We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albatros Village Vacances

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albatros Village Vacances
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Start your review of Albatros Village Vacances
 Click to rate
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and booked on the day through booking.com the price was reasonable and was the cheapest in the area. The room was to a good standard and the bathroom clean and modern. The twin beds were quite small but no complaints really. Disappointed that the rooms don't have wifi access but I spent the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyMack
VillageAlbatros, Directeur général at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear RustyMack, Thank you for your feedback after your stay at ALBATROS in Vieux-Boucau. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room and its modern bath. See you next time.

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nites here , on arrival we could not believe we had paid £450 for 3 nites for the unkempt , disappointing accommodation we faced staying. Distraught was what we felt as we arrived with our 3 children to finish off our holiday in France it was basically a PGL holiday place for teenagers or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donnamdowning
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Donnamdowning, First, we'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet all your expectations and will pass your comments to our staff. We would also like to take the opportunity to clarify that we are not a hotel (and don't call ourself so)...

Furore, Italy
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have been in Vieux Boucau for about 3 days, in September. It was part of a travel started to "loose myself". I arrived in this wonderful place and the goal was reached. I've been in the Albatros Village, that I could call "the surfers place". The accomodation was in single little villas, with a little garden, with a table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Monazeno R
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Al Monazeno R., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay and could relax. As you have mentioned, Vieux-Boucau is the perfect spot for surfers from all over the world. They enjoy the Ocean, the great waves, as well as the typical French charm of...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Eric was an exceptionally helpful and flexible host. He helped to make my stay very enjoyable. The complex was quiet when I was there, which suited me, but I can imagine it could be quite hectic when full.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanlucas1950
VillageAlbatros, Responsable relations clients at Albatros Village Vacances, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Vieux-Boucau. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to have you again as our guest in the future. Best regards, Eric Kubisch

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
0.4 mi away
Pignada
Pignada
#4 of 8 in Soustons
32 reviews
4.5 mi away
Madame Vacances Villas Club Royal Aquitaine
0.2 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanier
Residence Mer & Golf Le Boucanie...
#1 of 9 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Vacances le Junka
Village Vacances le Junka
#6 of 9 in Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Domaine du Golf de Pinsolle
4.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Moliets Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Albatros Village Vacances

Address: 2 avenue Louis Darmante, 40480 Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Vieux-Boucau-les-Bains
Price Range: $62 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albatros Village Vacances reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Albatros Village Vacances staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Albatros Village Vacances staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?