We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zornitza Sands Spa

Traveler (180)
Pool & Beach (30)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Elenite
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Zornitza Sands Spa***** is located on the premier coastline and has a view of the sea from every room. Perfect for a family vacation, for its location and for all the services we provide for our guests: · Entertainment for all ages · SPA center · 24-hour Reception desk · Rent-a-car Safety deposit box · Taxi service · Horse riding · Newspapers and magazines at the Reception desk · Mini bar · Room service · 2 Restaurants - Main Restaurant and a-la-carte Restaurant · 3 bars - Lobby bar, Pool bar and a night club, offering Karaoke night · Parking · Lounge and Parasol by the pool and on the beach · And many more
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
126Reviews
16Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 32
  • 16
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been to this place twice this summer - in sum for 3 weeks. The first time, on June 13, I was writing the review about not enough baby chairs in the dinning room. The second day they completely replaced and enlarged the number of the baby chairs - that is the fastest
Read more
I recently stayed in Zornitsa Sands Hotel & it was excellent. All the staff are lovely & the hotel is stunning. There were vast amounts of food for breakfast & dinner with plenty of options for vegetarians. The tables of condiments you could help yourself to, for example, chia
Read more
We went to Zornitza Sands with two years old child. Staff at the hotel is very rude and not welcoming, specially at the canteen.. there are million rules what you can and cannot do, like you cannot go inside the canteen with the stroller and take the food outside strictly
Read more
Response from Zornitza S, Manager at Zornitza Sands Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Dear zjs0906, We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us! We would like to help you understand the reasons for all the rules, so that next time you visit a 4 or 5 star hotel, you would be aware of the things that make it a 4 or a 5 star hotel. It is understandable to find the rules confusing so we will try to make them clearer. We do not let the guests take food outside of the restaurant because there are sanitary restrictions for the places that offer food, that cover the restaurant area, but not the corridors and the rooms. The second reason is that when a two-year old child eats something, it is very likely to make a mess and there are many spots that are difficult to clean and our guests love how clean we keep the hotel. The third reason is that we try to follow the moto "the rules apply to all" and if we let one guest break the rules we need to let everyone and then the rules become obsolete. We never deny food and if you have explained our staff that your child couldn't eat, they could have brought some fruits to your room. And there is always room service of course. The coffee in the morning is served from machines and we do not deny anyone a second, a third or a sixth coffee especially since it is self catering. The coffee cups are a standard size, but as we said - you can always have another one. We love children and have won many awards throughout the years for best FAMILY hotel. Our focus are families with children and we make it our daily duty to make children feel amazing. But in order to keep the guests happy, the hotel clean, and the guests without children feel relaxed there need to be rules. We hope you have a response to all your thoughts and we hope that you will find a suitable hotel for your next vacation. Have a lovely summer! The Zornitza Sands Team
Read more
The hotel offers top level services at reasonable price! We were there with two kids who were very entertained. The staff is very kind. Variety choice of delicious food served every day. Cleaning the rooms every day. High end animation for kids and adults!
Read more
Have stayed in this hotel for two night only but I liked a lot. The hotel itself and the its territory are fully adopted for wheelchair. The ADA room is very nice altho the bed and the toilet seat are a bit low installed. Still there is a lot of space in the room and on the
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
zornitza sands hotel
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceElenite
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing