We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

HTOP Royal Sun

Passeig Maritim S/N, 08398 Santa Susanna Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1006)
Room & Suite (276)
Pool & Beach (240)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from HTOP Royal Sun
Updated 12/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#16 of 23 hotels in Santa Susanna
Located on the beach along the town’s picturesque promenade, it offers sea views and a welcoming atmosphere, with its own section of Catalan coastline. With a Family-Friendly Destination Certificate and natural landscapes that are close by and accessible, the htop Royal Sun is our 4-star hotel for families with sea views in Santa Susanna. Our facilities guarantee you will switch off during your stay, with activities for children and adults alike throughout the whole day. Enjoy Santa Susanna without needing to leave the hotel and experience that Mediterranean feeling just 30km from Girona airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
1349Reviews254Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 440
  • 296
  • 188
  • 168
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Aneta V wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Just wanted to share my wonderful experience with HTOP Royal Sun. The best location- right on the sand, overlooking palms and the sea. The most delicious food ( all inclusive) I have ever had on a vacation. And the loveliest people, working there. Special thanks to Giordano at Front Desk, who went out of his way to accommodate all my requests with the most pleasant attitude and excellent decision-making. Thank you so much HTOP Royal Sun! Can not wait to come back! Aneta
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
JulieR wrote a review Sep 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
Hope this is ok to put on, not a review for this year as due to these uncertain times we have not been able to spend our annual holiday (we would have been returning home today) at this our favourite hotel. I just want to say I am gutted we haven't been able to visit and I hope all the amazing staff and management are safe and well and we will be back as soon as all this madness is over. I can't recommend this hotel enough, it's beautiful location on the beach and near to all shops and amenities, staff are amazing and so very helpful. Here's to hopefully seeing you all again as soon as possible, take care, stay safe xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Daniel Pérez, Manager at HTOP Royal Sun
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Julie, Thank you very much for this very kind message of support. We are also very disappointed that we were not able to welcome you back this year and we all hope that you, your family and your friends are all safe and well. Our team are working hard to ensure the well-being of all our guests and have been assisted by SGS, which is the world's leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company and have obtained the "Safe Tourism" certificate. We can only hope it will not be long before we can see you again for another memorable holiday with us! Best wishes and stay safe, Daniel Pérez, Manager
Read more
Wander Soul wrote a review Aug 2020
Santa Susanna, Spain18 contributions24 helpful votes
As per the managers previous response.. after initially complaining of bed bugs, nothing was done for 5 days!!! Well certainly not until the review was published on here and surprise surprise "another room was offered" after the review went live. 2 days before we checked out of our 16 day stay. That was no compensation intact quite a inconvenience. Lugging all our stuff 5 floors up. No inspection was commissioned immediately. As for staying in 2018 we didn't undertake an all inclusive back then, as our kids had to go without basic necessity of water with there food!! So we purchased a all inclusive option this time round so we ended with tap water!! Which that even we had to beg and line up for! So the all inclusive was never explained contrary to what you may be trying to perceive to the reader.. So the bottom line, there will not be a third time for us, if we do ever visit Spain we certainly will NOT be staying at your hotel! Apart from the location nothing goes in your favour you have let us down previously with drinks with food and now with the poorly explained all inclusive option. Seems to be levels and where and what you can get.. but that will not concern us any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Daniel Pérez, Manager at HTOP Royal Sun
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing another review. We are sorry that you were still not happy with your stat. We can only reiterate that an inspection was carried out a soon as we were informed of this issue and no insects were found. The description of our services is included in detail in the information sent out to our guests when booking and our team are very happy to explain anything that may not have been clear enough for you. Best regards, Daniel Pérez, Manager
Read more
Husam S wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden9 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hotel is good, and the stuffs is very good, it situated in very nice location, they clean the rooms every day and they change all too that very good🥰, only the building is old and they need a money for Wi-Fi that shouldn't be so, they should offer the water with the lunch or dinner for free 😔 They offer a very delicious food and mixed for all kind of people( Vagen, Halal..etc) only I have a small notice that sometime they offer 95% of food contain pork and sometimes the opposite is true......today is my third day in Htop royal sun and we are very enjoying 🤩🤩
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Daniel Pérez, Manager at HTOP Royal Sun
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear 118Truep, We thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. It is wonderful to know that you are enjoying your time with us and we really appreciate your kind comments, as they encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards and make every visit a memorable one. Please reaching out to our team with your concerns as they are always ready to assist in finding a solution. We are also pleased to know that your dining experience met your expectations and you appreciated the wide choice of options we have on offer that cater to all tastes and requirements. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments for the future. Happy holidays! Daniel Pérez, Manager
Read more
Petr F wrote a review Aug 2020
11 contributions
We are back and we are excited. Thank you to everyone who took care of our stay, during which we feel very safe. Great restaurant, great bar, great beach. In these difficult times, we appreciate how we care about us. Thank you to all the staff led by the hotel director. Special thanks to Jaimie, Francisco, Kinga, Agata, Edgar, Tony, Joseph ... We keep our fingers crossed for you and we are already looking forward to next year. We can do it together! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Daniel Pérez, Manager at HTOP Royal Sun
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Petr, We thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. We aim to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that during these challenging times we were able to make your visit so enjoyable and that you felt secure. It's it a great reward to receive such fantastic feedback and even more knowing you intend to return! We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Daniel Pérez, Manager
Read more
$44 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
htop royal sun hotel santa susana, h top royal sun, htop royal sun santa susana
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSanta Susanna
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HTOP Royal Sun
Which popular attractions are close to HTOP Royal Sun?
Nearby attractions include Playa AquaPark Santa Susanna (0.04 miles), Discoteca Tropicana (0.2 miles), and Ole! Flamenco (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HTOP Royal Sun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at HTOP Royal Sun?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to HTOP Royal Sun?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Yate, The Drunken Duck, and Maui Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HTOP Royal Sun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does HTOP Royal Sun have airport transportation?
Yes, HTOP Royal Sun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is HTOP Royal Sun located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Santa Susanna.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HTOP Royal Sun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to HTOP Royal Sun?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (4.6 miles), Refugio Antiaereo (3.6 miles), and Casa del Poble (4.4 miles).
Does HTOP Royal Sun have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.