We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Theobalds Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Theobalds Estate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 736: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have used this venue many times for conferences but this time was probably the best as the service was particularly good. A young man was very attentive from the start and made sure that everything was working correctly, checked regularly (but not too regularly!) that all was okay and was generally very personable. Lovely food for lunch, perfect size...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilburys2017
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was recently part of a team who ran an event at the Hotel. As you approach up the long drive, the first thing you notice is how stunning the house is; and it's easy to find, being near J25 of the M25. De Vere's team were very kind and helpful. I would like to thank Michael for looking after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed here several times in the past and it's always been good. Stayed last week for a business meeting. A great venue, nice rooms, good service, good food, bars open late. Only gripe is exit signs from the car park are not clear. Spent 10 mins trying to find a way out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apayingcustomer27
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Dear apayingcustomer27 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to read your comments on the service, food and you found us to be a great venue. I have shared your kind comments with all of the team here at Theobalds Estate. Thank you for your feedback regarding the signage, the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived Sunday evening after a long car journey on a business trip, I was given my allocated room and proceeded to the room with bags looking forward to relaxing . When I entered the room it soon became obvious that the window was open (outside temp -2 degrees) and also there seemed to be a problem with bugs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good evening Danny C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read that we let you down on so many levels, to then have such a negative impacted on your stay. I will firstly apologise that there was such a breakdown in communication, causing you to have...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the first time in the begining of January i work in that area of North London often and have passed the hotel must be over 50 times unaware it was there hidden behind the trees On arrival after parking in the very ample car parking facilities you cant help but be impressed by the location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevbags13
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good evening kevbags13, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Theobalds Estate, and thank you for the four star review. I am also happy to read that you had a great dining experience, a fantastic sleep, and the professional staff took good care of you. You have provided us with some great feedback and...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Love the quiet tranquil location. Have stayed 3 times & enjoyed all. Reception staff always helpful & friendly. Had great service & good meal in the bar. Rooms have been comfortable. Love the variety & quality of food for breakfast. Coffee bar with decent complimentary coffee availble 24/7. I will make repeat visits & its good value. Only negative, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyvG2012
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good evening WendyvG2012, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay and for the wonderful 4 star review. It was great to read that you have been here before and that you got to enjoy the tranquil location. It was also great to read all the positives that this stay derived for you....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a few years ago and again recently. Some refurbishments have been made but much of the building looks the same as it did many years ago except a little worse for the wear now. Staff are pleasant and most things are clean and fit for purpose however, it doesn't seem to be the same thriving site of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WS_K_1997
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good afternoon WS_K_1997, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. It was great to read that you have visited Theobalds Estate on previous occasions, and on this occasion you found the staff to be pleasant and the areas clean and fit for purpose. We are aware that some areas require a refresh...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times over the years the service is faultless always great service from staff. Absolutely love this hotel the location and grounds are fabulous. On this particular stay it was just overnight Nathan was so approachable and made sure my stay was perfect. My elderly mum had just come out of hospital and we were given a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laura B
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good afternoon Laura B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful 5 star review from your recent stay. I am thrilled that your overall stay was met by so many positives, especially the service, staff and the recently refurbished bedroom. I'll will be passing your thanks to both Bryon and Janet. If I can be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good venue facilities, self service complimentary coffee & tea available, friendly staff. Free wifi, bar serving variety of snacks at reasonable cost, comfortable seating areas. Plenty of parking spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good morning Wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 4 star review from your recent training with us. It was great to read that all aspects of your stay were very satisfactory, especially the complimentary tea & coffee, WiFi and car parking. I am also delighted that your dining experience derives some positive feedback....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best place for a wedding venue. The room wasn't that great but the food and the surrounding was pretty amazing. The pricing is very good and staff are rather friendly. I was able to take photos everywhere without staff having an issue with it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Theobalds E, General Manager at De Vere Theobalds Estate, responded to this review

Good morning Janet D, I am delighted to read your 4 star review from your recent wedding you attended. I was also glad that you enjoyed the food and surroundings, along with the attentive staff. It was great to read that you took plenty of photos and that we are the best place for a wedding venue. Thank you for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheshunt
2.4 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
620 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
9.7 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
530 reviews
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
669 reviews
15.8 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about De Vere Theobalds Estate

Address: Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt EN7 5HW, England (Formerly De Vere Theobalds Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Cheshunt
Price Range: $80 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Theobalds Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Theobalds Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theobalds Park Hertfordshire
Hotel Theobalds Park
De Vere Theobalds Estate Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from De Vere Theobalds Estate staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Warrington, United Kingdom
4 months ago
norfolk
over a year ago
Winkfield, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Theobalds Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We all had beautiful rooms overlooking the lovely grounds. Warm, clean and very spacious. We will certainly be navk and are now following the hotel to look out for other special events. ”
 of 5 bubbles MWJMBE, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No idea, but don't go for Christmas lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles 422sylviab, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you're not happy, ask for a room change.”
 of 5 bubbles Millard1010, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“The stables have A/C - but it does not work that good.”
 of 5 bubbles BJM442, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Mansion house - better chance of viewing it from your room. Go top floor for the best views. (700 range)”
 of 5 bubbles Anth723, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay