We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Cheshunt

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cheshunt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay here was very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were welcoming. The only thing I would change was the room size. We had a family room and it was very basic, could have used a bit more space but overall very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lenacoatsworth
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location near to the M25 with large free car park. Checking in was a bit slow but this was mainly due to my companies booking agent. The member of staff was very patient despite having to enter separate credit card details for each of us as supplied by the agent. Comfortable rooms but no air con which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel comfortable and clean, cafe terrible, four of us ordered meals hopefully to eat together, but the meals came out 30 mins apart, so not very good, just incase it happened again we had breakfast elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An overnight stay to save on traveling in the busy morning traffic. Was a great ideal place to stay very clean and tidy very helpful pleasant staff. Just a shame had to pay for wifi No hairdryer Everything else was great

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V7437MXmarieh
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From start to finish fantastic ! Amazing staff, couldn't have done enough for you, and a room on the 5th floor was so quiet. Honestly the best Travelodge I've stayed in for a long time ! When service is this good, all involved deserve praise, and the price I got both nights for was not matched by any other chain.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 314, the carpet was badly stained and the bathroom floor covering was coming away from the wall, a lot of noise from the room above when people were walking around. There was a lot of rubbish in the carpark.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Better than some Travelodges I have stayed in. Clean, tidy and the beds were very comfortable. A lot of effort had been made to keep the room cool through the Summer period with desk fans provided and curtains closed through the day to reduce temperature. It was difficult to sleep one night due to soundproofing. The room above was loud... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christie2501
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (including our 2 dogs) were made very welcome by the staff and nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly, helpful and always on hand to assist. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the bar/café provided an excellent service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank stephendJ6016NM
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was extremely hot, no air con and couldn't open window due to excessive traffic noise. Fan was covered with dust. Breakfast room was also uncomfortably hot and hotel exterior covered with litter and broken glass!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vinces649
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Cheshunt hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by providing fans and... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positives: staff very friendly and provide iced water at reception. Spare sugar and drink sachets also on the table so can help yourself. Negatives: none of our party got much sleep as room was like an oven. Small desk fan is provided but is inefficient and there's only 3 single sockets so not ideal. This, coupled with the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isobel H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cheshunt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cheshunt hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
1.0 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
2.0 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
Ponsbourne Park De Vere Venues
#1 of 1 in Newgate Street
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
4.3 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Cheshunt

Address: Park Plaza, Cheshunt EN8 8DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cheshunt 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cheshunt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cheshunt Hotel Cheshunt
Travel Lodge Cheshunt
Cheshunt Travel Lodge
Cheshunt Travelodge
Travelodge Cheshunt Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay