We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clifty Cove Motel

Certificate of Excellence
8444 Peggy's Cove Rd | Peggy's Cove Area, Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clifty Cove Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Other than a million dollar view, I have to wonder if these other reviewers are talking about the same place!! Our room was small and musty and certainly not renovated, There was no air conditioning, just a shaky ceiling fan that sounded like it was going to fall any minute. There were no basic amenities...not even a box of tissues... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThreeOnTheRoad
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Million Dollar View! The view from my private balcony was spectacular! Rooms were newly renovated, spacious, clean and well situated. Owner was funny and knowledgeable of the area. Price point was fine given the size and comfortability of the room. Will DEFINITELY return and recommend to family and friends who are visiting Nova Scotia.

Helpful?
Thank llshupe
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time here. It is clean, well maintained, friendly. There are beautiful views off the ocean side balcony. You can tell that the owners care about the place. Would love to stay again someday.

Helpful?
Thank CAR0Lgf
Portage la Prairie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This little motel was excellent. Our room was newly renovated and clean with comfortable beds! The absolute best part was the balcony overlooking the ocean, waves crashing..breath taking! The owner even made us a bonfire Oceanside. Felt just like we were in the "go Rving" commercial. Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank nharley
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

at first glance, this is a lovely stop. the views are wonderful. the room is clean & has the basics. the owners are super nice & have worked to make this a nice place. there are only, I think 12 rooms. very close to Peggy's Cove. we were disappointed to run out of hot water. I take short shower &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn h
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of motel is perfect, not far from the attractions. Room was newly renovated, very clean and great view from our room. Loved having a balcony looking out at the ocean. Owners very friendly. Would highly recommend this place for sure! 👍🏻😁❤️

Helpful?
1 Thank breezemobile2004
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. Our room was clean and modern and the views from our balcony were gorgeous. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank DollyM2013
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed here and loved it!! We toured from Ontario on our Harley and had the best treatment and an incredible holiday. Great views, close to incredible bike routes. We will be back, Thank you. Emily

Helpful?
2 Thank EmiyS
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Despite a call to cancel our reservation because of unforseen delay due to weather we were rudely told the credit card would still be charged, and it was. I will NOT EVER recommend this business to any family or friends travelling from out of town. We've paid the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Frum2015
cliftycovemotel, Manager at Clifty Cove Motel, responded to this review

Im sorry for you experience but we do have 24 hours cancelation policy prior to arrival day, which we believe its plenty of time to cancel if your plans change. Thank you for your review. Clifty Cove Motel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

we did not expect this as we were travelling out of Peggy's Cove to come across this wonderfully clean motel. The owner was very hospitable and friendly to us. The rate wasv very reasonable and we had no problem getting a room right away. The owner was very knoledgable about the area and we were very comfortable all night without... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#2 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Clifty Cove Motel

Address: 8444 Peggy's Cove Rd | Peggy's Cove Area, Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Indian Harbour
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifty Cove Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clifty Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifty Cove Hotel Indian Harbour
Clifty Cove Motel Nova Scotia/Indian Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay