We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Setaliste Kralja Petra Kresimira IV, 13, Orebic 20250 Croatia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (372)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 12 hotels in Orebic
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Boasting a spectacular location by the sea, in the renowned wine-growing region of Croatia, the Aminess Bellevue Hotel will enchant you with its classic ruby-red elegance. In 1935, when it was built, Bellevue was one of the most beautiful local palaces. Its traditional-style renovation honouring the maritime history of Orebić has given it a new splendour. You’ll appreciate the heavenly view from its luxurious rooms and easy walking distance to the town. The island of Korčula is just a 15-minute boat ride away, and if you decide to hang around, a beach and a swimming pool are literally at your feet. Enjoy our friendly service and sophisticated interiors opening onto the stunning turquoise sea in South Dalmatia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
284Reviews63Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 91
  • 45
  • 15
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maggie wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The beautiful, peaceful location did not disappoint, and although there was not much going on as it was towards the end of the season, it suited me fine - swimming in the sea or pool and just relaxing while listening to the gentle waves lapping against the pebbled beach. Apart from the many steps to my annex room, everything was lovely - food drinks and hard- working staff - I also met some very nice people. Would highly recommend and was excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: I came off season, so there were not many families with school age children, so it was very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Owner at Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, many thanks for your visit and your great review. We are very glad to read about your memorable experience and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again very soon! Best regards from Orebić, Aminess Bellevue Hotel Managment
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen F wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Aminess Bellvue Hotel in orebic, on arrival we were in the annex at the back of hotel fabulous room but unfortunately lots of steps and stairs to climb, because of my health issues we asked to be moved ground level, which we were at no extra cost, no problems at all,staff were amazing and made sure our luggage was transferred to our other room which had a lovely sea view and balcony, in the village section Food was amazing, though drinks only served with meals,you can purchase at bar other times, but beware bit expensive There's not much around this area but the views make up for this, overlooking Korcula Island which is well worth visiting Local ferry is cheap, or you can catch the car/passenger boat to lumbarda and Korcula is about 20 min walk
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ali T wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is set in a beautiful part of the world and has great views across the Adriatic. Weather 9-16 Oct was fantastic. Shorts and t shirt weather every day, perhaps a long sleeve in the evening. If you plan on going in the sea get wet shoes, the sea urchins are lethal!! They can be bought locally for about €10. There is distinct differences between the three room locations, main hotel, Village and Annex. Things like towels changed daily, Rituals shower supplies in the main hotel, have to ask in the Village, unsure on the annex (we stayed in the village, First block). Food was ok, just a bit samey, but ok for a week, breakfast is great and as others say the croissants are lovely. Dinner is 7-9, probably a little late for children. Lunch is 1230-2. There is no food option inside the hotel other than a slice of cake from a cabinet. Walks are 15mins to Orebic centre, and the beach is a few steps from the pool. If bringing a pushchair note there is no way to the pool without tackling a handful of steps. Marina (receptionist) is fantastic and a great help. She organised a day trip in a private bus to Dubrovnik for 5 of us. 1900kn for 4 hours in Dubrovnik. Dragana in the restaurant was brilliant, very friendly and really happy and hardworking. I would recommend this hotel but there is a few minor things they need to work on in close season, probably the wear and tear of season caught up on them. We stayed the last week of season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
UKWoman wrote a review Oct 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom2 contributions
Just back from a week here. Booked with Travelzoo for a week all inclusive . Sea view room, and the pictures looked fab. Up to an hour transfer, ..we both thought..great! First of all...please note .It is 2 and a half hours transfer at least. Fine if you know, a bit of a pain if you don't. When discussed all inclusive ( or light as we were told afterwards) ...it is not. You can get a hot drink at breakfast only, after that the machines are turned off. You can get either a small beer or glass of wine with your lunch and dinner. Wine is awful, which is surprising when there are vineyards everywhere in this region. You are not allowed to leave the dining room with a drink, so very limited indeed. No facility in your room to make a drink, no bottled water available either. On a plus you can buy your drinks from the bar, including a hot drink if you like. So do not be mislead with the all inclusive (light) option. Rooms: a little basic, white walls, white bedding. Comfortable beds but lumpy pillows and duvet ( need to replace these) . Shower nice and hot with shower gel provided which smells lovely. Small wardrobe and a couple of drawers to use. Plenty of plugs in room, hairdryer in bathroom to use. Air conditioning unit in bedroom. Wifi good in all areas, including rooms. Fridge In room. Food: in restaurant wasn't too bad.. A little cold on occasion, and somewhat limited, but had a choice of a meat dish, fish and pasta and salads. Small little cakes and fruit for deserts. Location: an easy walk to the Old Harbour ..about 10 minutes away. From here is the ferry to Korcula..quite cheap at £2 each, each way. Takes you straight into the Harbour there which is the town. Definately worth a visit. There is also a walk to the Monastery about 50 minutes walk away up a very steep hill. Not a lot else around, apart from walking along the coast path. Entertainment: very limited, but a movie one night, an umpah band another night, a quiz another night. Coast: pebbly and shingle but very clear water Pool: freezing Staff: very helpful on reception, not in the restaurant All in all a very beautiful location, with clean air and water so clear you can't believe it. Stunning views from the terrace. A quiet, relaxing holiday
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring some comfortable shoes for walking Make sure you bring what you need as there are no shops...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Owner at Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Odyssey, Thank you for your review. We take every perspective our guests provide us of our services into full consideration. Each compliment or suggestion helps us become even better at what we do, and allows us to provide each guest the best possible stay in our hotel. We wish you a pleasant remainder of your stay. Kind regards, Aminess Bellevue Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee820402 wrote a review Oct 2022
I have only been home a day so I'm writing this feedback with fresh thoughts. We went with Jet2 holidays, and I have to admit everything went smoothly from start to finish. They kept us well informed before and during the holiday. Aminess Bellevue hotel Is situated in the most perfect location right on the Adriatic the scenery is spectacular. the hotel itself was fresh clean and the staff were friendly. The food was a little repetitive but nothing I feel one would complain about but that is my personal opinion others I think would disagree. Minus points. The photos of the bedrooms do not give an accurate description of what they are truly like, the ones you see on the web site are of the main rooms in the hotel usually a junior suit, the other rooms not attached to the hotel is what reception would call bungalows, I say the word very loosely. It is one room with a very and I mean very small bathroom and also very tired looking admittedly it was the end of the season. Unless you have booked full board there is nothing to eat between 2pm and 7pm and the smell of smoke on the veranda is overwhelming. These are minor points it did not spoil our holiday in any way at all. One thing to bear in mind come the 1st October Orebic goes into winter mode many places close and the ferry across to Korcula is limited at weekends the passenger ferry does one crossing a day, but you can opt to go on the car ferry but that will take you about 4km away from center of Korcula so a taxi ride is called for unless your energetic enough to walk it. Orebic is a lovely little town but not much to do and the transfer time from Dubrovnik is 3hrs each way. This is definitely a sunshine holiday, if you're into sunbathing and lazy by the pool/beach all day then this a is a perfect place, very romantic, if it's night life you're after this is not for you. Would I recommend and go back again yes and no. yes if you want a quiet romantic sun-soaked holiday and no if you are looking for night life and party time. I have to say this review is for October the weather was between 21 and 24 each day and the sea was nice and warm, warmer than the pool. I have read reviews about the summer months with hordes of children, now that would definitely change my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GrandTour650540 wrote a review Oct 2022
Beautiful hotel it was spotless , spectacular sea views. Staff were very helpful and friendly..a special thanks to Dolores who went above and beyond. 5 minute walk to the town centre where you can get a 15 minute ferry ride across to Korcula. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ivana F wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions
+1
Our vacation in this hotel was just perfect. Food was delicious, staff was friendly and helpful, interior is nicely decorated. But the most beautiful thing is surroundings, views od Korcula and pebble beaches... it couldn't be more beautiful! I highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tina M wrote a review Oct 2022
England, United Kingdom4 contributions
Home after a two week stay at this hotel, we had a sea view room on the second floor in the main Hotel which was clean and tidy, the views are truly amazing, unfortunately for us, this was the only good thing about this Hotel. There is a mini fridge in room stocked with water, some small bottles of alcohol and some snacks, this is chargeable so be aware , there is also a kettle, teabags, coffee but you have to buy your own milk . We stayed full board plus, the dining room was always very busy on the evening, several occasions we were unable to find a table at all and ended up having to go elsewhere to eat, the food was very repetitive and often cold, I couldn't understand why the tea/ coffee machines were switched off during lunch and evening meal, I questioned this many times but nobody had any answers. No music is ever played, not in dining room or bar area, bar closes at 11pm then thats it, bed time. We were sat outside chatting with friends around 23.30, and was told by a member of staff that we were making to much noise and we were asked to go to bed !!!!! We were on holiday, but it felt like a retirement home. Pool is freezing cold, we preferred to sit by the sea, Hotel charge you for taking a sunbed to sit by the sea, again, I can't understand why, Orebic is a beautiful place and the short ferry ride to Korcula is a must. We would definitely return back to Croatia but unfortunately this hotel was not for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Owner at Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tina, Thank you for your comment, which we will consider carefully. Every guest complaint helps us become an even better host. It is our desire to offer every guest a comfortable, carefree holiday at our hotel. We hope that the unpleasant experience you had did not ruin the overall positive experience of your stay at our facility (according to the house rules, it is not allowed to disturb the peace and quiet between 11 pm and 7 am). We will take every effort to improve our working processes and our level of service. We sincerely hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Aminess Bellevue Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison W wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Myself and 2 friends are here now and there is some good and some improvement needed. 1. Most staff are very kind, friendly and helpful. Especially the manager and the lovely gentleman in the resort at advises me every evening about the gluten free options . Special gf desserts in the evening also are very much appreciated and I am grateful. 2. Hotel is very clean room 402 is lovely. 3. Food is hot and fresh daily 4. Bedrooms are beautiful 4. I am a yoga teacher and it’s perfect for yoga on the terrace 6. Gluten free food should be easily labelled , I have to wait each evening to ask the one member of staff what dishes are suitable it would be much easier if it stated clearly without having to ask . Also would be nice to be able to eat the food with sauces instead of dry food each day . 1 . First room offered was the worst room in the hotel ! I am travelling as a single person booked separately to my friends and even paying a single supplement the room offered was in front of a construct site . Awful but when I asked to move the lovely manger moved me to a better room . Please look after single travellers . 2. Bar is lite up like a supermarket, far to bright, no atmosphere and no music in the area unless you go outdoors to the terrace which is beautiful but only if you like to sit with smokers ! 3. Bar needs candles on tables , lights turning off and music to creat a warm WELCOMING atmosphere. The lights are turned off at 10.45pm and close at 11pm far too early . 4. No hot drinks available during the day or evening with lunch or dinner very poor. Coffee is nice after dinner . Only wine available until 9pm then you go to said McDonald’s lighting unwelcoming bar. Again not the best. No tea and coffee in rooms and no shop nearby . 5. No food available between 2pm and 7pm this is poor and too long . We arrived after a long trip to be told we had to wait until 7pm to eat . Poor first impression I’m afraid . Especially as there is no local shop. You only have a 2 hr window to eat which is short for the number of guests , this puts slot of pressure in the kitchen because every arrived at 7pm because they are hungry after waiting so long since lunch . Take the pressure off by serving either afternoon snacks or early dinner . This hotel is lovely but could be improved if you think about service from a guests point of view .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Owner at Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Alison, Thank you for your review for Aminess Casa Bellevue. It's nice to read that you liked your room and food. Thank you for compliments for our staff. We are sorry all your expectations were not met, and that your holiday was thus not ideal. Every guest's opinion is important to us, and helps us become better at what we do. We will take your well-intentioned comments into consideration, and research and improve our processes to avoid any negative impressions you have informed us of. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance, and that you will visit us again to experience how we have changed first-hand. Kind regards, Aminess Bellevue Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalija F wrote a review Sep 2022
Sentilj v Slovenskih Goricah, Slovenia1 contribution
+1
Beautiful nature, clear sea, beautiful rooms. Excellent! Many possibilities for excellent trips to the neighboring islands.Not far away, on a hill, there is a small church with an excellent view of the island of Korčula.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are large and sunny.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aminess Quality Department, Owner at Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Natalija, thank you for your visit and thank you for sharing your impressions after your stay at Aminess Bellevue Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Aminess Bellevue Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bellevue hotel orebic
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyPeljesac PeninsulaOrebic
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMINESS BELLEVUE HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Orebic, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Aminess Bellevue Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Monastery of Our Lady of Anđela (0.6 miles), Kapetansko groblje (0.3 miles), and Kapela Sv. Roka (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oaza, Croccantino, and Pizzeria La Casa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aminess Bellevue Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Aminess Bellevue Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aminess Bellevue Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aminess Bellevue Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.