We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iliovasilema Suites

Save
Share
Imerovigli 84 700 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$383
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (788)
Room & Suite (238)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

#36 of 60 hotels in Imerovigli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini Island, you will find the ILIOVASILEMA HOTEL APARTMENTS ("Iliovasilema" is the Greek word for "sunset"). Iliovasilema is situated on the enchanting and world famous Caldera. Built 350m above sea level, offers to its guests the most fascinating view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, as well as of the dazzling sunset. Iliovasilema was initially built in year 1996, has been renovated and remodeled in year 2002 and still grows, following always the rules and the tradition of the Cycladic architecture!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Airport transportation
Massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Hiking
Car hire
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
547Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 399
  • 93
  • 26
  • 13
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
blueskybluesea wrote a review Dec 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg72 contributions37 helpful votes
Iliovasilema ( in the quiet village of Imerovigli) is one of the most highest situated hotels of Santorini with an exceptional view on the caldera and the sunset. We were there in July and Santorini was ...empty. Good for us, but bad for the (all open) restaurants and bars. The hotel has nice rooms/appart. Despite of Covid, the service was outstanding and good organized (breakfast on your choice and served on your terrasse as well as drinks afterwards), the reception always reachable and had always an ear for you. The pool is small, but you have anyway a lot to see on the island. The hotel arranges you taxi and gives you good advices. Cptain George sailing is one of the onliest who really SAILS ! Don't miss a trip to Armeni (with excellent fish restaurants), but don't miss the sun going slowly down (even more romantic than the famous sunset). All in all, we think that this quiet hotel was what were were looking for (we had analyzed a lot of them!).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Negociate and inform you in advance
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
stevesanders1201 wrote a review Oct 2020
South Mimms, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed for a week from 9 to 16 October. The hotel is very clean and "Covid friendly". Our room was spaceous and well appointed with toiletries etc, the view from our balcony was stunning. The breakfast is excellent, a large menu to choose from and so nice to have it delivered to our room so that we could eat on the balcony. The hotel is situated close to the cliff top footpath which took us to Fera (3km) or Oia (10km). The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive. The hotel were very flexible with our booking ( we were forced to amend our holiday dates due to Easyjet cancelling our flights). The best hotel we have ever stayed at, we look forward to returning again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ΛΟΥΚΑΣ ΜΑΡΚΟΖΑΝΝΕΣ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliovasilema Suites
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear Stevesanders1201, It is an honor to read your kind comments regarding your recent stay Iliovasilema Suites! Thank you for rating us so high! We are trying our best to comply with the government guidelines in order to make sure all the guests of the hotel feel safe during this uncertain times. We all hope to welcome you soon back for a new amazing experience! Kind regards, Theodora Tilemachou Duty Manager
Read more
Sophie Claire wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at Iliovasilema Suites for 5 nights in the middle of September, having booked a deal through Voyage Prive. I have always wanted to visit Santorini, however was not prepared to pay the extortionate pre-Covid prices (“budget” flight £600+ etc.) and there was the opportunity to do it at a more reasonable (I.e other Greek Island) prices. Our stay on the island was wonderful (no crowds, beautiful views) however I would not rush back to Iliovasilema. Positives: - The views are truly stunning, however it is worth noting that this is not specific to the hotel, but rather the location. - Rooms were clean and well maintained (based on our experience of 2 different rooms) - The Reception staff were very helpful in arranging a local car hire to be dropped off at the hotel. - Location is fab Negatives: - We had a bad experience on the first day with service due to being allocated the wrong room type. I appreciate that this is convoluted by the fact we did not book direct, however I did not expect to be made to feel like a liar/nuisance when I flagged the error with the hotel. We had specifically paid extra money to be upgraded from a double room to a Junior Suite because they were advertised as bigger, and most importantly as having PRIVATE rather than SEMI-PRIVATE balconies. When we were shown our first room (7) we had to access by walking across/through the balcony of another room, and then when we sat out on the balcony the was no divide between ours and the next door room - hard to enjoy the sunset in private when looking at the couple in the room next door less than 2m away trying to do the same. It was also clear that the room was not the 40m squared that was advertised on Voyage Prive. I actually measured the room and it came to just over 22m squared - the size of a double room specified in booking websites! When I raised this, firstly with the female morning/afternoon manger, and then the male afternoon/evening manager, they insisted that we had been given the right room. Confusingly, first I was told that there were no other rooms available (so I asked for a refund on the upgrade I paid) and then I was shown to a very dark room at the bottom of the hotel (think it was 3) which was bigger but smelt of damp/mould which we refused. It was only The next morning. when I asked for a refund on the upgrade and also put my complaint in writing to Voyage Prive, that miraculously another room became available. We were moved to room 19 which was lovely - a suite with a living area, bedroom and two balconies that were private. - Room Service was quite sporadic. Any food was served to rooms because of Covid 19 precautions, which was fine, however more often than not (especially with breakfast) it arrived at least 15 to 20 minutes late or early meaning we either had to jump out of bed and scramble around to get to the door, or were left waiting and had to call reception. Breakfast on our last day was ordered for 10am - it arrived at 9:38am. - The Pool. Whilst it was generally clean, the pool was disappointing as it is set quite far back from the hotel edge (definitely not infinity pool), sits right next to two other room balconies (so you feel a bit like you are intruding!) and also seemed to be underfilled so when you are in it, not only can you not see the view out across the Caldera, you actually only see the sides of the pool. This made it feel very claustrophobic. I appreciate that this is a personal preference, however given the lack of beaches nearby (25 minute dive minimum) this was a deal breaker for me and worth flagging to other potential holiday makers when deciding whether to stay here - General privacy. Privacy for me is very important for holiday (appreciate people have different levels of comfort) however based on our experience, the majority of the rooms/suites in the hotel are very exposed. I’d have been gutted to have paid even more money for a room with a pool/jacuzzi only to end up completely exposed to all other guests which seemed to be the case with at least 4 of these rooms. This is worth bearing in mind of privacy is important for your stay/experience. All in all, we had a nice visit (helped massively by the views) but I wouldn’t choose to stay at Iliovasilema Suites again, and wouldn’t recommend the Hotel to friends. I appreciate that we did get a bargain relative to some of the other hotel prices - however next time I’d happily pay more for better overall service and also a decent pool area. Unfortunately it felt a little like the hotel was used to other guests being so overwhelmed by the views, that it covered a number of flaws.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iliovasilema Suites, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear SophieK Thank you for taking the time to write a review with your experience to our hotel. I would like personally to thank you for your kind words about our staff, the cleanness of the rooms and the location generally. Regarding the room be advised that we allocated you to a Junior Suite as per your reservation. You didn't like for some reasons and we tried to do our best in order to satisfy you. I personally showed you another Junior Suite with completely private balcony and you didn't like that room too. This that you are saying that you measured the room with your palms and it wasn't 40 square meters i will not comment it at all. About the next morning and the refund that you are mentioning be advised that NOBODY called us or contacted with us to tell us something like this and again i personally told to my collogue to show another room when it was available (because the previous night was not) and i did this in order to satisfy you and not because somebody forced me. Also i don't see somewhere written your appreciation when your reservation was cancelled by Voyage Prive due to UK restrictions to Greece and i did my best to reactivate your reservation. About the room service and specially the breakfast be advised that we have a lot of breakfasts to serve at the same time and we are trying to our best in order to be everything ok and in time, but no we didn't delay you 15-20 minutes none of your breakfasts, earlier yes i accept it and we do it in order to don't delay anybody. About the pool as you are saying is based on your personal experience and your personal opinion. All the other guests that been here said the best words for the pool because they realized how difficult is a pool to the caldera. All in all thank you for your review and Gorgeous Views From Average Hotel is not accepted from our side. I hope to welcome you again to the future in order to provide you an ultimate and unforgettable experience as we do with all of our guests. Thank you and Best Regards Panagiotis Miriounis Hotel Manager
Read more
Lily S wrote a review Sep 2020
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lovely 2 night stay in the Iliovasilema Suites. Although we were only here for 2 nights we thought the hotel was really well located with a lovely sunset view. Rooms were clean and well furnished. We loved how bright the rooms were and air con was appreciated. We especially loved the morning breakfast which is served on your own little terrace area. Our room had a private pool which was pretty chilly but great fun. Room also included a fridge to store water in (it is also a mini bar).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 8 has a nice view. Travellers with accessibility requirements would struggle but this is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iliovasilema Suites, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Lily S It is an honor to read your kind comment regarding your recent stay Iliovasilema Suites! Thank you for rating us so high! We all hope to welcome you soon back for a new amazing experience! Kind Regards Panagiotis Miriounis Hotel Manager
Read more
Roisin wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions14 helpful votes
Beautifully appointed rooms, authentic and set into the hill side with a “cave” like feel. The rooms are clean and stylish. We stayed in the junior suite without a hot tub (room 19) which had two amazing private terraces, one for our breakfast and the other with loungers for sunbathing. We really had to force ourselves to go out some days! The view is truly spectacular and my description cannot do it justice, we watched sunset from our balconies most days before walking into town for dinner. The location is great, with a half hour walk into the Centre of Fira. It’s a sweaty, up-hill walk to Oia which takes about two hours if you are up for it - the views are totally worth it on the walk but be sure to wear suitable footwear! Service is excellent with breakfast delivered daily to your room. Andreas is a real superstar carrying breakfast and suitcases up and down the stairs all day! The reception staff are really helpful and friendly and keen to suggest restaurants, beach bars or anything else you need. We felt very well looked after. The room is not cleaned every day and room service is only available until 4pm because of COVID but there are shops and takeaways nearby if you want to have a sundowner in the privacy of your own room (there is a fridge-freezer to store any drinks). We requested new towels and the bins to be taken out and it was done immediately so no problems there. Also our flight home was not till 11pm so we were able to sit by the pool all day and use a lovely little lounge area which had a shower and tv and aircon in. As we were the only guests leaving late that day we had it to ourselves and it was basically the same as having a room for the day - no uncomfortable waits in random bars with your suitcase! Perfect stay, we were so sad to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iliovasilema Suites, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites
Responded Sep 18, 2020
Dear Roisincn, Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor. We all try hard to make all our guests stay memorable and we are glad we managed to achieve it with your holiday! See you soon back in magical Santorini. Kind Regards Panagiotis Miriounis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iliovasillema hotel imerovigli, iliovasilema hotel imerovigli
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniImerovigli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iliovasilema Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Iliovasilema Suites?
Nearby attractions include Skaros Rock (0.2 miles), Sand Lily Boutique (0.01 miles), and 363 Champagne Lounge (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iliovasilema Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iliovasilema Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iliovasilema Suites?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Iliovasilema Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iliovasilema Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Confetti Dessert Boutique, Kapari Wine Restaurant, and The Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iliovasilema Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Iliovasilema Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iliovasilema Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iliovasilema Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iliovasilema Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Iliovasilema Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (3.2 miles).