We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Helios Hotel

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Monza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
207Reviews
4Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 85
  • 46
  • 17
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We were there for 3 days in November! We didn’t want to overpay for a hotel in Milan so we opted for Monza. We traveled with friends so we did not care much about the hotel and didn’t expected much too... However when we got there we were pleasantly surprised! Clean and new (or
Read more
Response from Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Dear Sir, thank you for your comment! Helios Hotel was recently renewed and it is much appreciated by customers for the size of the rooms, the professionality of the staff and the cleanliness! The location is strategic: is within walking distance reach of the main arterial roads and therefore, as highlighted by you, it is very easy to reach Milan not only bay car, but also possibly by public transport reaching the nearby underground stop of Sesto San Giovanni. We hope to see you again soon! Valeria
Read more
Generally good! But let’s watch details: Staff is very friendly Rooms - clean Elevator broken- 4 days, no one plans to fix it Breakfast... - special song... day by day strange not ready omelet, cold croissants, chief has no piece of fantasy... I don’t expect a lot... But a bit
Read more
Response from Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment! Helios Hotel has spacious rooms, our Staff is particularly helpful and ... impeccable cleanliness; all aspects you have highlighted very well! Regarding the elevator issue I personally apologize for the inconvenience, but when an extraordinary maintenance becomes necessary we cannot afford to close the structure (as you can imagine ... especially if you are business manager!)! We trust the understanding of our customers: safety and comfort are our guidelines! Your note on breakfast surprises me instead! Generally it is very appreciated by customers: rich and varied! Our Chef prepares excellent desserts every day for our buffet! We have several "long stay" Guests (over 3-4 days stay) and our Grand Buffet Breakfast is for them the best way to start the day! Valeria
Read more
We were in town for Ferrari Challenge testing at Monza Eni Circuit. This hotel was right around the corner and was very convenient. Parking was free and check in was very easy. The rooms were spacious and offered comfortable beds and restrooms. Breakfast was downstairs and
Read more
Response from Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment! Helios Hotel is the "ideal" structure for those who have to reach the "mythical" temple of speed! It has spacious rooms, it offers customers a great breakfast enriched with homemade cakes by our chef Antonio and has a large (and free) parking as well as a staff always available and efficient! Regarding the topic of room temperature, recent weeks heat has put in crisis our technicians who must verify the system by law, and make it ready for heating-switch. You have stressed this criticality in a noble manner ... Unfortunately we cannot act on weather conditions! Looking forward to your next visit ... thank you for choosing Helios Hotel! Valeria
Read more
You have no choice with the temperature setting in the room. The room is so hot you just lie in a pool of sweat. You daren’t open the window as the mosquitoes have understood that winter is not quite here (unlike the staff). To top it off the drains from the bathroom add a
Read more
Response from Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel
Responded Nov 2, 2018
Dear Guest, thanks for your comment! I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not pleasant at all. Unfortunately, as our old and wise men say, there are no more "half seasons"! That’s why for hotel facilities is not easy to manage these periods of the year, also considering the legal obligations (and the relative checks to shut down systems) for heating switching. Valeria
Read more
We booked the hotel for the F1 weekend for 3 night more than 6 month ago and expected a hotel close the 4 stars the hotel promotes. The lobby and the breakfast room may look nice, but the room are far away having any charm to stay longer than needed. It is a budget hotel, just
Read more
Response from Valeria f, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Helios Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your comment! Helios Hotel is a structure located near the racetrack. It has been recently renovated and offers guests 2 types of rooms: Superior (particularly welcoming and elegant) and Young (much simpler rooms) that are offered to the market with 2 different prices to meet different needs (including budget) of Customers. Next time I suggest you to book a Superior ... environment in harmony with the hall and the restaurant! On the subject of rates ... it’s the market that defines them according to the "basic" rule of economy: supply - demand! Valeria
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel della Regione
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of Monza and BrianzaMonza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing