We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Station Inn

Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingleton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Station Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After arranging by phone we were greeted with a superb bespoke lasagne and salad produced by the friendly staff and chef for our hungry walkers after a 3 peaks circuit. Thank you and we will be back in the future!

Helpful?
Thank Sid B
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very warm welcome when we arrived, although it was the end of June it was freezing and a beautiful log fire welcomed us. The staff were very friendly and opened the door for us. The rooms are very clean with everything that you could want, including staggering views of Ribblehead viaduct and Blea Moor. Will definately be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickeyjohn
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Group of 7 middle aged blokes took on this challenge after one of us having some very nice, successful walks in Yorkshire using bunk houses and local pubs. Whilst we got what we paid for regarding the accomadation unfortunately the pub was a bit of a let down. Food on the first night was good and can recommend the viaduct... More 

Helpful?
Thank _martincoxdecor

Travelers are raving about these Ingleton hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

To have 5 people turn up soaked to the skin after walking the dales way, most places would think twice. But a warmer welcome you could not receive from the staff and the locals in the bar. Good ale selection, and hearty yorkshire food was a well welcome sight. Well recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Myself and my little girl stay here in our camper van when we walk Whernside, and Ingleborough. We are often in the Yorkshire Dales at Weekends and The Station is the place we prefer. The parking overnight is Free, and the camping too! The staff are friendly and there's free Wifi.. There is a large selection of draught ales, cider,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RussnHannah
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

We stayed here while walking the Dales Way and on arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped but the best thing about it was the view of the viaduct. We ate in the bar where the menu was extensive and the food was of a very high standard. All the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank gill2001c
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

We booked two separate nights here as we were travelling from Scotland to The Midlands and didn't want to make the long journey in one go. Our room was clean and had fabulous views of Whernside and the Viaduct. The only negative with the room was the cramped en-suite. The food on the other hand was awful. Breakfast bacon was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TalisqarSkye
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this review

Dear o.k. Firstly may I appologise for your'e less than perfect review. Ithink you are influenced by the lack of reliable internet.There were no "excuses" given only fact.The internet is to my frustration horrendous.This is due to the distance to our nearest telephone exchange is so large virgin would not even put internet in.There is a scheme in the pipeline... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Visiting Ribblehead whilst walking in the area, we called at The Station Inn for lunch (it is the only public house at Ribblehead). The establishment was dirty with unfriendly staff, the food was frankly awful served on wooden platters with rope handles which were covered in grease, overall a most unpleasant experience which we will not be repeating

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSweetman
RibbleheadAllan1, Owner at The Station Inn, responded to this review

Mr Sweatman,people like you really do infuriate.You at no point on your'e supposed visit made any comment to staff raising your'e concerns'if these were legitimate,they would have been dealt with immediately.We are by a country mile the most successful Inn in the area as could be confirmed by our cleaning company we are the biggest independant they deal with.Our wine... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Great spot to stay as is on the Three Peaks Challenge route. As the Inn is so isolated hikers need to be adequately provisioned for their stay to save a drive back down to Ingleton. Absolutely wonderful views from bedrooms, and you just want to keep the curtains open. The bar is a great place to exchange hiking tales over... More 

Helpful?
Thank silvaseal62
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed here with four friends the night before we completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge. ROOM: The 6-bed room we stayed in was a little cramped and had a dilapidated feel to it. The mattresses on the bunk beds (which people over 6' may struggle to get comfortable in) looked old and unhygienic: one was spattered with suspicious red... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFussyTeenager
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingleton
6.0 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
6.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
10.5 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
5.5 mi away
Seed Hill Guest House
Seed Hill Guest House
#9 of 21 in Ingleton
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Station Inn

Address: Ribblehead Viaduct, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Ingleton
Price Range: $46 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Ingleton
The Station Inn Ingleton, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing