We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mokalo 6, Orebic 20250 Croatia
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Orebic
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.6
Value
3.8
Wine resort "Adriatic", apartment hotel run by the Mikulic family, is situated on the most stunning part of the Croatia Adriatic coast on the southern slopes of the Peljesac Peninsular in Mokalo, 4 kilometers east of Orebic. It overlooks the island of Korcula, and is shaded by hundred-year-old pine and olive trees which border an exquisite pebble beach and crystal blue sea. Welcome!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bowling
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 2 more
27Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Karmela M wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We waited bartender 25 min to serve us. The order was gin tonik and bear. We got most expencive gin without consulting which one we want. Bartender was unpleasant and unfriendly... On bill was two tonik's wich we haven't seen. Very unprofessional stuff. Not coming back here ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marffa139 wrote a review Sep 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions13 helpful votes
There's not really much we can add to what has already been said about this hotel but we wanted to give the hotel the rating it deserved. This is a fantastic hotel with a stunning setting. The staff in this place are amazing apart from maybe the maid service which was not 100% i.e no clean towels some days and floor not swept for days on end. A couple of comments we would like to make mainly to the hotel. Do something about the wasps/bees around the pool area there must be something that can be done. This made being by the pool very uncomfortable some days especially if sweet drinks were around. Why close the lobby bar at 6pm this was a very popular bar the first week and the second week management decided it should close at 6pm when the hotel was at it's full capacity. Made no sense and put much more pressure on the already very busy mojito bar. We did two excursions Water Rafting which as amazing and would recommend. Although a tip if you are considering you need proper footwear, crocks, trainers, sea shoes and there are some pretty tricky walking parts to be aware of. The other was Split and Trigor, which in my opinion was just okay. The guide was amazing but it was a very long day. Would I recommend maybe not but that's just my taste. All said though we had an amazing holiday and will be back maybe in a year or two once our legs have recovered from the stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WendyvD wrote a review Aug 2016
Maui, Hawaii78 contributions43 helpful votes
We camped there with our family, the camping, the beach bar, everything had a great atmosphere !! Really Nice place to Go to, but do not eat at the hotel restaurant. It is extremely over priced and the food, except the steak, was awfull. But we do recommend to Go camping there because the camping was a dream!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ile M wrote a review Jun 2015
39 contributions21 helpful votes
Our intention was to book a room in the Adriatic Boutique hotel run by the family Mikulic in Orebic. As the hotel was fully booked, we were suggested a newly refurbished room in a villa located in a resort nearby. The deal was looking great. Surprise, surprise.. the villa was basically an appartment in a camping... The appartment was sad, dark, a very peculiar design, i.e. you need to jump in the bed from the back to enter your bed ( room 23)...! But the worst was the management style of the dark hair lady managing the place. She has a sense of hospitality and customer service that makes you feel unconfortable and happy to leave the place. So, pass your way if you believe that you should be treated just as a guest...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AdriaticOrebic, Front Office Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic
Responded Jul 5, 2015
Dear! We are very sorry that we were unable to satisfy your high standards. However, we fancied explained that the rooms in Holiday Resort are not on the same level as in the Hotel.We even send you a picture from the room. Rooms here are new, furnished, clean, but are smaller and have three stars. With all this you were aware when you accepted the reservation. Even the price for the room talk, it can not compare to the Hotel 4 stars. You also have the option to leave and find a room elsewhere and we would returned to you the deposit payment. Unfortunately, we have to found out your dissatisfaction now at Tripadvisor. For your future pleasure and satisfaction also to the other hotel we recommend you to express your dissatisfaction immediately upon arrival, when the hotel can somehow help .... now you can only writing bad comments ... Have a nice future holidays, Adriatic team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CambrigeVisitor wrote a review Aug 2012
5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Please do not book an apartment here. Would be worth it for 80 euros only just, but no way is it worth 110 in summer months. The room is very clean, but uninspiring and lacks character. Cost us a £9+ taxi - or £10 transfer of arranged by Adriatic - to get here. They said they couldn't collect us from Orebic or arrange a transfer, for us only to find this was a common arrangement for other guests. Fridge door can only open by opening a cupboard next to it (broken-off handle). Shower waist high. TV stuck behind the wardrobe and unit visible from one side of bed - actually about 12 feet from foot of bed so can hardly see what's on it. There were 5 tv channels: 3 analogue Croatian channels, a Croatian news channel (satellite) + CNN (satellite). Not quite sure this constitutes satellite TV. Currently watching Olympics on crappy Croatian channel - 90% of time no signal! Basic premise - we expect a lot more for £85 per night!!! We complained & got bad attitude, eg 'we have what tv we can get here': that would be fine if we weren't paying premium for the pleasure. Swimming pool is VERY small - the photo on tripadvisor shows small corner of pool. Small beach nearby shared by 2 other camp sites. Too far from town to walk. Asked way to shop: 1.5k away; advised driving, we had no car: advised hitch-hiking. This resort over-sells, presumes every tourist has a car, and charges extortionate rates to stay here. After 110 Euros, who expects to pay £4 per hour for Wifi? Good thing is: we hitch-hiked successfully & got better price beer!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic
Responded Jun 12, 2014
Dear Guests! First of all, thank you for such a comprehensive description of your Holidays. Considering that you are not completely satisfied with anything, we think that the problem is somewhere else ... We always strive for the fact that guests are satisfied with us and we will try to do things which are dependent on us and fix it. On some things, unfortunately we can not have control, such as a transfer ... other things, we will certainly fix and improve. Also Wi-Fi is free of charged on public figures and restaurant area and surroundings. Thank you again on your extensive comment. Regards, from Adriatic Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KirstenDierolf wrote a review Aug 2011
Munich, Germany62 contributions119 helpful votes
We stayed at the campground around the apartments. Here are our tips: - bring very sturdy tent nails (the long kind) and a hammer - bring an electric plate for cooking rather than gas (pines all over the place, fire hazard) - make sure you have leveling equipment for tables - rather bring 2 small tents than a big one, tent sites are very small - bring earplugs -- if you neighbor snores, you will hear it - don't go the last week of July -- there is a local festival with loud music until 2 am and drunken singing until 7 - bring a boat so you can row out for some quiet (the beach is full) The location is very nice and the water super clean. The showers are also cleaned regularly (however, there are only 4 showers for 40 tent sites). The spaces are VERY small and the beach is overcrowded. The restaurant and beach bar offer nice food at a reasonable price. Every morning, you can get fresh bread from a local baker.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amalfitana_Baby wrote a review Jul 2011
Watertown, Massachusetts73 contributions29 helpful votes
We were looking for a place to decompress and we found it. Our view across Orebic toward Korcula was beautiful, especially one day when rain threatened (apparently it mostly just threatens but only a few drops ever fall). We loved Sabina and Igor, the owners, and got lots of great advice from Daniel, our favorite waiter at dinner. My husband is allergic to wheat and Sabina, a former nurse, made sure he didn't accidentally get any in his meals and pointed out which yogurts didn't have any. The food was very good and there was lots to choose from for breakfast. The beach area, lunch bar, and pool were all great places to hang out. We're actually talking about going back with the whole family!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a large room, ask for the one to the left at the top of the stairs. We loved the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Oscar1961G wrote a review Feb 2011
Darmstadt, Germany1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had planned to stay for 2 weeks, but were very disappointed: the apartment was really dirty, the building was noisy (made of concrete!). It looked good on photos but the apartments are surrounded by a camp ground – no place to walk and very crowded. When we ask very friendly for a change of apartment they owner showed her real face…very harshly and not offering anything else. So we decided to leave. And she didn’t give any of the money back we had to pay in advance! We went to Corcula and find much better places - and much cheaper!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic
Responded Jun 12, 2014
Dear Oscar! Thank you for your extensive comments on Internet portals ... We would like you to be correct. Price for your apartment, you have known before the arrival. That the apartments within the camp, you were well known in advance, as this is published on our internet site. In our Web is available all the information and pictures from apartments. You've come in the high season and expect to be alone on the beach? For our guests we care and always strive to satisfy every desire, if possible. Changing apartment in the heart of the season, when are all full, unfortunately is not possible ... We appreciate your review, but also asking you to be a little more correct in the future also to other apartments or hotels. Regards, Adriatic Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nightfox1 wrote a review Jul 2010
Belfast, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived at camp adriatic in the early afternoon and were met by one of the most genuienly friendly people we have ever met, the receptionist Anita. She showed us around and made us feel that absolutly nothing would be a problem. We were staying in the campsite and she showed us a great spot away from the families and with some of the most amazing views of the adriatic sea, korcula island, and the mountains. The food in the campsite restaurant was some of the best food we had during our stay in croatia and I would recommend anyone try the grilled scampi and the postup wine made by the owners father. It was all reasonably priced aswell which was excellent. The beach bar also was excellent for small snacks during the day and although I'm not a fan of squid I heard alot of people rave about the Calimari. We chatted often to a waiter from Zagreb who was always friendly efficient and gave some of the best table service we have experienced. We tipped him extensively everytime we ate there. The toilets and showers were cleaned regularly and had a constant supply of hand towels and toilet roll. There are two large communal fridges, which were really handy. My Fiancee and I would recommend this place to anybody and we hope that it wont be long before we return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jossip2010 wrote a review Jul 2010
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent breakfast. Very good services provided by the hotel staff, very helpful and frendly. Very good location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Adriatic Apartments Hotel
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyPeljesac PeninsulaOrebic
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY RESORT ADRIATIC - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Orebic, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Resort Adriatic
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Nearby attractions include Korcula Old City (4.6 miles), St. Mark's Cathedral (4.6 miles), and Coral Shop Irena (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maha Bar, Konoba Škafetin, and Oaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Resort Adriatic?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Polish, Croatian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Resort Adriatic?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Korcula Town Walls (4.6 miles), Kapetansko groblje (3.3 miles), and Mala Kneźeva Kula (4.7 miles).