We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agia Pelagia, Crete 714 14 Greece
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Early Booking Offer 2023
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2353)
Room & Suite (392)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 29 hotels in Agia Pelagia
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
Travelers' Choice
'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' is located on the northern side of Crete, Mononaftis Bay, 22km from the capital city of Heraklion, in the quite village of Agia Pelagia. Thanks to its privileged slope position, it offers breathtaking views of the Cretan Sea. For a vacation in an environment full of natural beauty, 'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' has a wide selection of room types, offers excellent service as well as a range of leisure activities. 'Blue Bay Resort Hotel' is an ideal choice for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. It is also a central point for excursions throughout the island of Crete.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Billiards
Kids pool
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:Black Friday Offer
1646Reviews542Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 746
  • 478
  • 258
  • 101
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
emilia-carv wrote a review Nov 1
Coimbra, Portugal34 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Thank you Blue Bay for a wonderful holiday. Lovely hotel with excellent staff. We had the most enjoyable time and the level of service is second to none. Food is amazing. The stunning Mononaftis beach is just 4 minutes away. Will definitely be back. Thank you 💕
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear emilia-carv, Thank you for this wonderful review. It gives us great pleasure to know you have spent a lovely relaxing and wonderful holiday. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back in the, hopefully not too far, future. Kind regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MidenAgan16 wrote a review Sep 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Serene , Sophisticated, Top notch food, High hygiene standards. This resort truly has it all. Great place to stay with family and/or friends. Located in close proximity to Heraklion and other historic & popular areas. All areas of the property and especially the rooms were spotless. The staff/personnel did a great job being helpful & caring when needed assistance. COVID-safe environment as staff followed the guidelines in place. You won’t be disappointed with your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Despite being busy, there was always parking space!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear MidenAgan16 “Kalimera” – Good Morning from the sunny island of Crete! We are SO thrilled you have entirely enjoyed your vacation at the Blue Bay Resort Hotel! Thank you very much for making our resort your holiday destination on Crete. It was our pleasure to be your host and we’d be honored to welcome you back in the hopefully near future. Faithfully yours, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allenandjudith wrote a review Oct 2022
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived in a late flight slightly worried what we might find following the previous weeks storm but everything was fine. The concierge directed us to our rooms along dark, gloomy corridors. It is always difficult to judge a place when you arrive at night but the room didn't really match up to the hotel photos. The next day we requested a kettle, additional pillows and blankets (it was cold at night with just a sheet. The room felt a lot closier after this. The view from our room was amazing. It was lovely watching the sun rise each morning. We walked down to the beach on the first day, although very steep it didn't take long to get to the little bay although in the heat of summer i imagine it does! We found a few souvenir/food shops and a couple of cafes. Some sunbeds but these were all being used so we sat and enjoyed a cool drink. Our daughter loved the swimming pool and slides. The water was freezing but she didn't seem to notice. The pool is open from 10 to 6. Plenty of sunbed with some being reserved for the best spots. The hotel position meant that the sun had disappeared by 3 in the afternoon and a lot of people headed for the pool bar as this was the sunniest spot. We had a Jacuzzi with our room, it took a while to fill each day but was a great to relax and enjoy the view. Most staff were friendly and helpful. What let's this hotel down is the restaurant. The food was nice, I enjoy trying different things and it was a novelty in the first few days. I soon discovered that the food rarely changed each day with sometimes the same items for lunch and dinner. They do not cater for children (apart from ice cream, cakes, chips, pasta and Bolognese sauce) each night. We travelled as a family of 5 and it was impossible each visit to find a table to sit together. One night I approached a table in the balcony which the waitress said she would clear. Before I knew it Antonio stormed over grabbed the chair from me and started shouting. He rudely pulled at the tables and refused to let us sit. When complained about his behaviour they acknowledged that complaints had been made in the past about him. I've never met anyone so rude. Why they could not comprehend that a family travelling together would like to eat together beggars belief. Each night was the same and I grew more anxious on each visit. Kostas seemed to be the only person willing to adapt the tables. Towards the end of the week as the hotel became quieter areas of the restaurant were closed off and the situation became worse. For this reason only i would not return to the hotel. We hired a car from the car rental place behind the hotel and we explored the area on foot finding another bay with sunbeds.. Probably isn't a lot in the area to do unless you hire a car or catch the bus. The hotel was clean, our rooms were cleaned and beds/towels changed regularly. The AI drinks were ok, we knew what to expect and didn't struggle to find something we liked. The water stations were great. We had entertainment each night, sometimes in the amphitheatre, hotel lobby or a disco in the pool bar. We hadn't expected any for the time of year so it was a nice suprise. Would I recommend? No sorry , the situation in the restaurant needs to vastly improve. If staff are known to be rude do something about it! Understand that family's want to eat together, mix the foods round a bit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Allenandjudith, Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at our resort. We are pleased that our staff promptly fulfilled your request for a kettle, blankets and extra pillows to your satisfaction. In fact, the way to the bathing bay below the hotel is not far, yet the steep way back can be exhausting; for this reason alone, we offer our guests a daily minibus shuttle every 2 hours from 10 am - 6 pm. It is always a pleasure to see how much children like the water slides. It is all the more regrettable that your daughter apparently did not like vegetables, rice, potatoes, pizza, casseroles, meat, salad and bread. The fact that ice cream, cakes pasta are standard with Bolognese and another daily changing sauce is especially in consideration of the children. We regret what you share in terms of a table for your family, it is not up to our standard. On the other hand, the working path must be kept clear for the waiters, nevertheless this does not excuse any possible rough handling. We apologise and guarantee after training. Of course, it is important to us that families sit together as much as possible and it would be a pleasure for us to arrange this for you when you visit us again. However, we must point out that due to the width of 2 of the 3 balconies, will not allow to seat more than 4 people at one table. We hope for your understanding and remain, with kind regards, Customer Relationship Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve B wrote a review Oct 2022
Rugeley, United Kingdom25 contributions26 helpful votes
This hotel gives you everything it advertises The room we had was fine comfortably bed and no complaints about the shower .The food was a bit repetitive but most all inclusive are and it was all cooked to a high standard anyone complaining must have Gordon Ramsey at home cooking for them. The only two things that could be improved the pools were freezing and the drinks need to have a bit more variety maybe a local rum/gin/vodka could be added but it does say what you get when booking so no real surprise.Overall a nice relaxing break all the staff work tirelessly and can not be faulted.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you had a good and nice relaxing holiday break at our resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we would be honored to host you again whenever returning to Crete. Kind regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
audra wrote a review Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom176 contributions94 helpful votes
We stayed as a couple for 11 nights in a double room with sea view which was very clean . Staff are mainly nice and smiley a few in the restaurant are not but all work very hard . Food was good but very repetitive same dishes most days lots of pork . Lots of bread, jams ,oils ,cakes etc . Entertainment was good 👍 especially the drifters night . The hotel has amazing views but unfortunately no balconies get the sun because of the direction they face . The beach is only a 5 minute walk and you can get the free bus back up . We arrived on the 16th just after the storm . The damage it left to agia pelagia was heart breaking 11 days on and they are still cleaning up 😢 we love the crete and hope to come back . We met some lovely people and had a great laugh . Thankyou blue bay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Review before you book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear audra50glasgow, "Kalispera" - Good day from the sunny island of Crete, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our resort. We are delighted that you found the room you booked, as well as our services, as you had hoped. However, it is a pity that we did not quite reach your palate. Should we welcome get the chance to welcome you again in the future, please do not hesitate to ask the Maitre d'Hotel, who is in the main restaurant at all meal times, for assistance; he will certainly be able to help you. We really value guest satisfaction enormously and care about it accordingly. Now that it is autumn, the balconies do indeed have fewer hours of sunshine, but at least it is still very warm for this time of year and we believe these have also contributed to your comfort. Thank you also for mentioning our entertainment programme. They are indeed external part-professionals and amateurs with very good skills. We are glad that you made new acquaintances on site and would be happy to welcome you again at the Blue Bay Resort Hotel. Until then, we remain best regards, Customer Relationship Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lesley wrote a review Oct 2022
Ipswich, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just returned from our most memorable holiday at Blue Bay Hotel. Had an amazing 10 happy days, wishing it could have been more ! Would highly recommend Blue Bay for experiencing excellent food throughout our stay , superb standard of service throughout. Staff were so friendly nothing was too much trouble and the daily room maintenance was immaculate. Both my husband and I are still on a high and wanting to return as soon as possible. Thank you everyone at Blue Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel already mentions that one does need to be pretty fit , it is quite steep walks. Does...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest, We are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful time with us at the Blue Bay Resort Hotel. Hopefully, your memories running on high will last until your next visit so that the time will not be too long. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
le0nie66 wrote a review Oct 2022
Shropshire, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the blue bay! We felt our stay was extremely good value for money. The food was excellent, I hardly eat any meat and there was still so much variety. All the food was very fresh and constantly being replenished throughout service. My son is a very fussy eater and always found something he liked. The staff in the restaurant work so hard. The drinks aren’t amazing but it really didn’t matter for us! Our room and the rest of the hotel were extremely clean and well maintained. Unfortunately the Island had been hit by a terrible storm when we arrived so the entertainment didn’t run as normal but the hotel did there best by bringing some of the entertainment indoors. The pools are freezing which was a bit of a shame as my son could only stay in a short amount of time. The hotel is a little isolated. We hired a car from a rental place next to the hotel as we like to go and explore. We also did the quad bike safari which was so much fun, again this is next to the hotel. The little beach down the hill from the hotel is beautiful and great for snorkelling. My only criticism is the photos on the website are quite misrepresenting especially of the bedrooms. We paid extra for a family room in the main building and it looked nothing like the pictures. The decor is quite dated, however the beds were very comfortable and the room was very cosy with a large balcony with a lovely view. Majority of the staff are super friendly and helpful however the staff on the spa were extremely rude on the two occasions I went down there. Overall we had a wonderful holiday here and I would definitely recommend. Thankyou Bluebay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear leOnie66, "Kalimera" - Good Morning from the sunny island of Crete, We are so thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful and precious time here at Blue Bay Resort Hotel. That is exactly our goal and we are happy to have served you during your stay, also thanks to your choice of hotel. It is true that the storm disrupted our planned hotel operations and there were cancellations for scheduled outdoor events. Unfortunately, the pool water has also cooled down as a result. Accordingly, we are glad and grateful for your understanding shown for natural events of this kind. Your critical comment is gladly accepted and we would like to point out that we have very many types of rooms and decorations can also differ in color and material. Accordingly, it is important to take into account that these are basically living examples that we can represent. In addition, to prevent covid, we do not use decorative pillows, comforters, bedspreads and the like. We regret your experience with members from the team and are already questioning internally and will retrain. At the same time, we apologize and hope that we will be able to offer you true traditional hospitality in the future. Our special thanks for your recommendation and best regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ange402 wrote a review Oct 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom21 contributions18 helpful votes
As we arrived in the foyer the reception looked lovely as quite plush. The welcoming staff were helpful and friendly. When we got to our room my heart sank. It was very dated and basic. Entered via a dark underpass ,bit spooky and very uninviting. Beds were OK for comfort but only 1 pillow each and a thin blanket and overthrow. The shower door was dodgy and came off runners. It was clean at least. The view was good too.The bar,only 1 within the hotel,was always busy and only offered on all inclusive minimal choice of alcohol. The least choice of anywhere I've ever been!There wasn't enough seating most nights! The weather didn't help, crete had worst storm ever on our 2nd day so everyone was in hotel with nowhere to go. The food choice was limited too. I'm gluten free and pescatarian and although there were some labels they weren't accurate. Because of the weather no much was open in hotel. Bar outside only some days and entertainment too. There was also only 3 toilets in the inside of the hotel, 1 lot of toilets for all guests. Or outside near pool. The shower room for when we had checked out was the worst I've ever had in any hotel. It didn't even have a toilet! Was 2 showers and changing area! I had to go outside to the pool area 1! Was overall disappointed and I feel that on the whole the rating, especially for annex should be lower! If you choose here to stay, pick a room in main hotel building and go in peak season!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ange402, It was a pleasure for us that you decided to stay at our resort. Due to the hillside location of the resort, the rooms in the annexes are 50m to 250m above, or below the main building. The corridors in these have a length of under 10m and we regret if you found these to be scary. The mattresses are indeed orthopedic and additional pillows and blankets would of course have been provided promptly on request. It is good to know that you were absolutely satisfied with the cleanliness. The weather change came suddenly and violently. Accordingly, the two pool-snack-bars in the outdoor areas had to close. On the other hand, the lobby bar was open from 10:00 to 01:00. Furthermore, the welcome station opposite the reception was stocked 24 hours/7 days with water, juice and coffee. The descriptions of the all-inclusive Programme contain all necessary details to support the booking decision. Drinks are listed in detail and include: local soft drinks, water, juice, house wines (white, rose & red), local draft beer, ouzo, raki, tea selection and filter coffee. On site, however, one will also find: Cappuccino, Americano, Espresso and other coffees, 2 water stations at the resort, Sangria, and Ouzo and Raki based cocktails. During meals, our Maitre d'Hotel is always happy to offer his assistance with special diets, including the possibility of ordering gluten free bread, pasta and milk through him. He would have been more than happy to help you with anything else. We can absolutely understand if plans were ruined for you by the violent storm, especially as some entertainment shows and events can only be offered in the outdoor Amphitheater and therefore had to be cancelled. However, consider how heavy the rains were (the nearby centre of Agia Pelagia was flooded). We here, meanwhile, were able to stay dry or plan activities such as excursions, rent a car etc. The changing room is actually a shower room with a changing area to comfort our guests who are picked up late from the hotel to shower off again before leaving the hotel - complimentary. The lift directly opposite the area leads directly to the pool level and the toilets there are only a few steps away. In fact, the weather can be expected to be warmer in high season, but this year it rained even in August. There is no guarantee of good weather anywhere in the world. However, we would be very happy to welcome you in high summer; the animation Programme, albeit light, will also be running then and I think you will be kept busy enough during the day; and there is still the possibility to explore the island; the Blue Bay Resort Hotel is a good starting point for excursions across the island. With best regards, Customer Relationship Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey R wrote a review Oct 2022
9 contributions
I can not fault this place! We have been visiting this hotel every year since 2016! Every year we stay for 2 weeks. If we didn’t have COVID-19 this would have been our 7th time visiting. Me and my sister love this place! This time we brought a friend who also loved the hotel and the staff. We always book a Jacuzzi room and we do particularly like a certain room and every visit the hotel always try to make sure we get the same room. If not then they will make sure our room is on the same floor. The hotel is in a beautiful location, very quiet and tranquil. The hotel is clean and modern (really loved some of new refurbishments). The hotel has beautiful views of the sea and mountains and a short walk away is a beach with shops and restaurants. Rooms are always so clean and the food is of good quality. The all inclusive is great but as everyone says it would be good to include a local, vodka, gin and rum. However we do enjoy the inclusive drinks and will often get a cocktail that is made by the lovely Sterlios or Dimitros the barmen at the lobby bar and main pool bar. The staff are so lovely! Every time we see them they always remember us and greet us with a big smile! We also met some new staff and we quickly become friends with them. It’s very clear that the staff take great measures in delivering high standards of customer service. If you are looking for a relaxing chilled holiday then I highly recommend BlueBay in Crete! Can’t wait to see you all again next year! Stacey - Room 537
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stacey, Thank you so much for such an insightful feedback! It is fantastic to hear that you totally enjoyed your holiday. The best reward for the whole Team is your loyalty! We will do everything to continue exceeding your expectations! Warmest Regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan wrote a review Oct 2022
United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice hotel, some aspects a little dated such as the wardrobes and architraves however the rooms were exceptionally clean, all the beds and furnishings were new and the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels without asking. We did have a few stray ants wander into the room from the balcony but insects cannot he helped. I found the majority of the staff extremely pleasant; some were not unfriendly but not as smiley as we see at home which I think influenced some other reviews I have read. The all inclusive covers 3 meals, all have a fantastic range, salad of a extremely wide variety, cereals, yoghurts, sweet pastries such as croissant etc, 3-4 different types of eggs, bacon, beans, different meats (at least 3-4 different each course), breads, local cuisine dishes (moussaka, gyro, vegetable dishes), different pasta dishes inc lasagna, rice, savoury pastry dishes (cheese and meat), potatoes/chips, lots of vegetables, homemade soup, cheeses, lots of fruits and always at least 7-8 dessert options. There is something for every food need. The drinks included are local beer, wine, raki, ouzo, soft drinks and a good range of cocktails. They are the best cocktails I’ve ever had at all inclusive ( not too sugary) and there is an option to buy other cocktails if you wish which we did and all were delicious. The pool area has its own bar for drinks and snacks and plenty of sun beds. Table tennis and 2 pool tables are also around the pool. We had spa treatments (cost extra as expected). It was very professional and reasonably priced. The walk down to the beach is very steep but a minute walk at most and I believe a bus goes down from the hotel for €1. Although it is a very small beach there are lots of activities such as diving and renting pedalo boats. There are a few shops and restaurants and a ATM if you want cash. We are only 1/2 an hour from Heraklion and a bus goes a few time’s a day from outside the hotel. There are lots of steps everywhere and although this wasn’t a problem for us if we had someone in our party of limited mobility I would inform the hotel first to make sure they had a suitable room. Inside the main building there is a lift but if you stay further down the hill you would have to walk up the stairs or go the long way around up the steep hill on the road. Overall we had a lovely time and I would be happy to recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Korinna A, Geschäftsführer at Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Stefannn2, "Kalimera" - Good Morning from the sunny island of Crete, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and stay so much. Thank you for your detailed review of your vacation experience, to which we would just like to add that hotel guests can use our mini-bus shuttle that runs between 10 and 18 o'clock every 2 hours to the nearest bathing bay, "Monofaftis" free of charge. Furthermore, we are completely with you, the hillside location of the hotel and the hilly surroundings are not suitable for people with walking difficulties and only partially suitable for strollers. It was a pleasure to be your host and we would like to take over this role again soon. Our best thanks also for your recommendation, not overshadowing the fact that you spent an excellent time with us, which is our heart concern. We will be happy to count you among our loyal guests in the future. With best regards, Customer Relationship Department Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue bay hotel agia pelagia, blue bay agia pelagia
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAgia Pelagia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLUE BAY RESORT HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Agia Pelagia, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nefeli Bar (0.5 miles), Mononaftis Beach (0.1 miles), and Psaromoura Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Bar Vasilis, Taverna Bar Stelios, and O Nikolas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Bay Resort Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Enetiki Epavli ton Monidon (3.5 miles).
Does Blue Bay Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.