We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The perfect location near the top tourist attractions of kongsee and many alpine walking tracks. Friendly staffs and helpful . Good value dinner buffet for 29€. Walking distance to the top photo spot for the Alpine postcard

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alfred P
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Alfred Thank you so much for taking the time to write an assessement. We are pleased, you had a good time staying with us. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked half board, but it's the worst meal I ever had in my traveling history. People are friendly, the welcome drink is lovely but snack served without much choice and you pay much more expensive beverage for it, it's costly at the end.

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Leon H. Thank you your comments. We have a policy here at Hotel Rehlegg that there is a complimentary afternoon buffet for our guests, but the refreshments are not included in this offer. We feel that the price of the refreshments are in line with the service and quality we offer, and are concerned that you were not satisfied... More 

Dunmow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The location is good with elevated views of village with a surround of mountains. This was an 'over night' stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The initial booking-in was accompanied with a complimentary glass of wine to be enjoyed on the terrace. Reception staff speak English but few others do but are helpful. We had a superior double with a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterDunmow
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are pleased you had a good time staying with us! best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Vestal, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed for 4 nights here at the end of July. Stayed in a upper floor superior room in the new wing with a balcony and a view of heaven! Excellent and helpful staff, super service and food. Will have to be back here again. Great location for exploring Berchtesgaden and surrounding areas. Having a rental car here is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mosrite84
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Mosrite84, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you had a good time! The hotel does not offer any shuttle service. But we are able to organize taxi shuttles if needed. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights half board in a superior room in the new block overlooking the outdoor pool. It certainly was worth paying the extra. The room was spacious with an amazing bathroom which included separate toilet and shower rooms within the room with a large bath. The room had a separate lounge area which opened onto a large balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan m
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The location is the best and of course the views are stunning. Refreshing the inner soul..... The feel of this place is great.... The breakfast was nice. The evening buffet was even better. The service is good and rooms are very clean, spacious, nice ambience...

Helpful?
1 Thank vishalj294
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Vishalj294, thank you very much for feedback at tripadvisor. We are pleased, you had a good time staying with us! It would be nice, if you will visit us again. best regards Silke Roßmann More 

Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Berghotel Rehlegg A central place to stay with lots of forest trails to hike. The area has stunning scenery. The food is excellent and the evening buffet is worth having. If you like saunas then this is the place to stay. There is a pine sauna where the floor is spread with aromatic pine needles. The German and Austrian saunas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nigel c
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, thanks a lot for your feedback at tripadvisor. We are pleased, you had such a good time and enjoyed your stay. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Mechelen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

This Hotel is a luxurious home away from home. The Staff will help zou with every wish or question, The rooms are spacious, the new welness area is great, with a beautifull pool area with view on the mountains. And let"s not forget the food! The different buffet themes offer a great variety of local specialties and all time classics... More 

Helpful?
Thank SigridHoutermans
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Sigrid, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased, you had such a good time staying with us and enjoyed your holiday. best regards Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Munich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Stayed in this hotel back in March with my family. Hotel is located higher in the mountains and the view from the hotel is beautiful overlooking mountains, blue sky and a small river. Rooms are excellent. We stayed in Junior Suite, which has a solid size and incorporates bedroom and living room with big comfortable sofa. Room is nicely decorated,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusya0982
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear Dusya0982, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad, you had a good time staying with us. best regards Silke Roßmann More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel to visit for couples and families. Exceptional facilities and comfortable rooms to rest in after hiking your legs off. Numerous trails surround the hotel from easy strolls to mountain assaults! Excellent restaurant serving locally sourced produce. Buffet style meals on an evening couldn't be further from your usual buffet standard. Meals here are prepared with care. Cosy bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank mroctoflappen
Franz L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg, responded to this review

Dear mroctoflappen, thank you very much for taking the time to write an assessement. We are pleased, you had such a good time staying with us. It would be great to welcome you again in summertime. best regards and take care Silke Roßmann Berghotel Rehlegg More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsau
4.7 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 21 in Berchtesgaden
5.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
4.0 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pension Berganemone
Pension Berganemone
#1 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
14.4 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
#1 of 19 in Ruhpolding
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 21 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Bavarian Alps, you will find the Berghotel Rehlegg. Enjoy sparkling clear creeks, airy heights and enchanted forests.An intimate atmosphere and refined hospitality helps to distinguish the Rehlegg. Relax in our wellness area or let us pamper you at the WatzmannSpa. Or just take in the breathtaking panoramic view that our indoor pool provides.Should you feel the urge for some culture, Salzburg with all its cultural events is just half an hours drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg

Address: Holzengasse 16, 83486 Ramsau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ramsau
Price Range: $190 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berghotel Rehlegg Hotel Ramsau
Best Western Ramsau
Ramsau Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay