We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Les Jardins De La Glaciere

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Corte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Jardins De La Glaciere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at this perfectly situated hotel. As always, your experience also with this hotel will depend on what you are looking for. I travelled to Corte to visit the Restonica river and this hotel brings you as close to it as it gets without having to camp outside. When you open the window (and have a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ribur
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

hello Ribur, and I want to thank you for the time you took to write your review which is very complete. thank you again, and we will be glad to welcome you again when you next come into the valley of Restonica very cordially Jean-christophe More 

Guernevill
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The room was wonderful, with a fantastic view to the river. But the small rotating panel above the toilet smelled of sewage. We requested they put some tape over the edges of the panel, but instead a large amount of chemical deodorant was sprayed into the panel, rendering the room uninhabitable for many hours.

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci de la note attribuée. au plaisir de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain passage dans la vallée de... More 

Molzhain, Deutschland
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2016

hautement recommandé The Hotel has a good start Point to explore the Island. The staff and the owner were friendly. The rooms were clean and very tidy. The Hotel lies in the midst of more wonderful Natur.

Helpful?
Thank anjak435
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

Hy anjak435, and thank you so much for your advise, we do apreciate it so much. so, see you next time in Restonica Valley. Jean-christophe More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Rooms clean but very sparse and not comfortable. Reception staff gave no greeting just handed us the room key without even looking up and was later extremely rude to our friend when she asked for help with luggage after we were told we had to vacate room immediately although.we told them our husbands would return within 10 minutes and wed... More 

Helpful?
Thank angibarnett
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

hello madam Barnet, I appreciate your comments, and am sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. friends traveling with you liked it if I remember correctly. thank you for having issued a negative opinion on the quality of the breakfast that you have not taken it to say much about the quality of your thoughts. I remember... More 

montreal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the best spot on Restonica River with a wonderful swim hole you can jump right into on a hot day. Not as cold as you might think. It is also a very good value relative to the Colonna hotel next door. Breakfasts are German style buffet with delicious pastries, cheeses, sausages etc. The rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank anachronist
Hotel L, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

anachronist hello and thank you for your nice review. thank you for taking the time to write these details on the establishment, and we are all delighted that you have enjoyed. even though I disagree with some parts of your analysis, I would retain the positive aspects that are very large majority thank you for your very positive opinion on... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Reached the hotel despite confusing signage in the gorgeous Restonica valley, and met by couple who manage front of house. They're an odd blend, but ultimately quite likeable and helpful. Rooms were great, although bathroom design was a bit compromised. Lovely terrace outside with views down to the adjacent river and rock pools. Only downside, no restaurant open in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
jcdecorte, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

Hy, yhank you so much for your advise. see you soon in the Restonic a Valley Jean-christophe More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
435 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Jardins de la Glacière. The hotel is situated somewhat outside the city center of Corte. You can go by food, but I would not recommend it, since it can be a somewhat dangerous walk due to the traffic situation. Our room was nice and spacious. The bed was very big and sleep quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarolienBAC
jcdecorte, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

Hy, and thank you , just thank you for your advise, that help to stay on our way. we will be so happy to see you next time. best regards from corte Jean-christophe More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in the mountains of Haute Corse! - spacious, clean rooms - big pool and whirlpool - spacious garden for more relaxing moments - little "cliffs" into the cold but clear waters of the Restonica river which are really an attraction - huge breakfast buffet (rather sweets!) I would recommend this hotel to families as well as hikers who... More 

Helpful?
Thank STFKhr
jcdecorte, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

hy, and thank you for your advise. I'm glad you did enjoyed to stay in our hotel, and maybe see you next time your faithfully Jean-christophe More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016

A great place to escape it all in the mountains and as a base to drive to various locations around the island of Corsica. The people were very friendly and provided one of the best breakfast spreads we have had on holiday. From our room we had amazing views of the mountains further up the valley and enjoyed the crashing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CMason22
jcdecorte, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

Hy, thank you so much for your advise, I am gald that you did enjoyed your staying and hope to welcome you next time Best regards from corte Jean-christophe More 

Reutlingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Very friendly stuff a wonderfull and peacefull garden at the river side. A good breakfast with about 5 different cakes!- and of course everthing you expect to find on a buffet in Korsika. The room was big with a little fridge. The window to the road. It is peacefull in the night but I think to have a room to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonja F
jcdecorte, Propriétaire at Les Jardins De La Glaciere, responded to this review

Hy, thank you so much for your advise. we will be glad to welcome you again for your next vacations in corsica Jean-christophe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corte
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dominique Colonna
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arena Le Refuge
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#3 of 9 in Corte
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Duc de Padoue
Hotel Duc de Padoue
#5 of 9 in Corte
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#6 of 9 in Corte
166 reviews
61.5 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming hotel open all year around in the heart of the Restonica Valley in the waterfront, with pool, Jacuzzi, wooded and shaded terrace fancing the torrent free parking, wifi high speed inside and outside. 31 rooms with king size bed, mini bar, safe, flat screen 32 "with international satellite channels, bathtub, and hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Jardins De La Glaciere

Address: Route de la Restonica | Vallée de la Restonica, 20250 Corte, Corsica, France
Location: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Corte
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins De La Glaciere 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Les Jardins De La Glaciere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Glaciere Corte, Corsica, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Les Jardins De La Glaciere staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Jardins De La Glaciere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For me it would have to be a room towards the river!”
 of 5 bubbles ribur, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1,2 and 3 are on the ground floor and adjacent to the reception. They are new but lack a view”
 of 5 bubbles StumpyNottingham, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles M9768LJrobertb, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get high floor for best view”
 of 5 bubbles lords80, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room over looking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Nardu33, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay