We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Marina Holiday Village

Save
Share
Industrialna Str 3, Sozopol 8130 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (411)
Pool & Beach (100)
Room & Suite (95)

About

#4 of 56 hotels in Sozopol
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
3.8
Value
4.0
Situated on the Bulgarian Southern Black Sea Coast, Santa Marina Holiday Village is 424 km east of Sofia (the country's capital) and just 34 km south of Bourgas - the city that hosts one of Bulgaria's biggest airports. Neighboring the ancient town of Sozopol (just 2 km to the south), Santa Marina has an excellent location on the coast, offering breathtaking sea views coupled with green and marine surroundings. Sozopol offers a leisurely lifestyle full of chic restaurants, bars and exciting activities. The village includes 78 3- and 4-storey villas with apartments of various sizes as well as a wide range of services and facilities. 70% of the overall resort's area of about 110,000 sq. m. is dedicated to gardens, park alleys, parking and service facilities. Available to guests are 5 swimming pools, 3 kid's pools, solar terraces, reception, 5 restaurants, kid's corner and animation program in 3 languages, 3 pool bars, cafes, different shops, spa & beauty center, medical center, 4 tennis courts, etc. Conveniently located in the very center of Santa Marina Holiday Village, this cozy apartment is just perfect for a relaxing stay. It is equipped with 2 double and 2 single beds. It has refrigerator, air conditioner, washing machine, cooking oven, microwave oven, dishwasher, hairdryer, free Wi Fi, linen and towels. Partial sea view from a huge terrace.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Patio
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian
243Reviews32Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 81
  • 26
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paula M wrote a review Jun 2022
Ely, United Kingdom1 contribution
Santa marina is an unusual place in that it is a collection of apartments set in the most stunning of grounds. Stayed in apartment 103/41 with incredible views over karavatsit beach and the bay With the most stunning sunset and sunrise. Apartment was spacious , clean and well equipped with mini kitchen ,iron and air con. Maid service everyday with fresh towels . Only complaint was the bed ! So big and comfortable struggled getting out of it . 5 swimming pools 4 restaurants and amazing huge jacuzzi at viva mare . Pools were immaculate, sunbeds and shades plentiful. Showers and changing areas also. We stayed half board and here the glowing review changes somewhat . Breakfast was full of choice from full English to continental and we never went hungry or have any complaints here . Evening meal was a different story , we were one couple of about 4 on half board and could only be accommodated in the buffet restaurant when some other function made it worthwhile to open , here the food was OK, nothing to write home about and not really worth the e tra cost of halfboard . When the buffet couldn't open we all dined at viva mare restaurant below Here is where my only complaint really lies . Eating at viva mare is random one day you will the next you may not the menu is very limited for half board guests and in a 2 week stay you can easily repeat your food choices , no soft drinks included only tap water included. You will spend quite a bit on drinks ut the food is of a much better standard than the buffet again dessert is limited to 3 choices ice cream ,fruit or manager's special for 3 nights running creme caramel was the special. Do not stay half board but eat out in the old town for a better choice. Drinks prices are consistent across the site but be aware your mixer for your spirit is about the same price as the spirit itself. Buy from the online supermarket and save a fortune . The village is surrounded by beaches , some clean some not so clean went for a walk on karavatsit beach and was pretty appaled by the state of it and the water it looked like an advert for plastic pollution of the oceans saw everything from builders bag to flourecent tubes in the sea , the beach in main sozapol is much better For the best beach go behind matis bar in sozapol old town its immaculate but small . Oh special shout to Matis bar great food and drinks plus service and even put the wales v Ukraine game on for us . Would we go back again definitely but only bed and breakfast . N & P cambridge (June 22)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 to 103 range are close to reception and breeze bar,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaloyan Krumov, Other at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paula, Thank you for the detailed review! I appreciate the honest score you gave us. We really take to heart everything we read and take action to better the services we offer. And have no doubt that I shall share your review with my colleges at the restaurant regarding the dinner. But, I would like to personally thank you for mentioning the "...the incredible views...With the most stunning sunset and sunrise! Hopefully we meet in person during your next stay! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Kaloyan Krumov Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Bogdan wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania400 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
Superb location and gorgeous setup with a lot of trees and plants on the alleyes! Shadow is everywhere, the whole site is peaceful. Beach is very close, there are small shops inside the resort. Sports facilities included! Kids can play in dedicated playgrounds. 5 pools to enjoy sun! Sozopol Old City is 2km from the resort! Parking slots are limited, might be an issue during the weekends!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking during weekend seemed to be an issue
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivelina Ivanova, General Manager at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded Jul 31, 2021
Dear Bogdan, Thank you for being our guest and for the nice review you have written for Santa Marina Holiday Village. We look forward to welcoming you very soon! Best regards, Ivelina Ivanova Hotel Manager
Read more
Neal F wrote a review Sep 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg55 contributions52 helpful votes
We booked and paid for a delux sea view 1 bedroom appartment,we got at best a partial sea view the most uncomfortable sofa in a kitchen/living room not even on the top floor and sea blocked by trees, I complained and the day they offered us to move rooms 2 days later to the center of the resort.As a family being unpacked that didn’t help really.Also the manager Nikolai said that we had a washing machine so it made it a delux appartment... The golf karts come in 5 mins to collect you when you call.But in the evenings be prepared to walk because no answers from reception. 2/4 restaurants were open during our 10 day stay. The beach is really dirty, your clothes are covered in dirt and dust after. Jet ski was 100 lev for 10 mins which is expensive, don’t take the cheaper one as it’s limited and very boring. The breakfast, 10 mornings of Eros ramazotti and cold eggs. The bacon was ok but soaked in oil.Fresh juice costs extra. The pool water is nice and clean but the decks surrounding them are not suitable for babies to crawl on. So management please don’t thank me for my stay and we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Hello, 689nealf, I was really disappointed to read your comment that you were dissatisfied with the level of service. Regards, Hotel Manager - Valentina Protopopova
Read more
Lungu Bogdan wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
First: they ask us to pay before check in. A stupid think. Second:the breakfast is not buffet. You should wait a lot the waiter and after that you wait to come food. The normal coffe is espresso. Otherwise the resort is very nice. Holyday in progres. I come back with news...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Hello LunguBogdan. Thank you for your review. Each hotel has an internal policy and ours is to pay during check-in. The service in the restaurants this year is different. It is related to the measures taken in connection with the pandemic situation. Kindly please note we do not offer and do not advertise buffet service. I wish you a pleasant stay, full of emotions and fun! Best regards, Hotel Manager - Valentina Protopopova.
Read more
Mario T wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
My family enjoys the village - decent landscape gardening, clean pools, cool nights in the height of the season, variety of activities. This time I was disappointed by the lack of communication and poor housekeeping. Nobody told us that housekeeping would be done once in every three days. I only found out in a review I read online from a guest complaining about the same. The circumstances required it for the safety of everyone, there's no arguing about it, but at least management could have lent a spare broom to sweep out the sand that was piling up. Foot towel had not been provided when we arrived. Housekeeping came on the third day at a very inconvenient time when the baby usually had a nap. Obviously, I refused to let the housekeepers in and clean. Our one-and-a-half year-old boy constantly ran across the room, collecting sand underneath his feet and dropping it on the bed. On the last day but one from our week's holiday, we got a nice clean-up and it felt great. We met other families who stayed at the village and they said they'd found a broom in their apartments. Next time we decide to stay at Santa Marina I hope we won't have this bad luck. Besides, I wish staff would stop giving us the 10% restaurant discount card as we already have a couple of them and try something new. At check-in staff also gave us two vouchers for the paid beach area owned by the village but there was an option to play a game of tennis so I would have gone for that if I had been welcome to choose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If your legs won't carry you going a lot uphill, choose a room with a in the 100-300 range,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena di Serdica, Owner at Santa Marina Holiday Village
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear mytriptip, Thank you for your time taken to leave us such a detailed review! It is disappointing for us to find out that regular guests are dissatisfied with their stay. Unfortunately no one was prepared to work in pandemic conditions. We were obliged to change our policy in 2020 for staff visits to the apartments by reducing cleaning, which we announced on our website. We also started step by step to load the apartments with the necessary cleaning products so that the guests would feel comfortable. Our preparation for 2021 now is much more different. We wish you to stay healthy and hope to see you again! Best regards, Denis Vladimirov General Manager
Read more
PragmaticScot wrote a review Oct 2019
Northern Ireland15 contributions73 helpful votes
Apartments fine, clean and well equipped with decent size balconies, wee golf carts available to take you around the resort. Staff that were there were helpful and polite. Our problem - very little open in May. We arrived around 10 in the evening to find nothing was open, no bars or restaurants, thank goodness we had travelled with some snacks and a bottle of wine. The next day we discovered that even the shops near our apartment were not open and whilst some restaurants did open they seemed to close fairly early unless there were people in. As with the restaurants not all pools were available nor did any pool bars appear to be open. Very few people appeared to be in the resort. Others perhaps knew what our tour operator's brochure had not mentioned, namely that the Sozopol season does not start until 1st June! Even the noddy train to take you into Sozopol proper was absent, you could walk but you run out of pavement at times and it is a bit of a trek, we usually caught taxis from just outside the resort's main gate. Sozopol itself was quite interesting, fairly small but somewhat quiet at that time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Billy A wrote a review Sep 2019
Eastbourne, United Kingdom147 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed at the Santa Marina Holiday Village late July/August. The resort itself is a well maintained collection of appaerment blocks set in trees and gardens conected by its own roads, probably not graet if you have trouble with hills. Sozopol is with easy reach, theres a train that runs from tghe complex every 20 minutes and it's cheap. The complex has 5 pools all very nice and 3 or 4 restaurants, my only criticism is your assigned only one restaurant, so you do find yourself paying out for a change of menu, which I found not that great. If you do stay here, Sozopol old town and the Marina Beach Bar are a must local visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a view, a lot of the appartments just have a little garden/balcony area.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
trzzzzz wrote a review Sep 2019
26 contributions42 helpful votes
We arrived at the Santa Marina from the check in to the waiters and cleaning staff all were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in rom 302 which is quite close to the entrance the room was spotless. There was a few English channels national geographic and the discovery channel. The WiFi is free in the room and it very good. The pools were lovely and just a short stroll across a bridge to the beach. The food was excellent we went to the Italian there which was very good. We mostly eat in the Apolonia the food and service were excellent and prices reasonable. The supermarket on site is very good has a great selection of products. The old town of Sozopol is lovely lots of restaurants and shops but the town Is small. I can not wait to return exceeded all my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
binalmosteverywhere wrote a review Sep 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom28 contributions21 helpful votes
Beautiful holiday village but certainly not for anyone with walking difficulties of ANY sort -the apartments are very well equipped everything in them and also modern - the pools are stunning and no problem getting beds at any of them the staff were all really nice - the breakfast is a bit naff but a well equipped supermarket on site and a large supermarket in Sozopol- the steps are everywhere and endless and there are no lifts just endless stairs even the younger ones were weary with them - the taxis outside are plentiful and not expensive we didn’t eat in the restaurant but we did have pizza at the side of the pool and it was lovely and quiet big you can also get snacks which is great for teenagers ( chips lol) sozapol old town is lovely but wear trainers because everywhere is cobbles and you really have to watch your step - some lovely restaurants all along the sea front - sozapol new town is ok if you want “ shopping “ as such - in the village there are golf buggies to run you round and no problem getting one at all - I would absolutely love to return to this village but because of all the steps and stairs I won’t - is he towels in rooms are luxurious but I just hope you get a good housekeeper ours never cleaned the sink or taps once whilst we where there but my daughters did so I must have been unlucky or perhaps just kept our room too tidy whichever I did complain about it but without any results- it’s just a small gripe but it didn’t spoil the holiday- it is a lovely place to visit and not expensive in the town
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Sean M wrote a review Sep 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
The girlfriend and I had a great time here. The village is lovely and is cleaned every day. It was quiet when we were there which is expected for mid september but they still put the effort into keeping the place spotless which I was impressed with. The pool areas are excellent and the food and drink is good and reasonably priced in comparison to the rest of Sozopol. We had the deluxe studio self catering which had everything we needed for our week there. The shops are decent and have fresh bread and pastries every day. The reception staff were superb with us and were a big help rectifying an issue we had with our suitcases and I cannot praise them enough. One thing to bear in mind about Sozopol in general that English is a third or fourth language for most of the locals. The beaches are not bad, we preferred the second beach and they're both very easy to get to. All in all, great holiday and would happily come back to the Santa Marina.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa marina holiday village hotel sozopol
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSozopol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Marina Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Sozopol Old Town (1.2 miles), Southern Walls of Sozopol (1.2 miles), and Kavatsite Beach (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Dolphin, Mehana Sozopol, and Dr. House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Santa Marina Holiday Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Santa Marina Holiday Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Santa Marina Holiday Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Santa Marina Holiday Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Santa Marina Holiday Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Sozopol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santa Marina Holiday Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.