We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda. J M Calvo Bello, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
travelup.com
eDreams
Vio.com
$97
View deal
StayForLong
Algotels
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (859)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (309)

About

#11 of 15 hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1245Reviews170Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 285
  • 463
  • 272
  • 121
  • 104
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kxrk wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
+1
This apartment was horrible. faeces in the toilet and on the balcony. nothing was provided for the children of bed linen and towels and there was no one in the reception, only between 4 and 7 pm. children slept with my beach towel for 2 days. Shower did not drain properly, doors did not close, no pressure on the kitchen tap, broken night lamp, 2 glasses for 4 people in the kitchen, 2 chairs for 4 people on the balcony, safe did not open (no signal anymore) and no one could help us. Eventually put in batteries ourselves to be able to open our safe. The lock of the sliding window is broken and we repaired it ourselves. Cards are blocked punctually at check-out time and we could no longer use the swimming pool and we could no longer leave the domain. There is no beach within walking distance and nothing to do nearby. no wifi, no parking, no dishwasher. no fresh towels. Conclusion way too expensive for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: dont book here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elle S wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Its simply a little piece of heaven. Better for calm holidays with family. I admire the garden very much. And the cascade! Lovely!!Always when we want calm, we are going here. I love the superdeep pool. When we want fun and Karaoke, we go Green Park just next door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kevinbettles2017 wrote a review Mar 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Very steep site so loads of steps to lug suitcases up and down and no offer of assistance with this. If disabled avoid at all costs. The apartment smelt musty as soon as you opened the door. Furniture damaged and overall a very tired appearance. We were very tired after our trip so needed a good night sleep, but we've been awake now since 1.20am with noisy neighbours and it's now 5.30am. We can't blame the owners for that, but thank goodness we are only here for 1 night as overall it's been horrendous. We flew to Tenerife a day early to save on the cost of flights, I'd rather have paid the extra. Can't wait to get to our vacation club where the standard of accommodation is worlds apart from this! We would not book again as the £125 we paid was not worth it. Book with caution.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maxine B wrote a review Mar 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom21 contributions47 helpful votes
Second visit. Does what it says on the tin. I did get given a nice refurbed room but don’t be looking for 5 star or even 4 but the pretty gardens and surroundings make up for that. The pool is heated which doesn’t happen too often in Tenerife! They don’t tell you on reception, which they should, that there is a back gate that takes you down to the beach area etc. you need your room card to operate it. What makes this place really special is the fantastic pool bar run by charismatic French man Jeremy and his Spanish side kick Pepe who seems to somehow serve and be the chef at the same time! The food is delicious plentiful and very reasonable and Jeremy makes a mean Sangria! They are closed on a Monday. Oh and the maid only came in once in the whole week. When I asked why I was told it was because I had rented an apartment. I didn’t quite get that as it’s an apart-hotel. I just don’t think he explained himself properly! It wasn’t a huge problem for me but may be to others so worth checking. All in all it’s good value for money and I had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PompeyMike wrote a review Feb 2022
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom54 contributions77 helpful votes
Like the apartment but the rules at the pool area are annoying and unnecessary. There are two sessions the first from 10 when it opens, this ends at 2 when you are ordered to leave. This is supposedly to let others in for the second session . There is usually only one or two wanting to arrive for this second session but we are still told to leave. It's a but Gestapo like with guys moving stuff off your sunbeds if you go up to the bar for a drink. We were also told that you can only vacate your sunbed for 10 minutes or else it can be reallocated. This is nonsense as it takes longer than that to get your food, let alone have time to eat or drink. There is also woman who seems to regard herself as some sort of Governess who often appears and tells people what they can and can't do. I think she is just an apartment owner. I know there are Covid restrictions but I think they are going over the top here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
51Jake72 wrote a review Nov 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom58 contributions56 helpful votes
Booked 3 night stay for a surprise visit to our Mothers 70th birthday party. My parents stay in Tenerife, but we needed somewhere to hide before the surprise party. We were quite apprehensive regarding some of the negative reviews. Well personally we loved it! The price per night for each of us worked out at about £25 so how could you complain about that. We had booked a superior double and there was plenty of room for the three of us. Yes its slightly outdated looking in some of its features. We were on bottom level and balcony looked out the back, which we were more than happy about, as that's the direction the sun went down. Its in a perfect central area of Golf del Sur, which we knew very well. Near to plenty of bars and shops. We had a few small issues with the room, and upon speaking to the reception, they were sorted immediately. The pool was lovely and warm enough to swim in. There was never an issue getting a sunbed. However the biggest reason for our 5 stars has to be the poolside bar and the lovely Jeremy, honestly he is a total credit to the hotel, and one of the hardest working people we have ever met on holiday. He worked tirelessly mostly on his own always with a big smile and so, so helpful, and was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. We rated his breakfast as one of the best we've ever had on holiday. And the homemade Lasagne was to die for. He really is the difference between this being a good place to stay and a GREAT place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
minniexxxxxx wrote a review Nov 2021
Ballymoney, United Kingdom175 contributions100 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights when we decided to extend our stay in Tenerife and the hotel we were in was fully booked. The girl on reception was lovely and checked us in early. There are many stairs, we were right at the back of the hotel on the lowest floor. The back gate was very handy to the supermarket and Irish Bar. There were no snacks available in the bar while we stayed. The apartment was large but needs updated. The beds were so uncomfortable and hard. We had no microwave in our apartment for some reason. Our balcony was large but was not overlooking the pool, it felt quite unsafe because people were walking past on the same level.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karl D wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have just spent a week here, we were initially booked in the Grand Muthu on the same resort but that place was still going through renovation. After much wrangling with On The Beach we were offered here as a replacement. WOW!! we could not have been more impressed. To say this is "only" a 3* is very unfair. Laura Rodriguez, the resort manager was absolutely amazing. She understood our issues with OTB and couldn't do enough for us and is a credit to the Muthu corporation. We got a free upgrade and the room was amazing (342A) the pool was warm, the resort was spotless and very well maintained. The restaurant was closed but we were pre warned and ate out every night anyway. Once again thank you Laura.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy wrote a review Mar 2020
Durham, United Kingdom37 contributions59 helpful votes
Arrived about 8pm. Jumped in a taxi 10 mins drive. About €12. Quick check in. Room was not that easy to find but eventually we did as was dark. 1 bed apt on 2nd floor. A really good size bedroom with tv and English bbc1 n ITV which was good. Bathroom was ok size. Kitchen with fridge, hob,microwave, toaster and kettle. Large sitting room with table and chairs but very hard sofa bed. Balcony was big nice table and chairs overlooking the pool. Pool area was good but didn’t like the wood flooring around pool. Sun beds were fine. Pool not that warm. Snack bar was ok for a drink didn’t have any food there. Good idea key card to get in and out of apts. we were near the bottom of apts which lead out onto road by restaurants and Irish bar. Near to Santa Barbara apts. A nice walk on the front by sea to bars and restaurants bout 10-15 mins walk to San Blas where lots of bars restaurants and entertainment. Would definitely go back as was quite cheap to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We´re pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our apartments. These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. We look forward to see you back with us soon. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Mar 2020
Riverview, Canada769 contributions269 helpful votes
After Easy Jet cancelled out flight they put us up in this Hotel that is an apartment self contained hotel, for 1 night. The staff there were incredible in helping us get Easy Jet to pay all 3 nights we needed before next available flt out to London. Apt was quite dated, sofa bed in living room was a piece of crap to sit on. Beautiful pool area and restaurant/bar at pool. Unfortunately they closed both pool and bar/rest. Before we could use re covid 19 in Spain. We were told we could use restaurant at sister hotel next door but that closed one day later for same reason. Only drug and grocery stores stayed open, both were close to hotel. A lot of stairs in this hotel, not good for anyone with mobility/ health issues. We were still happy to stay there re the situation of the virus. We did love the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry that you had the situation of the covid during your stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff. We look forward to see you back with us soon. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal park albatros hotel san miguel de abona
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de Abona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUTHU ROYAL PARK ALBATROS $88 ($̶3̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - San Miguel de Abona, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Which popular attractions are close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Nearby attractions include Green Eleven - “A Compás” Flamenco Show (0.5 miles), Seven Islands Sports Bar (0.6 miles), and The Emerald Lounge (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrozante, Old Fashioned 1986, and Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Muthu Royal Park Albatros have airport transportation?
Yes, Muthu Royal Park Albatros offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Muthu Royal Park Albatros?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vilaflor (9.1 miles), Casa Fuerte (9.8 miles), and Mariposa (6.2 miles).
Does Muthu Royal Park Albatros have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.