We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Cheshunt

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cheshunt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Although it was the hottest day of the year, I was surprised to find no aircon in my room. At just under 30 degrees this made for an uncomfortable night with a small fan blowing. It is a modern building too. Don't bother paying the extra for breakfast, it was very greasy and the only coffee machine was out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean & comfortable. Very pleasant and helpful professional staff. Nice restaurant. The room was very well maintained fresh bedding very comfortable bed stayed there two nights in joyed it would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank buzzbaby
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another very comfortable stay at a travelodge hotel. My ratings: Cleanliness: Always very clean at any one of their hotels: 4/5. Service: Friendly and do the job: 4/5. Sleep Quality: Comfortable and superior, 5/5. It is very travelodgical!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be fantastic recently at our Cheshunt Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments... More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my mine and my family's second time staying at this Travelodge. Again, we had another great experience. The room was very clean and comfortable, we had a wonderful night's sleep on the comfortable dreamer bed. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we were always greeted with a smile by Katrina and Dominic, often asking if there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _shelleymashmoor
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late at night and the car park whilst there was a bit of rubbish around it didn't look like a rubbish dump, unfortunately that night there was a fly tipper. However as I am writing this the area is having a very good clean and it is beginning to look very clean and tidy. The hotel is clean and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Garside
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cheshunt Travelodge is modern and clean. The rooms are large and have plenty of room, bed is reasonable and comfortable enough for overnight stays. Breakfast is standard (although expensive for what it is), staff are friendly enough. However, despite being so new and having windows closed, it appears no thought has gone into soundproofing at all. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nik B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Cheshunt Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay, however it pleases us to learn that your room was clean and comfortable. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you'd expect from a Travelodge; friendly staff, clean room, paid wi-fi and an acceptable breakfast. However, no amount of cleaning or friendliness can overcome the constant racket from the A10 directly outside which kept me awake. If you're on the side away from the road, you can enjoy views of a rubbish dump in the car park. This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mansosa
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Cheshunt Travelodge. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by external noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service.... More 

Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The team is the biggest plus side of this Travelodge. Super nice, always thoughful and trying to help. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided every day. The main issue for me was the noise, not only from outside the hotel but also from all the doors slaming and people walking in the hall. Wi-fi is paid after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marisat_sousa
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Cheshunt Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelodge Cheshunt is right next to a main road so the road-side rooms can be noisy; but no real surprises there. The room was classic Travelodge; basic, reasonably-priced, but spotless and completely fit for purpose. However, the staff are the jewel in the crown here. Super-friendly, helpful, and just plain nice. They made the visit - thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank David_Sara85
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

It's a good job the staff here are so warm, welcoming and helpful. The outside of the building and the car park is strewn with rubbish. I ve never seen so many cigarette ends in my life they were everywhere. I think the car park is used for fly tipping. Inside the rooms are clean. I would recommend eating in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynne l
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Cheshunt hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
1.0 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
2.0 mi away
Theobalds Park Hotel
Theobalds Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cheshunt
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
4.3 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheshunt

Address: Park Plaza, Cheshunt EN8 8DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cheshunt 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cheshunt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheshunt Hotel Cheshunt
Travel Lodge Cheshunt
Cheshunt Travel Lodge
Cheshunt Travelodge
Travelodge Cheshunt Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay