We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Park Albatros

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Park Albatros
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a week all inclusive for this hotel in July. Received an email from Teletext the week before we went to say that the only meal we could have in the hotel was breakfast & that lunch/dinner would be served in the hotel next door, about 200mtrs away. No big deal, not too far to go & the other hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellbeekat
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in private rented accommodation (No 152) during July. The 3 bed apartment had air con which was necessary given the temperatures. Very clean friendly complex, staff seemed over worked at times but still managed a smile! I spoke to a number of people who were all inclusive at the time but in my opinion the complex is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

BEWARE! My daughter was walking between the sister hotels royal park albatross and golf plaza about 10p.m with her sister and niece. A moving Car mounted the pavement, grabbed my daughter’s arm, and dragged her bag strap, which luckily tore away from her bag, the scumbag then sped away with nothing. The car just missed her and her three year... More 

Helpful?
Thank james183
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. The local police where informed about the incident and said they are working hard to catch them. we are happy to know nothing worse happened as it could have been. Leaving these... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean and well decorated but no air con.(it was over 40 degrees when we were there). Breakfast was buffet style and v.nice. That is unfortunately were the good news ends. Nothing was available between 10.30 and 12.00 We couldn't work out when things were included in all inclusive, sometimes you could have coffee then others times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean W
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating the All Inclusive and our objective is for our guests to receive a delightful meal. We regret we did not meet your expectations and its unfortunate you did... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Miguel de Abona hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well,me and my family had a break and book this hotel..and had a really bad experience..the room:no airco,full of ants in kitchen,didnt get clean during the 5 days..noisy at nigth...sofa bed is unconfy..then food at restaurant:disgusting! My 6 years old son defo cook better then that..very poor selection,(4 trays at buffet..chicken nuggets, chips, chicken breast and salad..we feel wev been... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank frances f
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating the All Inclusive and our objective is for our guests to receive a delightful meal. Regarding the other issues raised we have passed them to the respective head... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a nice week here. I read bad reviews before I went, but I didn't find any faults with my week. Nice quiet location. Food was very nice at neighbour hotel ( very short walk) and a very friendly chef. Friendly staff. I would stay here again. Shops and bars very close by. Bus stop outside hotel and plenty taxis... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony H
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. Leaving these great comments and receiving this score is what makes us work harder and we assure you that next time you come you will take a much better experience. Best regards... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not allinclusive horrible food in sister hotel not advertised correctly 60 steps to pool bar moved to another hotel 3days into holiday DO NOT GO cats everywhere limited all inclusive needs pulling down this place is timeshare not a hotel

Helpful?
Thank 876aileen1974
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating the All Inclusive in order satisfy all needs and our objective is for our guests to receive a delightful meal with us. Regarding the other issues raised we... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel on all inclusive what a joke i wasnt informed i had to go to different hotel for our dinner and tea which wouldnt of been too bad if you had a decent choice of food but there wasnt any choice at all 6 dishes at the most!! No inclusive drinks from 10.30 in the morning till 12... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently updating the All Inclusive in order satisfy all needs and our objective is for our guests to receive a delightful meal with us. Regarding the other issues raised we... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an enjoyable 8 nights here, the complex is lovely and scenic however I wouldn't recommend any wheelchair users to stay here as there are steps EVERYWHERE with a lack of ramps. Our apartment was spotless with the maid cleaning on 2 of the days. Wifi in reception very good despite the amount of people using it. One major... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyyoung98
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are working hard to cater for all guests with sun beds and being the month of August with this heat can make things a little more challenging. Leaving these great comments... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing 2 week holiday at Royal Parc Albatros. Beautiful place, in a gorgeous setting. Spent some days by the pool where we were entertained by Marcus with water aerobics, volleyball, table tennis and quiz's. The pool is well maintained and the lifeguard Roberto is very attentive looking after everyone in around the pool. We ate a few times... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lozzamac79
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay. Leaving these great comments and receiving this score is what makes us work harder and we assure you that next time you come you will take a much better experience. Best regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
19.5 mi away
Barcelo Varadero
Barcelo Varadero
#4 of 6 in Guia de Isora
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Albatros

Address: 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $57 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Park Albatros Tenerife, Spain
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay