We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burcott Mill Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Burcott Mill Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Burcott Mill Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful stay with quality service, 😚superb breakfast. Can't miss this awesome place when you visit Somerset. The super large family room is enormous. My kids and I did enjoyed the relaxing environment. The owners are very friendly and love to share their passion on conversation! This Guesthouse is exactly the same location of #Burcott Mill. The mill tour is held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - and also your Facebook review and Likes ! Glad you enjoyed your stay this summer - Regards Louise

Lifton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Pleased to get a family room with private bathroom at short notice. However, access to the Granary room was round the back, very narrow and up a steep staircase - not the most attractive of entrances and somewhat ''separate" and disappointing when compared to photos of the charming and historical millhouse on the website. The owners were friendly and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your visit and the breakfast. Sorry you were disappointed with your room. The Granary is the only room that is not ensuite - which we always disclose clearly on booking, and it is priced accordingly. You are right that the private bathroom itself is in need of some updating - we have...

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable and comfortable short stay at Burcott Mill Guesthouse in Wells. Rooms were great with all amenities and breakfast was outstanding. Owners friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend if you are down in the beautiful city of Wells.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroCollins
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Regards Louise

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2015

lovely place, breakfast was nice, this couple really go out of their way, we had freshly baked bread which is baked on site ...lots of parking, kids would love it as it has loads of space, room was a little dark in the bedroom but the living area was fantastic, bathroom was lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our homemade bread! Regards Louise

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 1 night on the 25th of July 2015 but wish it could have been longer,the proprietors Louise and Steve were very welcoming,thoughtful and considerate,helping with all the things we queried,excellent home cooked breakfast the morning after our stay,a good all round visit in a relaxing location,we shall definitely be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickemma
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay in the summer - hope you do come back and see us again! Rgds Louise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here when we went to Glastonbury Festival. It's wonderful. Beautiful clean rooms, amazingly tasty breakfasts and it's run by the loveliest family. Will definitely stay here again, even if the festival isn't on. The Mill actually works too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Jo - glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for booking for next Glastonbury Festival - Looking forward to seeing you in June. Rgds Louise

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed in the Ground floor Mill Office which was a large room with a recently refurbished massive en suite wet room. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and attentive for our stay and the breakfasts were excellent. Why not full marks then? We moved the couch to get a better view of the TV and it revealed lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfox1942
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and our award winning breakfasts! Apologies for the disappointing standard of cleanliness when you moved the sofa. We have since upped our cleaning schedule in that area. Regards Louise

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights en route to Cornwall. Good location with the city of Wells less than 2 miles away and 3 pubs within walking distance and Cheddar Gorge a short drive away. The suite was spacious having a separate room with sofa and TV, good size bathroom and smallish bedroom with tea coffee and quality biscuits. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welease_woger
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your stay in The Stable Suite - glad you enjoyed it. Hope Cornwall was fun! Regards Louise

Somerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Had a very comfortable one night stay but the highlight was the full English breakfast. Delicious local sourced egg, bacon, mushrooms and sausage plus excellent home made bread. All cooked to perfection!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HGBandESB
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

So happy you loved our breakfasts. We try very hard to deliver plenty of choice and a high standard - with as much home or local produce as possible. Thanks for noticing! Regards Louise

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The beds are comfy, the people are friendly and extra helpful, the food is delicious, the place is interesting and the price is right. 10/10.. It's difficult to find a flaw, even the other guests were pleasant. Six thumbs up from this family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mick m
Lou and Steve F, Owner at Burcott Mill Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow - what a lovely review - thank you so much. Now we just have to aim for 11/10 !!!! Regards Louise

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wookey
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
968 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wells
179 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coxley House
Coxley House
#4 of 37 in Wells
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Burcott Mill Guesthouse

Address: Mill House Wookey Road, Wookey, Wells BA5 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells > Wookey
Price Range: $95 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burcott Mill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Burcott Mill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burcott Mill Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Their website will show all rooms.”
glojoe12, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choice of rooms with doubles, family rooms and a suite. Also a room suitable for disabled. Clean, well appointed and quiet setting.”
janeandbob, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the loft room which was comfortable clean and spacious.”
676waynec, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“The old Mill office bedroom would be suitable for wheelchair access/buggies and in fact this room doubles up to a family room.”
Focus3887ha, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“The Stable suite excellent but for an older person shower over bath could be difficult. There are other rooms with walk in showers”
GloriaG367, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates