We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Amarilla Golf & Country Club, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife Spain
Temporarily closed
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (436)
360
Panoramas (50)
Room & Suite (286)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 41 Specialty lodging in San Miguel de Abona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
727Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 296
  • 305
  • 91
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This resort is well placed within the Golf del Sur area. It is less than a 10 minute drive from the main airport. Parking is available on the premises. The resort is very well maintained and our apartment was very clean and well furnished. We had a very comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and very helpful, especially as our second week was in lockdown due to the Corona Virus restrictions. We can highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
We have enjoyed your stays at Fairways having returned there on several occasions as a couple, a family with excitable grand children and most recently as 2 couples. We have always found the resort welcoming and well managed the staff are all very helpful and the facilities are excellent with a lovely restaurant and pool bar/cafe which I cannot recommend enough. The staff and quality of food was outstanding with a great selection of breakfast fare and snacks. Our accommodation was 1-bedroom standard apartment which was clean and well appointed if showing its age a bit however it was clean and comfortable so no complaints. The location of Fairways is lovely and quiet and the fact that the whole area is gated is great for children. Just a few minutes’ walk away are a selection of some great restaurants close to the Marana but if you are happy to take a 40 minute stroll along the coastal path to the fishing village of Los Abrigos the fish restaurants are recommended.
Read more
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Gerente at Fairways Club
Responded Mar 8, 2020
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Very impressed with the level of ground maintenance. After a heavy sandstorm it didn't take the team long to clean up. Room was tidy and clean with frequent maid service. Staff were very friendly Would certainly stay again
Read more
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Gerente at Fairways Club
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comment. The sandstorm was the worst to hit in 40 years, but the team did an excellent job iwith the clear up in record time.
Read more
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at The Fairways Club and can honestly say it was the best visit to Golf del Sur area we've ever had. Although the establishment is a bit old the whole area is very well maintained. There were a number of owners there during our stay who made us very welcome. A special mention to Oscar the Entertainment Organiser and his humour regarding the 4:30pm Bingo 😄. Would definitely return again as its value for money. Back there hopefully in a May.
Read more
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Gerente at Fairways Club
Responded Feb 23, 2020
We are pleased to read that it was the best holiday that you ever had. Clearly the entertainer played a large part in the overall holiday experience.
Read more
Had a rough start for the visit. We didnt recieve the room we were promised. Instead we get 3 set of stairs on the third floor with out handicapped mom. Reception is unwelcoming and rude and computer says no. Ants and flies everywhere. Sewer smell welcomes in the balconys which make them unusable. Kettle handle is left on my hand after I make porridge for breakfast- luckily I held the kettle above a surface and it didnt tip on the floor, spilling hot porridge on feet. On departure day I left my luggage on the reception luggage room. I asked for a receipt for my luggage and an middle aged receptionist said "why, we never gave receipt for anyone else either". The animacion-dude wad delightful and the kids and adults liked him very much. He would be better off in a higher class place.
Read more
Response from FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Gerente at Fairways Club
Responded Feb 23, 2020
We are naturally very happy with the entertainer, he is indeed a credit to the resort, and we are pleased to read that you were impressed. It is very important that guests remember to specify whether any of the occupants are handicapped. That way we can do our best to ensure that clients are not disappointed on arrival, especially as it is often difficult to make changes at the last minute. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your holiday experience. We do have a luggage room in reception, and whilst we do have staff on hand to supervise, no receipts are issued. Naturally, clients are free to choose whether or not to leave the luggage in the luggage room.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairways club hotel san miguel de abona
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeSan Miguel de Abona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairways Club
Which popular attractions are close to Fairways Club?
Nearby attractions include Play Tennis in the Sun (0.05 miles), Marina Amarilla Golf (0.4 miles), and The Terrace Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairways Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fairways Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairways Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairways Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairways Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pancake Cafe at Golf del Sur, The Reef Fish & Chip Shop, and Rendezvous Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairways Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairways Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairways Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vilaflor (9.2 miles), La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (9.6 miles), and Mariposa (6.1 miles).
Does Fairways Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairways Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.