cleaning pod was placed right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singinsarah
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. Guest experience is extremely important to us and we want to ensure all issues will be taken care of as soon as possible. We appreciate the detailed review on the in room dishwasher pods. All chemical products will be sure to be placed in a secure spot out of children's reach....

New Jersey
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

2 moms and 5 children traveling for a few days over spring break and we chose this place...glad we did! We knew from previous reviews it wasn't as large as GW Lodge, but it sure kept our lively crew busy for a few days. Our kids really enjoyed the waterpark and it was easy to keep an eye on them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmc0504
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear your stay with us met our expectations! Hoping you can come back in the future for another memorable experience.

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked one night during our stay in the area checking out colleges. I'm thankful that I booked through Expedia and didn't pay full price! On check in our room was not ready, we decided to pay for water park passes to pass the hour or two while our room was prepared. The water park was over crowded and understaffed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momonetwoone
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet the expectations we set out for you. Our management team is taking action to ensure the rooms are ready on time and thoroughly cleaned before any guest enters. We will also make sure our housekeepers are being as helpful as they...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We used a Living Social deal to book a 2 day stay and it was awesome. First, our room was going to be next to the children's activity center and being late nighters - that was not working - so the manager, Mark, was awesome in moving us so we would not incur extra costs. Service here was super, rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfredrick21
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are extremely happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! Hoping to see you back in the future for another memorable experience.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to Hope Lake Lodge. My husband and I took our youngest who is 2. We had a package that included 2 nites accommodation and 2 days of water passes. We did not dine in the restaurants as we brought food to prepare. One nite my husband did get take out dessert from the Acorn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wanderingchick2011
Rochester, New York
Reviewed March 14, 2017

My family visited to have a weekend getaway and to zipline, use the mountain coaster and to snow tube. Unfortunately due to weather, our zipline tour was cancelled and mountain coaster was nice but very cold. Although the ground was snow covered, we were told that snow tubing was closed for the season despite the website listing it as open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimtaylor502
Kdrach92, Manager at Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. Our apologies that the weather did effect your stay with us. We can assure you that our management staff is working diligently to ensure all expectations are met for each and every guest that walks into the resort from start to finish.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 8, 2017

My family and I stayed at Hope Lake Lodge for the weekend - Friday through Sunday. Overall, it was a great experience. We don't ski, but we still enjoyed what Hope Lake had to offer. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and every interaction with them was pleasant. The lobby is awesome. There is a fireplace going, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny2205013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1472)
Viewed
Amenities (191)
Viewed
Cedar River Suite (224)
Viewed
Eagle's Nest (126)
Viewed
High Falls Suite (94)
Viewed
Ledge Rock (99)
Viewed
Loon Hollow (104)
Viewed
Northwoods Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
River Rocks Suite (170)
Viewed
Roaring Brook (97)
Viewed
Split Rocks Suite (119)
Viewed
The Hotel (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgil
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
19.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
17.7 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free WiFi access at this Award Winning Hope Lake Lodge achieved the prestegious LEED Certification in August of 2013. The hotel is also Audubon International Platinum rated (one of 5 in the USA) and was TripAdvisors Family Choice Award winner for 2012 (#3 in the USA and #4 in the world). The hotel is located at Greek Peak Mountain Resort and offers 106 condo hotel units providing unit owners and resort guests with luxurious accommodations in a family friendly, "green" Northwoods style lodge. Guests and owners have access to purchase day passes to the 41,000 square foot Cascades Indoor Waterpark, with over 500 feet of slides, including a three-story tube slide, a 500 gallon deluge bucket, a wave pool, activity tower, and hot tubs. The new Adventure Center includes 4 tandem zip lines, mountain coaster ride and ten lanes for snow tubing. The zip lines and coaster are open year round. The Tubing center is open during the winter. Call ahead for hours open during the different seasons. Also on site is Hope Lake Beach during the summer and Greek Peak Mountain Resort for skiing and boarding during the winter. The 2013 - 5 million dollar expansion to the ski center was completed including new quad chairlift, new Trax Restaurant, new ski and board equipment, New PB 600 Groomer with Zaag attachment. The resort is building the only double black diamond glades run in Central NY "Labyrinth" which is located between Hercules and Trojan. Hope Lake Lodge and the Acropolis Conference Center can accommodate groups with up to 1000 attendees. The onsite activities as well as the proximity to the Fingerlakes Region give everyone in the group many activities to choose from. For those who just want to relax the units all have full kitchens and a fireplace. Waterfalls Spa & salon has three private balneo tubs, vichey shower treatment room, private in room showers in all the treatment rooms and is the perfect place to "Nourish your skin and soothe your soul... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center

Address: 2000 State Route 392, Virgil, NY 13045-9556
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Virgil
Price Range: $173 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hope Lake Hotel Cortland
Hope Lake Lodge And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hope Lake Lodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“To choose a good room, stay somewhere else”
SunshineV88, 2 days ago | Read review
“Room 408 A and B was perfect for families and had a super balcony with a view!”
LizzyB14, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“The suites are worth the price!”
jenniferrS6845AY, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“They have 10 different room plans, so be sure to check out the various options to suit your needs & those of your party.”
47308Brenda, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to face the Lake. The water park is on the opposite side (and floor) to the reception, bar & restaurant - what will you need more?”
BradboxUK, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hope Lake Lodge
$165* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$165
TripAdvisor$165
Cancelon$233
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates