We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Lodge

Save
Traveler (310)
Room & Suite (193)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“afternoon tea”(75 reviews)
“drawing room”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Summer Lodge
Special Offer: Book Direct - Save 33%
Offers from Summer Lodge
Special Offer: Book Direct - Save 33%
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
855
95
23
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
855
95
23
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teadrawing roomturn down servicecountry housecoach housedeer parkthe main househomemade shortbreadtasting menuamuse boucheivy cottagecheese boardbeautiful dorset countrysidehotel is beautifulevery member of staffthe general managerspa treatments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 989 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were given a one night stay for two, with dinner as a Birthday treat from my Daughter. We were welcomed by a young Receptionist, who could not have been more helpful. As part of our stay a light lunch was also included. A gin...More

Thank bevilj
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love Summer Lodge! We come a few times a year and can’t wait to come back. It starts with the unbelievably helpful staff, who are so kind and friendly. The grounds and rooms are fantastic. And the food is absolutely Michelin-quality, take our foodie...More

Thank dompedro2017
Response from ACAW, General Manager at Summer LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dompedro2017 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Summer Lodge. We also enjoyed sharing your kind words about the staff and the food with the team this morning! They join us in looking forward to your return very...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

During that horrible cold winter we had this year I decided to book some days down in Dorset and Devon for May and came across the Summer Lodge in Evershot and what an absolutely fabulous find. From the moment I arrived I was treated so...More

Thank ydavidson2
Response from ACAW, General Manager at Summer LodgeResponded yesterday

Dear ydavidson2 Thank you so much for taking the time to share your absolutely lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take great pleasure in showing your kind words to the team. We do hope to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

we stayed one night at Summer Lodge last weekend and what can I say from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff could not do anymore for us , they were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them ....More

Thank Michelle P
Response from ACAW, General Manager at Summer LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear Michelle P We were all so delighted to read your wonderful review of Summer Lodge and so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect. You were made to feel special and treated over and beyond the call of duty. Food cannot be bettered and hotel accommodation perfect with all the extras you do not get in other hotelsMore

Thank Joy A
Response from ACAW, General Manager at Summer LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joy A Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Summer Lodge on Trip Advisor. We are all so thrilled that you enjoyed your time here so much. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Warmest wishes,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Evershot
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$259 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$259 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (310)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (100)
Pool & Beach (17)
Amenities (29)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PollyP1957865
April 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ACAW | Property representative |
Yes, absolutely- we have an electric car charging point in our main car park. Please mention this when booking and we will reserve the space for you. We do hope to welcome you to Summer Lodge soon. Best regards, Alex
2
Votes
jayne w
March 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from macy220400 | Reviewed this property |
I think you need to ask Summer Lodge
0
Votes
powelljulie
September 5, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Evershot1 | Property representative |
Yes, we accommodate all sizes of dogs (except giant breeds) in certain rooms with great pleasure. There is a charge of £20 per dog per day and we provide a suitably sized bed, some dog towles, a food bowl and water bowl... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Luxury rooms with lots of extras"
Read review
"Arrive early to enjoy the facilities"
Read review
"You must walk around the garden. Small but perfectly formed"
Read review
"All rooms seemed very good and the hotel is in a very quite location so no problems with noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing