We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairways Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairways Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 362: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just got back from staying at the Fairways complex. Overall very good, and will stay again. Location. You do need a car to get around easily but there are taxi's opposite the complex and 2 bar/restaurants opposite. You can walk 10 minutes to the marina with a good handful of bars and restaurants. And a short taxi ride (5 euros)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We won a week at Fairways and was not expecting much. We upgraded to an elite apartment and was extremely very surprised on arrival with the resort and facilities. The resort was clean tidy and very welcoming. It was our first family holiday with our three year old. All staff are pleasant and welcoming. We took up the offer of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location - Golfing area ( which is still being developed) so isolated. Car is a must otherwise you are stuck at the hotel with most amenities being at least a 30min walk away which would be unpleasant in the heat and with children. Lots of car hire companies at airport that are reasonable - we pre booked a medium sized... More 

Helpful?
Thank w0rcestershire
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having won a week at Fairways, the apartment was nice to stay in and very comfortable and air con was a bonus as some other apartments advertised don't have air con in . The staff were very helpful in helping me and my friend to give us information of the local area i.e. taxi's as we didn't hire a car.... More 

Helpful?
Thank R1706
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My four daughters and I stayed at Fairways from 9th to 16th August. We stayed in apartment 434 which is a 2 bedroomed elite apartment. It was the best apartment we have ever stayed in. It was spotlessly clean and we had maid service 4 times in 7 days. The beds were really comfortable, including the sofa bed in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. More 

England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at Fairways, 29th July to 5th August, booked through our RCI membership. Although the price was great it seems we got the worst room available because we were RCI members. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, although it went downhill from there. We stayed in room 758 on the ground floor on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lexxtheimpaler
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion of the tay at Fairways. We are sorry that on this occasion, we did not meet your expectations. More 

wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her for one week , I own one week Timeshare ,2 bedroom ,and when I rang up they said they had nothing to offer me in my own resort after paying £440 for my week , but after 20 mins on the phone I was offered the Elite room average room but the floor felt dirty and the balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank tobyjacko
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The sun bed issue at peak times of the year is a particular problem area that affects many holiday complexes, and whilst we certainly do our best to find the right balance, we cannot always please everyone. We shall certainly consider some of the points that you have raised. Normally... More 

Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the first week of August and despite the school holidays, never did the place feel crowded or overly busy. The resort itself is quiet and definitely suited to those who like a slower pace, it seemed to be mainly older couples and families with small children, teenagers may get a little bored here. The room was spotless and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali F
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your response. It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Came here with a big family and stayed in two villas. Let me start by saying the resort is beautiful! The rooms are spacious equipped with everything you need, fans which keeps the rooms cool during the hot nights, a stunning roof top area with sun loungers and a beautiful view overlooking either the mountains or the harbour. We found... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouiseCB24
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The main wi-fi signal that operates throughout the resort is on a paying basis. However there are free options available on site, namely the table tennis area and also the restaurants that also offer free wi-fi for their clients. Most magnetic card systems do unfortunately suffer if placed next to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

A one week stay at Farways Club Tenerife. A nice family atmosphere. Staff very friendly and helpful. All English speakers Great for a relaxing week by the pool. A car is a must though if you want to travel around.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
CLC Sunningdale Village
CLC Sunningdale Village
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairways Club

Address: | Amarilla Golf & Country Club, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $42 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairways Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Fairways Club Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay