We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Life Apartments Costa Ballena

Traveler (10)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#3 of 9 Specialty lodging in Rota
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
36Reviews
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 17
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
Worst experience ever. Beds only 180 cm and very very bad quality, we had to put matrasses on the floor to get some sleep. House infested by ants, they were literally everywhere. Air conditioning not working. Cooking pans completely blackened. Sunscreen completely covered with
Read more
Response from CJimenezPastrana, Dpto Comercial at Life Apartments Costa Ballena
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Dear Mr Van de Riet, thanks for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor but we are not agree with your review.In the house there were some ants as it happens in the majority of apartments in Costa Ballena due to the characteristics of the area. In the other hand we have been in contact with you to solve the problems but you told us that it was not necessary and when you left the apartment we could enter and solve it. We do not understand these complaints in your comment now that we can not help you. Our priority objective is always to help you to have a good stay and if there is an incident to solve it, we would loved to help you during your stay. Regards from Costa Ballena Carlos
Read more
We stayed for a few days & wished our stay was longer. Paco sorted out our reception at the appartments & any initial issues were resolved quickly, professionally & in a welcoming and friendly manner. The appartment was clean, well equipped & ideally located with great views &
Read more
Response from CJimenezPastrana, Dpto. Comercial. at Life Apartments Costa Ballena
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Dear Janet, Thanks so much for your review in Tripadvisor. We love to know that you had a good stay with us and of course we will congratulate to Paco for his great job. We would love to see you again over here. Regards from Costa Ballena! Carlos.
Read more
Very old flats with basic luxury. Old furniture, beds made for midgets. Noisy heating/airco. Had to wait 10 minutes before a little bit of slightly warm water arrived in the shower. Old sheets, old towels, in fact everything is old, except the price. The kitchen is equiped with
Read more
Response from CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial at Life Apartments Costa Ballena
Responded May 11, 2016
Dear client, thanks for your review in Tripadvisor. We are not agree with your comment about the furnitures ,the sheets and towels. If you was not satisfied with towel and linen service, you must have alerted our staff and we would have looked for a solution during your stay , now is not posible. In the other hand , we are not agree with your title "old prison", in your case , you stayed in one apartment with wornderful views to the golf course and swiming pool so we dont undestand this point. We will keep working hard to offer you the best sevice in your next stay. Regards from Costa Ballena Carlos
Read more
Nice apartment - I did not know that the guy who gave me the key did not work there all day, so he stayed at the office all Sunday waiting for me. I felt bad arriving at 2100. Clean, secure and well decorated place. Need extra toilet paper and there is no dryer so plan to hang
Read more
Response from CJimenezPastrana, Departamento Comercial at Life Apartments Costa Ballena
Responded Dec 10, 2014
Dear Darren thanks for your comment in this page of Trypadvisor. We are so happy to know that your stay with us were satisfactory. it was a long time for your arrival but it is not a problem for me. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next stay in the area Regards from Costa Ballena!.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of CadizRota
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing