We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Dale Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pine Dale Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Dale Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were there for two nights and we enjoyed ourselves. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi. It's not all that we expected but it's still a good stay overall. The people were friendly and offered information about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adaiah J
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Grand Bend area. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The rooms were clean, but just average. A smell of pool water as soon as I entered the motel. My internet connection was not the best on the second floor. OK as far as motels go. For the summer vacationer it is close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Shirley F, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not have a great experience on your first stay here we were not aware at the time that our internet was down due to maintenance work but did repair it as soon as we were notified and with the salt water pool being inside we do realize it is hard for any one with sensitivity. With...

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I have to be in this area for work reasons. Mary Jo and her amazing family totally adopted me, not to mention the staff were the best. Cannot say enough great things about this Family and hotel. Clean and quiet. and close to everything Grand Bend. I've made a little home here at the Pinedale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtcdrummer
Pine Dale M, Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel like part of our family. We all are very accommodating to our commercial and non commercial guests. We do look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip.

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Had a great time, we were staying in Grand Bend for a hockey tournament. My only comment would be that if you have a sensitivity to chlorine you may prefer to stay outside of the main building which houses the pool. The staff was great to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed here for 7 or 8 weeks and felt as part of the family. The rooms are spacious and clean. The salt pool and spa was great to use and relax after a hard days work. the staff were out of this world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Shirley F, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure meeting you and having you feel like family especially being so far away from your own family. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My husband and i had the pleasure of booking the hotel for a few nites this past long weekend. while the rooms/hotel might be a little older and dated, it is more than made up for by it's cleanliness and wonderful staff. The rooms had everything you needed and everything was spotless. Bed was also very comfy. They surprisingly added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mystique7
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Nice Place , very clean close to main strip, nice salt water pool, sauna and hot tub. would defiantly go back, great place for kids. very nice staff the beach area is nice and clean lots of life guards . main strip has lots to do

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gisque
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit to Grand Bend. We look forward to your next visit.

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights in Grand Bend and stayed at the comfortable and convenient Pine Dale Motor Inn. Very accommodating to dogs: there's a "dog run" behind the motel which is a picturesque trail down to a small creek (we later learned it's called the "Old Ausable Channel") where there are fish, frogs and wild...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karinadoll
Pine Dale M, General Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We do take pride in maintaining our grounds and accommodating all of our guests needs upon request. We hope to see you in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while visiting beach in Grand Bend. Above average motel with pretty grounds and places to enjoy weather outside. Room was clean and 5 minute drive or 15 min walk to beach. (We were toting folding chairs and a beach umbrella plus towels etc so drove to beach and paid $20 for all day parking). Staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KBtraveller2015
Pine Dale M, Front Office Manager at Pine Dale Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your visit to the Grand Bend area. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple nights last week when it was hot. Didn't really use the amenities, lots to do in the area. Bonus was they gave us a pass for the Pinery for a few hours. These are in limited supply, so it should not be an expectation. All the staff was VERY friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexDelarg
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Bend
8.4 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
386 reviews
9.6 mi away
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
Bee 'n Bee Bed 'n Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Grand Bend
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Gregory Bed & Breakfast
7.4 mi away
Brentwood on the Beach
18.4 mi away
Bayfield River Cottage Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pine Dale Motor Inn has been serving visitors to Grand Bend for over 30 years. Our newly remodeled rooms await you and your family. Newly updated rooms bring life to the property as well our as our stunning gardens in the summer. Surrounded by tall pines & located within a short walk to beautiful beaches and Main Street excitement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Dale Motor Inn

Address: 107 Ontario Street South, Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0M 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Grand Bend
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Dale Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Dale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Dale Motor Inn Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pine Dale Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pine Dale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay in one of the two long houses”
 of 5 bubbles Karenilia1, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“They have a main building or room you can drive up to.”
 of 5 bubbles 120dianer, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms that have front door parking as opposed to the rooms inside the building”
 of 5 bubbles justin013, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“I've tried several rooms and they've all been fine”
 of 5 bubbles jayo774, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“We enjoyed both outside and inside rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Loisanne1963, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates