We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LE FREGATE PROVENCE

Save
Share
Route de Bandol Lieu-dit Frégate, 83270 Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$153
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (858)
Room & Suite (208)
Pool & Beach (101)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE
Updated 09/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally situated close to the international Marseille-Provence airport, the Resort Le Fregate Provence receives you in the heart of Provence. Relax yourself in an authentic atmosphere in one of our 161 rooms with view over the Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy playing on one of the most beautiful golf courses in Europe. And for an unforgettable and relaxing stay, enjoy the 4 outdoor pools, the Sothys wellness center (jacuzzi, sauna, heated indoor pool and 2 massage booths), the 3 tennis courts, the beehives. The wellness center is open every day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Japanese
2017Reviews6Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 534
  • 763
  • 395
  • 231
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eli wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom369 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Very disappointing experience of 1 week stay for the money paid (nearly 300 euro for Monday night for example!!!) - did not worth it at all. Very unpleasant management who only explains its mistakes and omissions by government regulations rather than manage the situation, so guests feel welcomed. Not baby (pushchair)/disable people friendly hotel. Cons: - swimming pool security does not recognise USA/UK QR codes for CV19 jabs, so you are banned from the pool and stay 1 week in the zircon room or you need to drive back and forth to the village every 2 days to do a test, 7 min drive one way is 30 euro, plus return trip, plut test price. Additionally we were incorrectly guided by the hotel staff on the test centre. - The lift to the swimming pool is broken and remained broken for entire week though requested to repair it, so I had to carry my infant with the pushchair up/down every time - We requested a baby crib twice and in advance, when arrived there were no crib in the room - Everything looks very very outdated -requires a lot of maintenance for the entire property - No room service (well there are no restos in the eve except 1 overbooked) - Lots of little details missing: broken hangers, shabby wardrobe, leaking water mixer, no gel provided, mugs not washed on another day etc etc… you will be tired to report it to the reception that does not always pick up the phone - Extremely slow internet - 1 buffet choice for entire hotel on Saturday evening. No other options for food. But when tried to book us in - it was fully booked due to the low capacity! - Not child friendly venue in the evening - too loud music at dinner, even adult could go crazy with saxophone playing so loud and again no other placed to dine in - Management doesn’t care about guest - suggested me to get a plastic box with food to eat in a room when I could not have a dinner at the hotel - Quality for 3 stars hotel, price for 4+ - There is no sympathy and willingness to help and accommodate the requests of the guests - Not every staff member speaks decent English - Asked for a babysitter on 1 night - hotel suggested a teenager, underaged person to look after a 3 months baby (shocking) - gym, sauna, steam room - all closed Pros: - Quite a list of activities at the premises: tennis, golf, pools, pétanque, wine yard - Few types of accommodation: hotel, residence
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: dont choose this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
peterverheyen2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We had a pleasant stay at Dolce Fregate Hotel. Very good service. Breakfast and dinners where very good. The teammembers of Dolce Fregate were kind and always willing to help. But may stay will always give me a negative feeling because of one event which I have explained the survey. I find this a pity and the management of Dolce Fregate Hotel do not deserved this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vecorn wrote a review Dec 2020
Nice, France52 contributions22 helpful votes
Lovely place in a fantastic setting in the middle of the wines and with a view over the golf court, the hills of Provence and the Mediterranean. It's pricey indeed but if you are looking for a quiet place for relaxing while enjoying lazy days by the outdoor pool or enjoying the indoor spa facilities, it's worth the cost. The breakfast buffet is also nice and enjoying it on the terrace while taking in the view is a great way to start the day. The annexing golf restaurant provides a small selection of tasty dishes available for lunch and dinner. The rooms themselves and the in room amenities do fall short of a luxury hotel but the beds are comfy and it has all the charm of Provence.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: PIck a room with Sea view - well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Hnatyszyn, Service clients/Réception at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE
Responded Jun 20, 2021
Dear Vecorn, Thank you for your glowing review following your stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to see you again at Le Fregate Provence. Sincerely, Mathilde
Read more
Superstar1902 wrote a review Jul 2020
Bern, Switzerland66 contributions28 helpful votes
Fantastic service everywhere especially in the restaurant, at the pool, at the bar. Great drinks and food but rather expensive. The view is breathtaking, the pools are really nice and there is always a sun-chair available. If you are a golfer this is the place to go. Downside: the apartments definitely need to be refurbished, furniture is old but the quality of the beds is okay. We also wondered how often the pool area gets cleaned. There was a band-aid laying beside the water where you clean your feet for 6 days straight.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Hnatyszyn, Service clients/Réception at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear Katrin V, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest satisfaction survey following your stay at the Hotel Dolce Fregate Provence. We have taken good note of your comments which have been forwarded to our teams. Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve our quality of service. Looking forward to see you soon,
Read more
Hans H wrote a review Jul 2020
Antwerp Province, Belgium11 contributions2 helpful votes
Dirty toen carpets, needs painting everywhere, old damaged furniture, mediocre rooms, no room service, only 41 dinner seats. Terrible Value die money. Used to be Good, no langer. Stage is the only pisitive things, very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mathilde Hnatyszyn, Service clients/Réception at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear HansH1336, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. It is very important in order to improve our service. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolce fregate provence hotel saint-cyr-sur-mer, dolce fregate hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dolce by Wyndham Fregate Provence
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVarSaint-Cyr-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE
Which popular attractions are close to LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Saint Nazaire de Sanary-sur-Mer (4.7 miles), Chapelle Notre-Dame de Pitié (4.7 miles), and Tour de Sanary (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Yakka, Piazza Pizza, and Le Shardana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LE FRÉGATE PROVENCE?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.