We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Tenerife Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Tenerife Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed between Christmas and New Year for a change of scene. Upon arrival check in was quite difficult with the guy on the desk complaining how over worked he was. The apartment was dated in its appearance but comfortable and clean which is good. It’s a nice little community and feels safe for children and the passing staff and maids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the private 2 bed apartments overlooking the golf course and was very comfortable. Good set up on the complex with a well stocked supermarket on site with very pleasant staff. Pool area very good although the pool was icy cold. The most disappointing part of the trip was the shocking service from the woman who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyMcKinnon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a week here close to New Year's Eve. The hotel does not have evening entertainment or the traditional Gala for the new year as many apartments are private we understood the owners do not want noise in the area. The place is perfect to be away from the tourist crowd. It is not that far from Las Americas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josef-Wine
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you spent a week here and found the accommodation and location suited your needs. We would love for you to consider visiting us again! We will hopefully see you again soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Menifee, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I frankly don't get the high ratings in this place. Th word resort with certain star ratings should mean something. Limited parking Pay for horrible wifi Two restaurants on site. One closes weekends but then realize, to the surprise of the hotel, that they close over the the Christmas holidays. The other opens at either 9,9:30, or 10 depending upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teets1
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and we apologise that this would deter you from staying with us again. We are surprised to hear your comments - we value ourselves on excellent customer service and we believe our accommodation is of a good...

Framlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this resort with my brother and his wife. We had a one bedroom apartment and a two bedroom villa. The complex is approximate 2/3rd privately owned and 1/3rd Diamond Resort owned. My brothers 2 bedroomed apartment looked directly out onto the golf fairway and had been recently refurbished. My apartment was a top floor apartment and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall at Royal Tenerife Country Club. We are glad you found the accommodation offered good facilities and had been cleaned and serviced to a high standard. We do hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again,we...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of apartments have been upgraded sadly this one was rather drab by comparison. .however refurbishments are ongoing and as I was only there for one night it did not really worry me. The complex is well looked after with nice grounds and facilities. Two swimming pools plus a children's one. A lovely pool bar where you can get reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daffers2014
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were left a bit disappointed with the standard of your accommodation - please be advised that all apartments whether recently refurbished or not should still be serviced to a high standard. We hope that you consider staying with us again - we would love...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Although we stay on the Golf del Sur very frequently, this was our 1st visit to the Royal Tenerife Country Club. Having arrived in the evening, our first impression with the apartment was disappointment as it was in dire need of refurbishment & didn't appear up to the usual Diamond resort standard that we had come to expect. That said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Everything was good but exchange guests have to pay daily for pool towels! Rather unwelcoming. The lady owner who works at Il Inti pool bar was a disgrace. Unfortunately, the excellent resort staff seem all too aware of this calamity on their doorstep. It has been a problem for years, apparently. The bar is independent but Diamond ought surely to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

Been coming now for 6 yrs, 2 bed accommodations ,first class ,air con every room, excellent beds mega size! ,full kitchen inc washing machine ,dishwasher etc ,patio area amazing beds to sunbathe on ,tables etc,reception spot on ,Mila receptionist amazing in sorting out problems,eg plug on bath detached mentioned it on first review for diamond resorts on Monday ,Tuesday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh N
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We really do appreciate you as returning guests and we are pleased you enjoy staying with us. We do appreciate you letting us know your comments and we hope to see you again very soon. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

High Peak
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Stayed here last week with friends who are Diamond resort members. We were in a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom elite villa which had lovely views overlooking the golf courses, sea and Airport(!). We were really impressed with the standard of service, friendliness of staff and quality of food in both Cafe Med and the pool bar. In fact we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxandCharlie
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the accommodation and the lovely views that we have to offer due to our beautiful location. We are glad you received a good service from our team and we are pleased you were...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

301 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.8 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
#1 of 26 in San Miguel de Abona
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set against rising hills amid the greens of the challenging Golf del Sur course, Royal Tenerife Country Club is a resort designed with relaxation in mind.The furnished accommodations boast sumptuous marble bathrooms and beautifully outfitted kitchens. Outside there are attractive, subtropical gardens, but the focal point of Royal Tenerife Country Club is its large and beautifully landscaped swimming pool.Out and about you will find that a relaxed atmosphere pervades, while the fish restaurants in the nearby village of Los Abrigos are simply too good to ignore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Tenerife Country Club

Address: Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $101 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Tenerife Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Tenerife Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tenerife Country Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Tenerife Country Club Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Tenerife Country Club staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Cranborne, United Kingdom

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Tenerife Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that gets sun morning and afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 124philipw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The refurbished rooms mentioned on TripAdvisor are generally unavailable so be prepared to put up with the old fashioned ones”
 of 5 bubbles zoxid, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor have small garden”
 of 5 bubbles RICARDO118, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“large apartments”
 of 5 bubbles DrSimonLi, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“160,67 over look the golf course where you can watch them chasing balls all day”
 of 5 bubbles 188petert, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay