Cala Ponte Hotel

Cala Ponte Hotel

Traveler (551)
Pool & Beach (99)
Camera
Room & Suite (75)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$278
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$277
$213
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 15 hotels in Polignano a Mare
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Calaponte hotel is a 4 stars Hotel located close to Polignano a Mare (Bari), fashing the beautiful private yacht club Calaponte Marina; it has a distance of only 2 km from the most characteristic historical city centre of Puglia
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via San Vito snc, 70044 Polignano a Mare Italy
Name/address in local language
543Reviews15Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 265
  • 164
  • 67
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Giovanni P wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Brand new hotel in the outskirts of Polignano a mare (5km by car to the city center) with private parking and amazing garden with pool.
The main feature of the hotel is the central swimming pool around which the small houses that serve as hotel rooms are built. Each room is equipped with a large bathroom and has a private patio. Furniture and beds are brand new and super comfortable.

No restaurant service was available during our stay but great breakfast was offered. The choice of delicacies, both salty and sweet, was limited but really good. We enjoyed a lot the service and the personnel friendly remarks in the morning.
When departure day came, the Staff was very kind and let us keep the room till noon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveler88 wrote a review Aug 2020
Florence, Italy75 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel 4 nights and we loved it.
Everything in this hotel is perfect.
The pool is amazing
The rooms are nice and comfortable with private terrace to each room.
The restaurant is very good with nice snacks for the pool area, good food for dinner and nice selection of local wine.
The location is great, 5 min by car to polignano a mare and they have private parking very close to the room as well.
But above all is the staff, very friendly and helpful. They helped us a lot with recommendations etc.
Special thanks to Tommi from the restaurant team 🙏🏽
We will back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave B wrote a review Aug 2023
London223 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed our stay here. We hired a trullo with some friends but arrived a few days early, so we needed a hotel for a couple of nights. Cala ponte was not overly expensive and allowed us to book for two nights (many required a longer stay given it was high season). We arrived late in the evening just after the kitchen closed, but the very kind and helpful staff got us fed (we hadn’t eaten since the morning). Our room was spacious and clean and new with a great shower and comfortable (for me anyway - I prefer a firm mattress) bed. We spent the next morning exploring Polignano a mare and the afternoon at the amazing pool - really beautiful, not crowded. We left the day after and the staff let us hang out at the pool even after check out. Really great stay and lovely staff especially the manager of the restaurant and his team - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We had room 205, very quiet and spacious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serena Pignataro, Owner at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2023
Dear Mr Dave, We are very proud of the review you have written, because it shows that the efforts we are doing everyday are worth it. Our priority is to make our guests feel at home and it seems we have succeeded with you! We hope to host you again, maybe also for more nights, next summer, to have the possibility to cuddle you again and make you try all our services. Best regards Anna Gismondi Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overpriced, bad service, a "4-stars" hotel which serves you rotten orange juice and expired/frozen fruits. Decent room despite the toilet door not closing. The swimming pool is nice but that's pretty much it.
An advice, you can find better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elvira Duro, Altro at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a review and we apologize you had any problems. I'm writing now to you that we do not agree because it is impossible that you found expired juice and that the oranges were bad, daily we do a strict check so for this reason all our guests before had any problems. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcira wrote a review Jul 2023
London9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In my opinion this hotel, while rated 4 stars, is 3 at best for the following reasons:
(1) The garden rooms are plagued with ants both inside and outside the rooms.
(2) The hotel is near a noisy highway.
(3) Our room showed signs of wear & tear (floor outside of the shower was water damaged, chair in the room had two rips in the fabric, the bottom of the bathroom door also had signs of water damage).

Our stay wasn’t all that bad, as the hotel has some redeeming features:
(1) a lovely outdoor pool area
(2) our room was pretty clean (despite the ants)
(3) secure car parking
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serena Pignataro, Owner at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Guest, we are glad to read you enjoyed our pool, the parking and the cleaness of the room. It is possible that in some of our rooms the floor, being a wooden parquet, has some rundown parts, but, as you have written, our housekeeping staff never miss to clean the rooms and all the hotel area. Little by little, we are changing that kind of floor in our rooms’s bathrooms, but being a all-year open hotel, the maintenaince needs more time to be done. Our hotel is next to the highway and it can have positive side, for example, you can easily reach the wonderful areas we are surranded by. Then, it is written in every web site that we are far from the centre of the town, so you could have known it before your arrival. Nevertheless, the countryside around allows you to breath good air too, but at the same time it is unfortunately an easy convector for insects like ants, too. I do not know if you have come to reception to inform us about the ants in the room, but I am also sure that, if you did it, our staff have rescued with the right products. Always at your disposal. Kind regards Anna Gismondi Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat-in-the-hat74 wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff try their best but this should not be classed as 4 star. This was solo weekend extension to business trip intended to give relaxation and wellbeing.
First room poolside -wifi doesn’t reach that far. Staff obligingly upgraded me to a more expensive room but with a view to the main road. Wifi slightly better here but still insufficient to download pictures on Facebook or do a video call.
Electric in 2nd room doesn’t work - but I only realise after dark which wasn’t very nice.
I looked forward to a 2km walk into town along the sea front not realising that this involves sections of road with no pavement, dirty litter strewn cliff tops. The nearby marina is private so you can look from outside.
I have a lovely terrace but no room service to eat or drink at that table.
The staff are very helpful, the hotel pictures are fair and accurate. But the quality one assumes with a 4 star is not there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathalie G wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last weekend I ordered a massage of 50 euro, when I checked the invoice the hotel put 100 euro on the invoice. I wanted to discuss this matter. No answer!! 2 phone calls later they answered saying it was my mistake not checking the bill! Same story about a drink…
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ilenia Renna, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Mrs Goethals, We are sorry to read a review about " fraudulent practices" considering that your comment does not correspond to reality. I would like to remark that during the check out we always ask our guests to double check the bill before proceeding with the payment in order to avoid any inconveniece. On February the 26th you wrote an email for receveing more information about your extras and our Front Office Agent Anna send you a copy of all the restaurant and spa checks (you had a 50' massage + 1 facial treatment + 50' wellness path). As you noted, all the checks are regularly signed by you. We remain, as already demonstrated, at your entire disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Ilenia Renna Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dorothy s wrote a review Jul 2023
Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Customer service is something you are unlikely to experience at Calaponte. Dismissive staff at reception gave the impression that everything was too much trouble. Only the cleaning staff smiled and appeared genuine. Any allergies to cats means you don’t come here. They rule Calaponte and roam with impunity even drinking from the pool or lie on the pool chairs. No help from the hotel with taxis only the ones the hotel has special deals with. ‘You go outside hotel’ we were told. Pool however was Calaponte’s main redeeming feature . Go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serena Pignataro, Owner at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Good morning Dear guest, we are very sorry to read such a bad preview. Cats do not belong to the hotel, but we are surrounded by countryside so they can easily come to our area. Even if maybe you can find them in the gardens or throught the paths of our property, they never enter the hall or the restaurant. We always pay attention on this, but we cannot have a cat guardian 24h. Reception is 24h available and always ready to satisfy any guests’ need. As per taxi, we have agreements with private company for transfers and rental service. Sometimes if they are busy (and it usually happens in high season like July), we try also to call other companies or to give you addresses to go directly there. Sometimes we have some limits as hotel reception, but we never get rid of our guests by saying “go outside”. We always try our best and we hope to see you again in order to show you that we get better day by day. Anna Gismondi Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canada77 wrote a review Jul 2023
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel lacks some warmth. The hotel rooms in the actual building are terrible. The ground floor units around the pool are much better. Our air conditioning broke down 2 nights in a row and so far they have not compensated us for the inconvenience. The pool is beautiful but closes down at 7:00 pm which in my opinion is way too early when it’s 30-35 degreees out. It could be a great hotel with some changes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serena Pignataro, Owner at Cala Ponte Hotel
Responded Jul 25, 2023
Dear Canada 77 I am very sorry to read such a bad review, especially considering that many of your statements are not right. You had reserved two terrace rooms, then once here, you decided to move into 3 garden view rooms to have more space. On our web site there are all the pisctures related to each kind of room, so when you booked the terrace, you already knew how the room would have been. We had problems with the air conditioning in the whole block, we proposed you to change rooms , even into our suite on the first floor and you did not want to change. Furthermore, while you complained about the hot temperature in your room, your son, that was staying in another room of the same block, asked for a blanket because of the cool temperature. Then, we solved the situation, but to ask you sorry anyway for the discomfort, we applied the 10% discount on each room, for each night you stayed here, loosing in total more than 500,00€ of the total amount of the rooms you occupied. As per the pool, it is overseen by our lifeguard from 9 am to 7 pm, but after that time you could keep on staying with no lifeguard control (and this is written on the pool board, where every guest can see it). Anna Gismondi Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith R wrote a review Sep 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom29 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good amenities all well maintained including pools and on duty lifeguards.
Tennis and small soccer area.
Restaurant and bar staff largely friendly and helpful.Food good enough.
English speakers should try some basic Italian phrases as staff will always appreciate the effort to do so.
Tuk Tuk travel to Polignano is the best way to travel.Town packed in August!
Some guests had an issue with ants in the room.This not because of dropping food on the floor! However issue dealt with promptly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: ask for a garden room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from mytravel61
7 contributions9 helpful votes
Ho the bed matresses are medium. It was ok for me.
Sabato Gloria asked a question Jun 2020
25 contributions35 helpful votes
save, vorrei sapere se l'hotel dispone anche di un lido privato. Grazie
Answer from Serena Pignataro
Monopoli, Italy
Abbiamo una convenzione con dei lidi situati a Capitolo.
Answer from VALENTINA T
Florence, Italy30 contributions3 helpful votes
Ciao, Dipende dai periodi.... Comunque puoi sempre prenotare Saluti Valentina
Answer from Elvira D
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Gentilissimo Sig. Salvo, si abbiamo il ristorante con menù a la carte, ma non pizzeria purtroppo. Un cordiale Saluto
Canexlavita asked a question Oct 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Salve vorrei sapere se in struttura accettate cani
Answer from Elvira D
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Gentilissimo/a, purtroppo non accettiamo cani
Pat D wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom187 contributions140 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid meals at hotel go into Polignano The bungalows are very nice"
Read full review
Dave B wrote a tip Aug 2023
London223 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had room 205, very quiet and spacious."
Read full review
Jimmysol wrote a tip Jun 2023
Solihull, United Kingdom79 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can book excursions through reception. Best eating with atmosphere is in the town - you can walk there 20-25 minutes (by the sea)."
Read full review
Keith R wrote a tip Sep 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom29 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for a garden room"
Read full review
Emőke H wrote a tip Sep 2020
Hesse, Germany26 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are great:)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Polignano a Mare area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariPolignano a Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CALA PONTE HOTEL $136 ($̶2̶6̶2̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cala Ponte Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cala Ponte Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oro della terra (1.3 miles), Centro Storico di Polignano a Mare (1.4 miles), and Lama Monachile (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cala Ponte Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mint Cucina Fresca, Olio su pane, and Le Cucine di Masseria Spina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cala Ponte Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cala Ponte Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cala Ponte Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Cala Ponte Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Piazza Dell'orologio (1.3 miles) and Arco Marchesale o Porta Grande (1.3 miles).
All Polignano a Mare HotelsPolignano a Mare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Polignano a MareHotels near Cala Ponte Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars