We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairways Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairways Club
Fairways Club
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here at the end of August with a group of friends. Lovely self contained apartment with all amenities available. Lovely and clean with cleaners bringing new towels and sheets etc. Only thing was no free wifi, only by the pool area. The pool was a good size and perfect for kids/families, there were also two restaurants and a bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited in mid September with my mother we both had an amazing time! The grounds and scenery are so picturesque and relaxing. Could not ask for more tranquil holiday. The staff were amazing, friendly, helpful and so knowledgeable! I could not fault our apartment it was so spacious clean and tidy. We had all the amenities in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCowMan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Fairways for around 20 odd years and whilst yes you could say it is need of modernisation and yes there is a big problem with getting shade if you don't get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunshade....All in all it is just what you need and expect for a quiet break away... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice quite Resort, it out of the way. So you need to hire a car to get around, but very clean and relaxing. Not much to do entertainment wise but its ok as the place itself is nice and you can relax by the pool or go for walk to the Marina etc. I would stay again, i enjoyed my... More 

Helpful?
Thank SazDami
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting and it was good to see that you enjoyed your break. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in a Taxi from the airport (€15) and having completed the online checkin was checked in to our apartment, which was ready, with 35 min of departing the plane. I was travelling with my 12 year old son. The Staff in the reception, Fusion restaurant and the Island Bar were fantastic. There has to be a special mention... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LydLyds
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms have maid service if they can be bothered to do anything when they get to the room. For the first eight days the room was not swept and dirty cups were found to be left in one of the cupboards and a double room with two single beds did not get a change of linen. The walkways were... More 

Helpful?
Thank pete670
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cleaning service. According to our records the sheets were changed during the period mentioned, but if there was an oversight and they were inadvertently left unchanged then we offer our apologies. August has been an especially busy month this year with more rubbish than usual, but we shall certainly address the... More 

ladybirdliverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here from 12th to 26th Aug on RCI exchange. It was certainly not a Gold Crown Resort. It was very quiet, which wasn't a problem for us as we like quiet. It was a short walk (about 10 mins) to bars, restaurants and very small beach. This resort has a BIG problem with people getting up at 6.30am... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybirdliverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to fairways for a number of years. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the pool and the complex. Resort is kept nice and clean. Apartments are well resourced. Would recommend the elite apartments just for the air con.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
FAIRWAYS CLUB F, Manager at Fairways Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoy Fairways so much. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to get away from it all. Very, very quiet. Possibly too quiet for some though. One shop across the road and a couple of bars nearby so only come here if you like to be quiet and away from the noisy busy tourist places. If that's OK for you then this is the place for you. Nice apartments... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from staying at the Fairways complex. Overall very good, and will stay again. Location. You do need a car to get around easily but there are taxi's opposite the complex and 2 bar/restaurants opposite. You can walk 10 minutes to the marina with a good handful of bars and restaurants. And a short taxi ride (5 euros)... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
One Bedroom Elite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard (23)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Elite (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Elite (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
0.7 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 4,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#5 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
CLC Sunningdale Village
CLC Sunningdale Village
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairways Club

Address: | Amarilla Golf & Country Club, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $50 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Fairways Club Tenerife, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay