We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Cheshunt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cheshunt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception staff really helpful, room standards not so good with failing bedside lamps, poor housekeeping and uncomfortable pull out beds. Breakfast great, with staff & chef responding to our needs to start earlier at the weekend - a massive help :-)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stephenlN592AS
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean room, comfy bed, what could be wrong. Room was roasting. Wifi packed up after two hours. Pity as otherwise this would have been a good stay. But when you get so little sleep due to the heat it makes for a bad next day

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank drwheeler
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

lovely hotel, plenty of parking, very good caring staff. would stay again. The room was lovely and cool and it was one of the hottest days of the year. bed very comfy. also had dinner in the restaurant on our first night. Very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
Pontefract
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Does what it says on the tin this Travel lodge, with the exception of Scarborough, this hotel is the poorest one I have stayed in, not old but tired, the carpets have marks on them as well as some walls, the restaurant in general is a transport cafe very poor quality food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Cheshunt hotel. The food provided in our Bar café is to the same high standard across all of our Travelodge hotels so we are sorry we... More 

Larkfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very hot and stuffy hardly slept at all! With lorries driving past all night too noisy with the window open and far too hot with it closed. Friendly staff and good food. Room was clean and tidy, the bed looked comfortable but with the heat it was hard to notice. They left a fan in the room but with no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SABowlesy
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that the staff were friendly during your stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived here Friday after long day travelling back from a break in Romania. Location was perfect for me as needed early start in morning. Located just of M25 at junction 25 on the A10 towards Cheshunt. Parking was easy , the staff were very helpful and the hotel room clean

Helpful?
1 Thank colin l
solihull
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife was doing an animal experience paradise wildlife park and we needed a local hotel (due to early start) for our adult family who all wanted to see Mum.This hotel was perfect ,it was well priced comfortable and clean.We had the evening meal which was adequate and the breakfast which was really very good.All in all this was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank mickhanbury
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the staff & my hotel room was great as well. The hotel was clean and brilliant. very good price for 3 nights as well. The only thing I think they could improve on would be to put a mini-fridge in the rooms and maybe a bigger fan because my room was very hot when I walked in, however... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank EJCJ94
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so disappointed by this visit and it is the first time in 15 years that I have complained about a stay in Travelodge. The Car Park looked as if it was recovering from a rave with litter strewn everywhere including food wrappers, glass and plastic bottles and it obviously had been there for some time. We arrived in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SimonBarter1960
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know you get what you pay for - though this Travelodge isn't especially cheap - but this is definitely a place I'd stay in out of necessity rather than by choice. Room temperature is just wrong. Either too warm and sticky, or you can use the fan they provide and be too cold. There's no in-between. Paint flaking off... More 

Helpful?
Thank DB2510
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cheshunt Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
2.0 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheshunt

Address: Park Plaza, Cheshunt EN8 8DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cheshunt 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cheshunt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheshunt Hotel Cheshunt
Travel Lodge Cheshunt
Cheshunt Travelodge
Cheshunt Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cheshunt Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay