We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahiti Playa Hotel

Save
Share
Passeig Maritim, S/N, 08398 Santa Susanna Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1281)
Dining (325)
Room & Suite (281)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tahiti Playa Hotel
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 20 hotels in Santa Susanna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El Hotel Tahití Playa & Suites se encuentra en la costa del Maresme, a pocos metros de la playa de Santa Susanna, y a aproximadamente 1 hora de Barcelona. Ofrece una gran piscina al aire libre, jardines, acceso directo a la playa y habitaciones con balcón y vistas al mar. Las habitaciones del Tahití Playa son amplias y están decoradas de manera sencilla y alegre. Tienen aire acondicionado, TV vía satélite y mini nevera. El restaurante buffet Moorea sirve una gran variedad de platos tanto de nuestra tierra como internacionales. Los huéspedes podrán tomar una bebida o un aperitivo en el bar-cafetería del hotel, en nuestro Lounge Bar situado en la misma playa o nuestro bar Bora Bora en la piscina que sirve deliciosos platos a medio día; todo ello a escasos metros del mar Mediterráneo!! En el Hotel Tahiti Playa & Suites se ofrecen actividades como aeróbic acuático, volley playa, fúbol playa, water-basket, e infidad de actividades destinadas a todas las edades. Te esperamos!
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Bosnian and 8 more
1496Reviews148Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 477
  • 574
  • 263
  • 108
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
seytour wrote a review Jul 2021
Rm.Valcea75 contributions39 helpful votes
The VIP SUITE apartments do not worth your money as most of them are facing the next door building. You cannot even use the curtains so the only view you will get will be to the hanging underwear of the people staying in that building.(see photo attached) The only apartments which are ok are only those facing the swimming pool and the sea but they are hard to get. At the beginning of July when we went the hotel was closed except suite anex and most of the facilities that were mentioned on the website were not even available. For exemple we had live music only on Friday and Saturday night, which was the only entertainment, on the other nights the bar was closed and the atmosphere in the hotel was depressing. The hotel reception looks like one in a 2 stars hotel in Europe as per the photo attached, and the attitude of both the chef of reception and the reservation desk was horrible. Their hospitality skills are zero because they have showed us several times that they do not care about their own guests. I have insisted to talk with the hotel manager which I found out his name is Manel Shancez-Lazano and they told me this is not possible. Moreover because I was unhappy, the chef of reception together with Milena from the reservation desk have talked with the touroperator to ask them to relocate us to another hotel even though we did not ask for this, which only showed us that they prefer for all guests which are unhappy to just leave the hotel instead of listening to them and finding a solution. The cleaning is also very poor. The sink was never cleaned and they only came and changed the towels. The small soap that they provide at the beginning is not enough for one week and all the guests who were staying in the VIP SUITES literally had to buy their own soaps which is unacceptable. The restaurant area was very crowded and they did not follow at all Covid regulations regarding social distance as all tables were very close to each other 10-15cm away (see the photo attached). The buffet was also very limited, not many options to chose from and all the dishes were very salted. At the swimming pool at 12:00 and 15:00 o’clock we were supposed to receive Prosecco and orange juice but this happened only few times when we really insisted to them to bring us. The beach is wide but the water is very deep suddenly so it’s very risky to go inside. The sunbeds provided at the beach in front of our hotel were very expensive taking into consideration that they didn’t even provide a cover mattress so it was uncomfortable to seat directly on them (20 euros for 2 sunbeds plus 1 umbrella/day). Other hotels offer 50% discount to their own hotel guests for sunbeds,only at Tahiti Playa the discount was 1 euro/sunbed. If you assume it’s normal at a 4 star superior hotel in Spain to receive at least a birthday card on your birthday or for your wedding anniversary after announcing the hotel staff, you are wrong. Not only they do not care about special events celebrated by their guests at their hotel but they also make fun of them saying “what do you expect now, to receive champagne in the apartment?” There are so many other negative things to write about this hotel based on my 45 years experience in hospitality but I will just stop here by concluding that I suggest you to avoid this hotel for your next holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Subdirector Tahiti Playa , Otros at Tahiti Playa Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Nacea, We appreciate your extensive comment, it will be taken into careful consideration. We were first surprised with your booking process which was a bit unorthodox: first through your partners and our collaborators and then calling us directly looking for a better price. We have even assisted you with the transfer for you and your party, family and friends in your own words, but you were not satisfied since you were not recompensed for the effort of booking the service. Please, bear in mind it is quite usual when you are booking for yourself and family and friends. We have offered you a possibility to change Hotels, after carefully and repeatedly having listened to you, but what you were looking for is a kind of recompense we do not provide. We have guaranteed a free cancellation, also rejected on your behalf. Your demands were too unusual to be met and the management of the Hotel has found reluctant to even consider them. You have been attended by the sales manager of the Hotel in an effort of making your stay more enjoyable, but again, no solution was satisfying enough. We do not deny that on occasions we have recompensed guests to provide them with a more pleasant stay, but in your case we weren´t able to do so because the recompense you have asked for is against ethical and moral values we indulge. Lastly, all the services you originally booked have been provided.
Read more
Travel284232 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
what a damage for such a nice place! very crowded in the suites zone, the other areas was closed includind the reception !!!??? very crowded in eating zone, despite the covid rules receptionist was very un politely, she refused to contact the manager when we asked that. very noisy because the cooking early in the morning. l don't advice you to come there!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: ask rooms windows inside area hotel, i hope to change something at the reception manager's habits
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pallavi P wrote a review Aug 2020
London100 contributions33 helpful votes
Firstly I’m a year late to write this My god this resort just blew our expectations with service, pools, beach view and daily activities organised for kids and grownups alike. Restaurant serves varied food but would like to see some vegetarian dishes. Rooms are nice and big just a basic decor wise but when you have a beach and many pools who spends time in the pool? Highly recommended !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tinka K wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
I was in this hotel the last year and i was very satisfied with all with animation food it’s very clean it’s all perfect for mee and my family we can feel like in home and all this thanks of the staff the are very good personés and for that we was also in this year it’s the second year we go there and I will go forever there HOTEL TAHITI PLAYA & SUITES love you guys 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👌🏻🥰♥️♥️♥️🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Subdirector Tahiti Playa , Otros at Tahiti Playa Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear guest, We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and facilities. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future, to offer you another unforgettable experience. You can consider Tahiti Playa Suites as your home, Best regards, Hotel Tahiti Playa & Suites
Read more
Quenastoise wrote a review Jan 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom83 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We visited off season, which may be something that we will do again as the town was no too busy. Many hotels were closed for the season but the Tahiti playa was reasonably full, mainly with Spanish and French guests. The location is lovely, with the hotel right on the beach and only a glass fence between the pool and the beach. The highlight of my evening was the restaurant opening, as the food was lovely and plentiful. The only downside I noticed was that the walls of the bedrooms were very thin - we could definitely hear our neighbours. Tip: the hotel is located in the touristy areas. There is however a Lidl and a market where locals get their supplies from (we needed underpants !) Tip2: buy a combined train and tourist bus ticket and enjoy travel to and in Barcelona
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel tahiti playa, tahiti playa santa susana
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSanta Susanna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
530
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tahiti Playa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Playa AquaPark Santa Susanna (0.08 miles), Discoteca Tropicana (0.2 miles), and Ole! Flamenco (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Yate, The Drunken Duck, and Maui Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tahiti Playa Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Santa Susanna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tahiti Playa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Tahiti Playa Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (4.7 miles), Refugio Antiaereo (3.6 miles), and Casa del Poble (4.3 miles).