We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa List

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (256)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 43 hotels in Sozopol
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.7

Looking for a place to stay in Sozopol? Then look no further than Hotel Villa List, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Sozopol to your doorstep.

Hotel Villa List offers guests an array of room amenities including a minibar, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Church of Saint Zosima (0.5 mi) and Ravadinovo Castle (2.3 mi) make Hotel Villa List a great place to stay when visiting Sozopol.

While in Sozopol, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Villa List, including Del Muro (0.4 mi), Bamboo beach bar & restaurant (1.0 mi), and Veranda (0.2 mi).

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a historic site, such as Church of The Most Holy Mother.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Villa List as you experience everything Sozopol has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, Dutch
212Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 75
  • 44
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Silje O wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
The room was clean and the staff was nice. The hotel was a bit chaotic, with many different levels and parts. We got a room in the 5th floor, and there was not elevator. Found mold in the bread at breakfast🤢 The hotels location was very good, close to the beach and the old town. Was a bit diffucult to find good restaurants nearby, but the ones we tried were good. Many of the restaurants only har menues on bulgarian, proplably because of the small amount of tourists. The best part about the hotel was the bartenders, both the one in the poolbar and in the lobby. We had some good quality drinks there, and many laughs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John P wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Dont go to this hotel, the stuff is friendly but the hotel is so outdated. I had roaches in the bathroom, my view in the morning was a bunch of garbage. When i asked for another room, they said they didnt have anything. So no, i wont recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Go to selena hotel, the money you will spend there is not worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa List, Marketing at Hotel Villa List
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Dear guest , first of all, thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We welcome all feedback - it is the only way we can understand what our guests want and respond to them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paweł M wrote a review Oct 2022
Warsaw, Poland29 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed there with friends in May, the hotel was very quiet. Breakfasts were excellent, staff was helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, everything is a 10 minutes walk distance. Rooms are spacious and clean, WIFi worked very good. The only flaw for me - none of the pools worked when I stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa List, Marketing at Hotel Villa List
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melh wrote a review Jul 2022
Wiltshire, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
My daughter & I stayed here for 4 nights last week. I had booked a sea view room which I was informed by reception was in the newly refurbished part of the hotel. So glad I did as it was a very spacious twin room with seating area, fridge, tv, great bathroom & amazing balcony & views. Really clean & fresh with the room being cleaned everyday, new towels, toiletries etc. The staff were very friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included in the room rate & was more than plentiful. The selection was vast, definitely something for everyone. We only used the swimming pool once, which was perfect but only because we preferred the beach. Which is right in front of the hotel. Great location, within 2 mins walk you have an array of restaurants to chose from, we particularly liked Matis Bar & Grill. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing break. Thank you to all the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the larger sea view rooms if possible. Much more modern & spacious with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa List, Marketing at Hotel Villa List
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristiansund wrote a review Jul 2022
Kristiansund, Norway43 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed for four days at the hotel. Had a standard room (old part of the hotel, I think). Will newer go back. They sell themselves as a four star hotel, but this is very far from a four star hotel quality. It looks substantially better at the hotel’s own pictures than it really is. Positives: location, cleanliness, friendly staff at the reception, good breakfast, nice outside (pool, lawn). Negatives: out dated interior, horrible beds, mostly small to very small balconies, stinky bathroom (sewage and mold) = stinky room, water running all over the bathroom floor when showering in the shower cubicle, not enough lifts,not access to all the floors via lifts, the hotel is like a labyrinth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Monica Ivanova wrote a review Aug 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria19 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel has a great location - it in the city centre and everything is nearby. Villa list is in the first line on the central beach, which was a little bit overly crowded, but there are great beaches near Sozopol. We had a problem with the parking during our stay. There isn’t a parking in the hotel so they offered us to park our car in a paid parking which is 7-8 minutes away on foot. The breakfast might need some improvements. The choice of the food was limited. The room that we were accommodated in was spacious, the furniture was old fashioned, the air conditioning was really noisy and it wasn’t working properly. In conclusion, I would say that the hotel is overpriced for the amenities we had. But that is the problem in Sozopol in general- you pay higher prices and you get less. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid using your car everyday if you have found a parking spot. Be careful with the taxis , they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elena wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Location is excellent, less than 2 minutes from the beach, that is about the only positive All inclusive: shocking They are simply not ready , it is not popular as we were the only one with the ALL inclusive bracelet for 10 days. The restaurant is the only service for the all inclusive, allegedly from 7:30-22:00 with only 16:30-17:30 closing time for cleaning... Reality is they close the doors after service of breakfast,lunch and dinner, making you feel extremely unwelcome and that you are bothering.. All inclusive drinks are : water, fanta/sprite/coke and ' draft beer' that is poured our a plastic bottle and therefore is constantly flat ... What can I say about the food..after day 4 we only had breakfast and even that was repetitive and disappointing On departure day they gave us lunch to take out : 1 boiled egg, 1 whole tomato+1/2 cucumber , 1 apple, 2 sausages and roasted potatoes from the 2 days previous dinner... Perhaps a cold option would be a better option ... all and all I discourage anyone to have more than breakfast at the hotel you will be bitterly disappointed , eating out is cheap enough anyhow Room cleaning and laundry service : I have no words We had an economic room, but didn't understand that meant the size of a prison cell for the balcony , and the windows facing the hotel nail parlour, who often left their ligt on after service, making it impossible to sleep. Allegedly sheets are changed every 4 days, not sure when the count starts..we were there 10 days and our sheets where only changed once, although towels were changed daily, as well as beds made and room cleaned I asked for 5 t-shirts to be washed on Sunday morning and was told they would be ready after 16:00 same day. Sunday 16:00 comes and no shirts, come back the next day after 11:00 , I was charged 10 lev when the charging sheet said 1.5 lev per shirt.. they obviously forgot to change the charging sheet in the room, but I feel they should have honored the one attached to the drop off I pay for the service and when I go back to my room I realised that my laundry had been left in the plastic bag I drop it off in, and just put into a laundry bag...The laundry is still unwashed and smelly after a day in a bag...I go back to reception and have to explain and encourage the clerk to have a whiff, the stuff is dirty and sweaty still.... After some discussion I am told it will be brought back to the laundry lady, they must have forgotten ( ???!!!) I get it back the next day, clean but still damp , I gave up and dried it in the room Staff is not warm to English speakers and got annoyed at our request of water ( all inclusive hey ) Coffee is free only at breakfast in the morning, lobby/pool bar are paid, although the 2 gentlemen there are the only warm and friendly staff I would never return here, and I would have not stayed if it had not been for the location and being unaware of all the rest
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: do not chose economy or if you do make sure is not the one facing the nail shop !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa List, Marketing at Hotel Villa List
Responded Aug 18, 2021
We are saddened to read your review and are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were disappointed to learn of your experience and first and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your visit. There can be no excuse for poor cleanliness and we are very sorry that your room and the restaurant were not in perfect condition and we have taken this very seriously. Your comments will help the hotel to improve its services for future guests. I will pass your comments to the staff and management team. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stanimira Dimitrova wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms of this hotel are outdated. Bed is very hard. The only nice thing is the location and the view to the Old sozopol is terrific.breakfast is okay. This hotel is actually equall to 3 stars hotel, not 4. We asked for a towels to rent, but they were not available. Very disappointed. At the reception they explained us that they are not prepared for the season but open for guests. They started to clean the swimming pool and prepare with chairs and towels later on. This review is to the management of this hotel to improve their services and open the hotel when all is ready, clean and prepared to receive guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Villa List, Marketing at Hotel Villa List
Responded May 30, 2021
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read, that you weren't pleased with our service. We have checked the process with the towels' renting at reception right now and it's working as planned. Thank you for your feedback! You are welcome to visit us in the high season. If the standart rooms didn't meet your expectations, you can still ask and compare to the deluxe rooms, if you decide to visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ivan Gatuzo wrote a review Aug 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria5 contributions3 helpful votes
We have read many reviews on TA - some very pleased, some disappointed and we wanted to try. I guess it's up to the accommodation type you chose. We reserved a deluxe double room with extra bed for my son. The reservation process went smoothly, we had to make a bank transfer to guarantee. I don't know what the standard rooms look like, but the deluxe one, we got was lovely and the balcony ... with a stunning sea view. We booked only a breakfast, which was OK, but also tried the buffet dinner, which we liked. One thing I really don't like is the problem with parking slots in the first day of our stay. The city was crowded and it took time to find place for our car. From this moment on it was our dream holiday and we chose Bulgaria, Sozopol and Villa List again for our next holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rosica Marinova wrote a review Aug 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel has very good location near to the beach. Inside, the hotel is old and rusty - it feels like I was on vacation in 1998. The front desk stuff was polite and nice. The reservation lady was totally inflexible and stubborn. There is no parking at all and in peak seasons parking is big challenge in Sozopol, so be careful. Price was OKish for time of the summer. Quality of breakfast was quite poor. I would hardly give 3 starts for this hotel. As for the city, there are plenty of nice restaurants, great bars, service in most of them is exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were with city view and was quite some noise from early morning.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sozopol area.
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
list hotel sozopol
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSozopol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA LIST - Prices & Reviews (Sozopol, Bulgaria)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa List
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa List?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa List?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa List?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa List?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa List?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa List have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa List offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa List?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Villa List offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa List?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Dutch, and Bulgarian.
Does Hotel Villa List have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.