We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panorama Village & Hotel

Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (89)

About

#16 of 27 hotels in Crete
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel & Village Panorama is located in the Heraklion prefecture of Crete, in the village of Agia Pelagia since 1983, just 18km away from Heraklion town. The Hotel & Village Panorama is built amphitheatrically on a hill of distinctivenatural beauty between the bays of Agia Pelagia and Lygaria, forming a unique panoramic and sunrise view of the Mediterranean Sea. The Hotel & Village Panorama is the ideal destination for those seeking both relaxation and enjoyable holidays in Crete especially for couples and families. Useful Location 1 kilometer from the coastal town of Agia Pelagia with all water sports (available with extra charge) 0.6 kilometer from Lygaria coast - a closed and well protected from the winds with coarse sand and turquoise calm waters 4 kilometers away from Psaromoura coast 5 kilometers away from Mononaftis coast 18 kilometers away from Heraklion 60 kilometers away from Old centre of Rethymnon 120 kilometers away from Old centre of Chania 81 kilometers away from Agios Nikolaos
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
179Reviews
109Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 37
  • 23
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel has absolutely stunning views over the bay of Agia Pelagia and Lygaria. There is much evidence of a constant refresh and revamp compared with the pictures posted here. Lovely glass balustrades throughout. Re-tiled aroung the pool and new furniture. Now add the lovely,
Read more
Wow!! Another fantastic visit to this beautiful place. It gets better and better year on year. All the staff as usual are amazing, so welcoming and helpful. The new chef has done wonders with the restaurant and you will never go hungry. The food is amazing this year. A beautiful
Read more
Just come back from the most amazing holiday here! Was very apprehensive, having read reviews before but it looks like from previous photos they they have had a complete overhaul as they were still doing some painting as it was still slightly out of season. We upgraded to a sea
Read more
Response from GIORGOS Z, Διευθυντής at Panorama Village & Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest,  Thank you dearly for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback online. The fact that we have managed to offer you a holiday to remember is the best reward we could get. Seeing that you had a wonderful stay overall fills us with joy. We are also delighted by your praise for our extremely friendly staff. They aim for our guests' satisfaction at all times and it’s great to see that their efforts pay off.Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times. It has been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family again for another pleasant experience in Panorama Village Hotel.   Warm regards, The Management
Read more
We had great view from our room (not all rooms have sea view). The food was awful, not always fresh and monotonous. If I knew this beforehand, I wouldn't come to this hotel. All inclusive drinks is a joke - you won't get anything fancy as you would expect. You can have access
Read more
Response from GIORGOS Z, Διευθυντής at Panorama Village & Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your experience at the Panorama Village Hotel with the online community. We regret to be informed that we didn't succeed in fulfilling your expectations, being glad though to hear that you've enjoyed our amazing views. We are sorry to read your comments concerning our cuisine. As we consider food one of the most important factors of the stay, we offer a wide variety of dishes, which are prepared with fresh, high quality local ingredients. Usually guests give us much praise for our fresh and tasty dishes; however we respect your opinion and we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement. We are surprised by your remarks concerning the cleanliness of your room as we usually receive much praise from our satisfied guests; however rest assured that our housekeeping department will be briefed accordingly. Regarding the beach, there is a daily free Shuttle bus service to the beach 4 times till afternoon. You can also walk towards the beach, as the distance is quite short. On behalf of the Panorama Village Hotel we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We sincerely hope to see you again perhaps on another trip to Crete where we will be given the chance to meet all your expectations and wish you very well on your travels! Warm regards, The Management
Read more
Me and my boyfriend came here for our anniversary. We stayed from the 5th - 13th July 2017. (Sorry for the late upload just found in notes - things may have changed but my experience clearly wasn’t the best!) When we arrived the receptionist was rude to us and gave us no details
Read more
Response from GIORGOS Z, Διευθυντής at Panorama Village & Hotel
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Dear Guest, We are thankful that you chose to visit the Panorama Village Hotel and shared your valuable feedback online. Firstly we would like to mention that we are glad to hear your nice comments regarding the views from our Hotel. On the other hand we are sorry to hear that our facilities did not rise to your expectations; still, we are glad to receive some valuable suggestions which we will certainly discuss internally for our improvement. We are surprised to hear your comments towards our personnel that usually receive much praise from our guests for their professionalism and friendliness. While we are positive that our colleagues had no intention of appearing inappropriate or rude, we apologize should you at any time have felt that a member of staff was not welcoming. Guest relations as well as the duty manager are always available to all our guests, and are there to ensure that the hotels procedures are explained and that services are up to our high standards. Concerning the extra cost of Air Conditioning, please allow me to inform you that it is mentioned on your travel agency’s website. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding to your room, however although all rooms are checked and kept ready before arrivals, being a resort, wildlife destination sometimes means that unexpected “visitors” may make their appearance. We haven't received any complaints of insects in rooms before as all the relevant actions towards preventing such incidents are taken. In regards to the sun beds, please be advised that we avail enough for everybody; however indeed some guests prefer to choose their favorite spots despite our best efforts. Moreover we are sorry to read your comments concerning our cuisine. As we consider food one of the most important factors of the stay, we offer a wide variety of dishes, which are prepared with fresh, high quality local ingredients. Usually guests give us much praise for our fresh and tasty dishes; however we respect your opinion and we will take it into account in our continuous work for improvement. Regarding to AI, the facilities included and their operating times were specifically defined. Except of cocktails and beer we offer snacks, coffee, tea, soda and some other drinks to all inclusive guests. We are sorry we have not met your expectations. We understand that they might be not of your preference. Rest assured that your comment regarding the AI hours, will be taken note of as part of our continuous work for progression since using your feedback constructively is the only way we can improve our levels of service. We have carefully read your comments and we apologize that our hotel has not managed to reach your expectations. We continue our efforts in order to improve our services based on the suggestions of our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments; we sincerely hope you will grant us another opportunity to host you in order to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. With best regards, The Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village panorama cretehotel village panoramavillage panorama agia pelagia
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureAgia Pelagia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing