We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alhambra

Avinguda del Mar 20, 08398 Santa Susanna Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Orbitz.com
$61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Travelocity
$61
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Trip.com
$63
$55
View Deal
SAVE $8
Expedia.com$61
Hotwire.com$63
TripAdvisor$61
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (110)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Alhambra is just 100 meters from the beach in Santa Susanna and offers a large outdoor swimming pool and entertainment for children and adults. All rooms include satellite TV, safe and air conditioning. Children up to 10 stay free when using existing bedding. In summer, the hotel organizes live music sessions on the large terrace. There is also a disco. The restaurant serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers Mediterranean and international dishes. There is also a bar and an ice cream parlor. Santa Susanna is a quiet destination on the Maresme, in the north coast of Barcelona, and has a very wide sandy beach. The train station of Santa Susanna is close by and provides direct connections to Barcelona.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Strollers
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
292Reviews58Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 93
  • 72
  • 23
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Horrible smell of sewage in the room, impossible to breathe or sleep. After notifying the staff, they sprayed the room with some perfume but after 10 minutes the smell came back. They didn’t offer us another room. Stay away!
Read more
Response from hotelalhambra, Community Manager at Hotel Alhambra
Responded 6 days ago
Dear leong766, thank you for share with other travellers your opinion about your stay at Alhambra Hotel. We are really sorry about this disgusting smell. We want to offer you our most sincerely sorry about this situation. We tried to solved as soon as possible spraying the room. We didn´t move it to another room because we were fully booked. Right now is everything solved. Sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards.
Read more
just back from a 4 night stay .PRO'S good location .. helpful staff ..nice food ..lovely pool area .. spacious rooms .. excellent maid service .. CON'S wifi only free around pool area .. only found one english channel on our tv (cnn news) .. no soap supplied for hand basin ( but you get a dispenser in the shower)
Read more
Response from hotelalhambra, Guest Relations Staff at Hotel Alhambra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John n, thank you so much for share your experience at the Hotel with other travellers. We are really proud that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also we have wifi free at the PC that is al the Hall in front of Reception -is 24 hours available-. We Will check what you comment about the english channels. Kind regards.
Read more
If you want a quiet relaxing break, I wouldn't advise you to stay here. I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights and I didn't one full nights sleep. Firstly, we were put in a room on the main road which was very noisy with traffic and late party people. Then we moved to a room on the pool side and the entertainment is VERY loud and goes on until 12am. Saying that the night time entertainment is very good, great singers, dancers and the waiters are lovely and fun. Breakfast was included in our stay, we went to breakfast 2 out of 4 days. The breakfast is very basic which we didn't enjoy. The man on the egg station is very moody and rude. The hotel it's self is very clean, staff are very helpful. The rooms are very basic and clean which you'd expect, no English channels on the TV, beds are quite hard and the hairdryer is not powerful enough to dry your hair. Great location, loads of lovely restaurants and bars a short walk away, cute gift shops and arcade for the kids. All in all I would not stay here again, due to the noise level. I would stay near by and visit at night time to watch the entertainment.
Read more
Response from hotelalhambra, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Alhambra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Annabelle W, Thank you very much for sending us your impressions about your stay in Alhambra Hotel. Thank you for considering us a nice hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is a pity that you weren´t happy with the change of room. We are glad to know that you enjoy nightly entertainment. Your words will be transmitted to our staff. We don´t consider that the breakfast we offer is at all basic since it is quite complete; bacon, eggs, beans, crepes, fruits, great variety of breads, sausages, fruit, multiple yogurt, cereals, juice, coffee, etc. We always appreciate all the comments of our clients, since they are an indispensable to improve our services. Thank you. Best regards. Alhambra Hotel.
Read more
I have read previous reviews regarding the staff and the hotel. DO NOT be put off by any of the poor reviews. I take every review with a pinch of salt as it’s someones opinion like this is my experience of the Hotel Alhambra. The reception staff were outstanding and very helpful. The bar staff and waiter service was excellent. The food was very good and plenty of choice. The hotel was spotless and it’s a credit to the cleaners who came in your room every single day and cleaned and gave out fresh towels. It’s a very lively hotel with very good live music every night. I would say it’s the best in Santa Susanna. The beach to the resort is just 5 minutes walk and your are in the centre of everything. Thank you for a great week and real value for money and we will be visiting again next year in July with out fail.
Read more
Response from hotelalhambra, Community Manager at Hotel Alhambra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for write an extense review about your stay at Hotel Alhambra. We will inform to the staff about your words. Also we hope that you will soon repeat the experience.Greetings.
Read more
A spotlessly clean hotel with great facilities. Went on a half board basis and although the restaurant could be a little manic at times there was a great variety of high quality food with daily variations. The staff were very friendly and there was top class entertainment on the outside terrace every night. A thoroughly enjoyable 10 day stay.
Read more
Response from hotelalhambra, Guest Experience Team at Hotel Alhambra
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review and puntuation. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your nice words about the Hotel and the Team. Come back when you want it. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alhambra hotel santa susana
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSanta Susanna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing