We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Royal Park Albatros

Avda. J M Calvo Bello, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (865)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (309)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 3 resorts in San Miguel de Abona
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1249Reviews171Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 466
  • 273
  • 120
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stuart B wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
A heads up for anyone booked into Parque Albatros. It is no longer a hotel and there are no reception facilities for guests. Your booking is probably through an agency with the apartment being privately owned. All reviews will be based upon that singular experience and cannot be relied upon as every apartment will be uniquely furnished by private owners. What is true. The pool is superb and heated throughout the winter. The Complex is a lovely place for a holiday and very well managed. All arrangements for entry cards and laundry should be advised by the agency or private owner. I am a Committee member and private owner.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pete T wrote a review Feb 2023
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
I made a booking through TripAdvisor… I made a booking through TripAdvisor with SuperTravel for a 28 night stay at the Mutha Royal Albatross Hotel in Tenerife. We had the booking confirmation paid in full. When we turned up at the Hotel the whole reception was closed. I managed to get hold of a member of staff who checked the system and the Hotel was fully booked with no record of our reservation. We eventually got hold of the urgent customer care team. Telling them their booking reservation did not exist with the Hotel. At 2030 5 hours after arriving at the hotel. We had to take matters into our own hands and find emergency accommodation for two nights. With no help from Super Travel we had to find accommodation for the rest of the original booking which we were lucky to find. Super Travel finally emailed us offering full refund for the new accommodation if we could send the receipts After a few days we managed to send both receipts to Super Travel for our full refund of the new accommodation after being left stranded. I have sent a further 3 emails with no reply or response from the company. They are in breach of contract and accepted culpability via email and offered a full refund From a global Travel company I expect to be treated with respect and to be refunded what I'm clearly owed Super Travel you need to sort this as this is appalling behavior Experience date : January 30, 2023
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be very careful of booking with this company. We had a confirmed booking but when we got there it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kxrk wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
+1
This apartment was horrible. faeces in the toilet and on the balcony. nothing was provided for the children of bed linen and towels and there was no one in the reception, only between 4 and 7 pm. children slept with my beach towel for 2 days. Shower did not drain properly, doors did not close, no pressure on the kitchen tap, broken night lamp, 2 glasses for 4 people in the kitchen, 2 chairs for 4 people on the balcony, safe did not open (no signal anymore) and no one could help us. Eventually put in batteries ourselves to be able to open our safe. The lock of the sliding window is broken and we repaired it ourselves. Cards are blocked punctually at check-out time and we could no longer use the swimming pool and we could no longer leave the domain. There is no beach within walking distance and nothing to do nearby. no wifi, no parking, no dishwasher. no fresh towels. Conclusion way too expensive for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: dont book here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elle S wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Its simply a little piece of heaven. Better for calm holidays with family. I admire the garden very much. And the cascade! Lovely!!Always when we want calm, we are going here. I love the superdeep pool. When we want fun and Karaoke, we go Green Park just next door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kevinbettles2017 wrote a review Mar 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Very steep site so loads of steps to lug suitcases up and down and no offer of assistance with this. If disabled avoid at all costs. The apartment smelt musty as soon as you opened the door. Furniture damaged and overall a very tired appearance. We were very tired after our trip so needed a good night sleep, but we've been awake now since 1.20am with noisy neighbours and it's now 5.30am. We can't blame the owners for that, but thank goodness we are only here for 1 night as overall it's been horrendous. We flew to Tenerife a day early to save on the cost of flights, I'd rather have paid the extra. Can't wait to get to our vacation club where the standard of accommodation is worlds apart from this! We would not book again as the £125 we paid was not worth it. Book with caution.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maxine B wrote a review Mar 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom21 contributions47 helpful votes
Second visit. Does what it says on the tin. I did get given a nice refurbed room but don’t be looking for 5 star or even 4 but the pretty gardens and surroundings make up for that. The pool is heated which doesn’t happen too often in Tenerife! They don’t tell you on reception, which they should, that there is a back gate that takes you down to the beach area etc. you need your room card to operate it. What makes this place really special is the fantastic pool bar run by charismatic French man Jeremy and his Spanish side kick Pepe who seems to somehow serve and be the chef at the same time! The food is delicious plentiful and very reasonable and Jeremy makes a mean Sangria! They are closed on a Monday. Oh and the maid only came in once in the whole week. When I asked why I was told it was because I had rented an apartment. I didn’t quite get that as it’s an apart-hotel. I just don’t think he explained himself properly! It wasn’t a huge problem for me but may be to others so worth checking. All in all it’s good value for money and I had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PompeyMike wrote a review Feb 2022
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom54 contributions77 helpful votes
Like the apartment but the rules at the pool area are annoying and unnecessary. There are two sessions the first from 10 when it opens, this ends at 2 when you are ordered to leave. This is supposedly to let others in for the second session . There is usually only one or two wanting to arrive for this second session but we are still told to leave. It's a but Gestapo like with guys moving stuff off your sunbeds if you go up to the bar for a drink. We were also told that you can only vacate your sunbed for 10 minutes or else it can be reallocated. This is nonsense as it takes longer than that to get your food, let alone have time to eat or drink. There is also woman who seems to regard herself as some sort of Governess who often appears and tells people what they can and can't do. I think she is just an apartment owner. I know there are Covid restrictions but I think they are going over the top here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
51Jake72 wrote a review Nov 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom60 contributions56 helpful votes
Booked 3 night stay for a surprise visit to our Mothers 70th birthday party. My parents stay in Tenerife, but we needed somewhere to hide before the surprise party. We were quite apprehensive regarding some of the negative reviews. Well personally we loved it! The price per night for each of us worked out at about £25 so how could you complain about that. We had booked a superior double and there was plenty of room for the three of us. Yes its slightly outdated looking in some of its features. We were on bottom level and balcony looked out the back, which we were more than happy about, as that's the direction the sun went down. Its in a perfect central area of Golf del Sur, which we knew very well. Near to plenty of bars and shops. We had a few small issues with the room, and upon speaking to the reception, they were sorted immediately. The pool was lovely and warm enough to swim in. There was never an issue getting a sunbed. However the biggest reason for our 5 stars has to be the poolside bar and the lovely Jeremy, honestly he is a total credit to the hotel, and one of the hardest working people we have ever met on holiday. He worked tirelessly mostly on his own always with a big smile and so, so helpful, and was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. We rated his breakfast as one of the best we've ever had on holiday. And the homemade Lasagne was to die for. He really is the difference between this being a good place to stay and a GREAT place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
minniexxxxxx wrote a review Nov 2021
Ballymoney, United Kingdom175 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights when we decided to extend our stay in Tenerife and the hotel we were in was fully booked. The girl on reception was lovely and checked us in early. There are many stairs, we were right at the back of the hotel on the lowest floor. The back gate was very handy to the supermarket and Irish Bar. There were no snacks available in the bar while we stayed. The apartment was large but needs updated. The beds were so uncomfortable and hard. We had no microwave in our apartment for some reason. Our balcony was large but was not overlooking the pool, it felt quite unsafe because people were walking past on the same level.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karl D wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just spent a week here, we were initially booked in the Grand Muthu on the same resort but that place was still going through renovation. After much wrangling with On The Beach we were offered here as a replacement. WOW!! we could not have been more impressed. To say this is "only" a 3* is very unfair. Laura Rodriguez, the resort manager was absolutely amazing. She understood our issues with OTB and couldn't do enough for us and is a credit to the Muthu corporation. We got a free upgrade and the room was amazing (342A) the pool was warm, the resort was spotless and very well maintained. The restaurant was closed but we were pre warned and ate out every night anyway. Once again thank you Laura.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Miguel de Abona area.
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal park albatros hotel san miguel de abona
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de Abona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUTHU ROYAL PARK ALBATROS $94 ($̶2̶0̶8̶) - Prices & Resort Reviews - San Miguel de Abona, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Which popular attractions are close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Nearby attractions include Green Eleven - “A Compás” Flamenco Show (0.5 miles), Seven Islands Sports Bar (0.6 miles), and The Emerald Lounge (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrozante, Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur, and Old Fashioned 1986.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Muthu Royal Park Albatros have airport transportation?
Yes, Muthu Royal Park Albatros offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (9.8 miles), Vilaflor (9.1 miles), and Mariposa (6.2 miles).
Does Muthu Royal Park Albatros have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.