We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clifty Cove Motel

Certificate of Excellence
8444 Peggy's Cove Rd | Peggy's Cove Area, Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia B3Z 3R1, Canada
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clifty Cove Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed here and loved it!! We toured from Ontario on our Harley and had the best treatment and an incredible holiday. Great views, close to incredible bike routes. We will be back, Thank you. Emily

Helpful?
Thank EmiyS
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Despite a call to cancel our reservation because of unforseen delay due to weather we were rudely told the credit card would still be charged, and it was. I will NOT EVER recommend this business to any family or friends travelling from out of town. We've paid the price.

Helpful?
Thank Frum2015
cliftycovemotel, Manager at Clifty Cove Motel, responded to this review

Im sorry for you experience but we do have 24 hours cancelation policy prior to arrival day, which we believe its plenty of time to cancel if your plans change. Thank you for your review. Clifty Cove Motel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

we did not expect this as we were travelling out of Peggy's Cove to come across this wonderfully clean motel. The owner was very hospitable and friendly to us. The rate wasv very reasonable and we had no problem getting a room right away. The owner was very knoledgable about the area and we were very comfortable all night without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas P
Digby, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Lovely little motel to hang your hat. Our room was cute and clean and had a view of the water. It was nice and quiet and not far from Peggy's Cove. The owners are very friendly. If you are on a budget, this is the motel for you.

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This motel was updated. It had very nice views of the ocean from the balcony. It also had a refrigerator in the room. The management allowed us to check in early as our room was ready when we got there, so we were thankful for that. We did not sleep well though, as our fire alarm went off in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank makememories4later
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very friendly owners, clean rooms, great views. Listen to the ocean as you fall asleep. Or spend the evening on their beach with a fire and friends. Close to Peggy's Cove and only an hour from Halifax.

Helpful?
1 Thank kellydchartier
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Very pleasant place to stay : good-sized, clean room with nice view over the water, very quiet at night. Our room had a balcony. The owners were helpful and pleasant. The motel is situated in a peaceful area. There a very good restaurant located a few minutes away by car were we had dinner and breakfast the following morning. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank R B
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Beautiful location.Older motel under renovation. Friendly owners. Large clean rooms, with great views. Right on the water. Would stay there again. Very close to the Peggy's Cove light house, Convenience store and liquor store as well as many restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank miner49er88
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Stayed here for one night in July. The room was very clean and updated; the bathroom was small and a bit dated, but clean. We showed up around 3 p.m. to check in and the office was locked; there was a sign on the door to return at 4:30. That was a bit irritating. When we did check in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kforrest2015
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We were a little nervous about booking a motel with online information only, but we are so glad that we did. When we walked into the room, my wife's face lit up. She declared, "I don't care what else we have planned, I'm not leaving this room!" The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and smelled nice. The highlight of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour
Smugglers Cove Inn
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Halifax
#10 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#2 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 1,807 reviews
Oceanstone Resort
#1 of 2 in Indian Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay