We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Portosol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Portosol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a light sleeper you really should not stay here. Not only you here averything in the hotel. You will wake up constantlythru the night as the hotel is situated at a car turning zone. Everyone friendly though. Top marks for the TV.....

Helpful?
Thank KillerwhaleTRX
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

The Portosol Apartments are spacious with a great view of the beach. The room was clean but a little dated, the pool area was nice, the pool got the sun round about lunch time. Just a word of warning if you have a late flight the reception closes at 5.00pm and there is no where to put your cases. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lila92
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Good location, not great in terms of there being no 24hr reception. No place to eat or drink in the hotel but close to centre. Would not return to this hotel because there are better for price but we did enjoy our stay and it is very reasonably priced. Rooms are also well maintained and views are absolutely stunning. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KeenTraveller11
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed here March 27th-April 4th 2014. Both me and my partner found it to be welcoming,friendly,clean and comfortable. We stayed self catering and had no problems. There was kettle,toaster,and plenty of crockery and utensils to use. It is apartments so it has a small water tank for hot water so showers cannot be more than ten minutes long but good... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chelle B
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind cmment!!!! We want to inform you that we are planning some changes to make more confortable the stay of our customers and we hope to see you back. Kind Regards More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I am just back from 7 nights in Portosol Apartments, the worst apartments i have ever stayed in, we couldn't get a booking anywhere else so booked with Travel Republic at the last minute, you get what you pay for, but here you don't even get that. Apt 211 was dark and cold, the sheets on the beds where grey,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank christinecostello1
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience in Apartamentos Portosol. I must inform you that we have changed the management staff and we closed the complex till august because we want to do some changes to improve. We know we have a nice location in Puerto Rico and we expect to do a better management in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Rico hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Booked for a week over New Year. When we arrived the reception was closed, this seemed to happen most nights when people were arriving. There is a sign on the door with a number to ring which we did and spoke to a nice man who told us which apartment we were staying in. Apartment is in good location, about... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jenoc88
ApartamentosPortosol, Propietario at Portosol, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. From august there is a new management and they will take note of all the comments in order to improve and make more confortable our coustumer´s holidays. Regards More 

dublin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself and my partner just back from a week in the Portosol Apartments in Puerto Rico 16-23 March 2013. The apartments are situated on the second level just opposite the Spar supermarket on the beach road. We had booked last minute and were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews. We arrived at the apartments at 8pm Saturday... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank colletteDublin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were a party of six in three apartments who stayed over New Year. My Grandad (age 83) was with us so when I booked through Travel Republic so after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I noted that he would require a room on the ground floor due to his mobility. In hindsight I should have checked that this message... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Samantha C
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a week and found Portosol to be good value for money and well located. The apartment was cleaned regularly by some very keen cleaners (they like to clean early so don't expect a lye-in!). The apartment manager was around most of the time although didn't speak much English. It was no-frills accommodation, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from staying at the portosol, it was really clean and very friendly staff, we stayed for two weeks towels were changed every two days and sheets 3 times during our stay. Its 266 step to walk down to the beach but we all need excerise! Taxi back at only 2.15 euro a time.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank familyCornwall
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#33 of 72 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cala d'Or Apartments
Cala d'Or Apartments
#16 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maracaibo Aparthotel
Maracaibo Aparthotel
#18 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
Apartamentos Palmera Mar
#29 of 72 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#28 of 72 in Puerto Rico
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Babalu Apartments
Babalu Apartments
#21 of 72 in Puerto Rico
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Portosol

Address: CL Fuerteventura 15 , S/N, 35000 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: $50 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portosol 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Portosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portosol Hotel Puerto Rico
Portosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay