We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12Km South Of Dominical, Uvita 60504 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer & Save
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Booking.com$303
Hotels.com$268
Travelocity$268
Priceline$303
Orbitz.com$268
eDreams$303
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (583)
Room & Suite (153)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 14 in Uvita
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
Nature, Relaxation, Fun and Adventure that's what Costa Rica is all about!We invite you to join us at TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa, located in one of the most breathtaking regions of Costa Rica. Scattered within the rainforest paradise of Osa in Uvita, TikiVillas is a small "Balinese Style" Eco Lodge. Offering nine individual, spacious villas set on a mountainside 120 meters above the Pacific Ocean and just a short distance from the beaches at the Ballena National Park. TikiVillas is the perfect jungle and beach getaway. Couples and honeymooners can immerse themselves in our 13 acres of private rainforest reserve and lush tropical gardens with close access to miles of deserted beaches and jungle trails.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer & Save
520Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 434
  • 61
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Frank8844 wrote a review May 13
Sacramento, California5 contributions
One of the best places to stay in the Uvita area! Service was awesome! Gabriel was super informative and helpful and the the other staff were as well unfortunately did not catch all of their names. My fault😬 But all of them were cool. The location is awesome it puts you right between Uvita and Dominical. We fell in love with Dominical. Uvita was also special! Rooms were comfy and infinity pool was awesome! Watching a sunset with a cool cerveza in an infinity pool all while toucans fly around… can’t get much better!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The driveway up to the lodge is a bit rough. If you rent a car better to have a 4x4 especially if...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Marketing at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Frank, Thank you for all the lovely comments. Relaxation surrounded by nature is the vibe that we go for and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. And no worries, the staff won't hold it against you if you don't remember all of their names 🙂 Come back to visit anytime.
Read more
Johan Mauricio Jiménez wrote a review Nov 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
We loved our visit to Tiki Villas. The grounds were well maintained and the villa itself was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and were eager to point out wildlife around the property that we otherwise probably would not have noticed. The local beaches, pristine in an unexplored kind of way, are very close to the hotel and are practically deserted. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our villa was private and had an ocean view. My understanding is that they all do.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronald Ramirez, Ventas at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Hello Johan, it's a pleasure to read your review, we are delighted you were able to see the wildlife that visits our property, we hope you can stay with us again in the future! Kind regards and Pura vida from the Tiki Team!!
Read more
Russell E wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Everything about the Tiki Villas is amazing. As soon as you walk up to the reception desk you're greeted by friendly staff and smacked in the face with a gorgeous view. And then you see the infinity pool! I mean you can't go wrong there. Spent a lot of time in that pool where you can gaze upon a beautiful view and see toucans fly by below. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful with places to go see and the dining experience is great. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Marketing at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We too feel that the nature and the staff are what make our little place so special.
Read more
Ruley55 wrote a review Mar 2022
Watford, United Kingdom19 contributions20 helpful votes
A truly beautifully located getaway. It was a real pleasure to just relax by the pool and soak up the fabulous views. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. A special mention for Gabriel and Steven, but they weren't the only ones. It was fatal to not have your camera with you, as the amazing animals and birds that wandered through. The villas are clean and modern (plumbing could do with a bit of improvement). Restaurant was fine. Thoroughly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Marketing at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the property and the staff. We will make sure they know how special they made your stay. And as for your photo of the cusingas... incredible! These elusive cousins of the toucan can be difficult to photograph, but you did an amazing job. It's quite possibly the best photo of these birds we've seen! Thank you for contribution and please feel free to visit any time.
Read more
Miles B wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent views, great food and drinks, and a staff that makes you feel right at home. The resort itself is beautiful and is in a great location. We spent 8 nights here on our wedding/honeymoon and we couldnt have been happier with our experience. Gabriel, Marc and the rest of the staff went above beyond providing excellent hospitality. We hope to see our friends at the Tiki Villas again someday!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Marketing at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Hello Miles & Emma, We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon stay. It means a lot that you chose our property to celebrate such a special occasion and we are thrilled to hear that the staff made your visit a memorable one. Congratulations and we look forward to seeing you for your future anniversaries!
Read more
Mark I wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This resort is in a great location near awesome beaches and bars. Had an amazing time with the staff who went out of their way to make me feel at home---- from making boozy drinks and delicious food to making sure cabs came quickly. Looking forward to going again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Owner at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Hello Mark, We are delighted to hear that our staff made you feel at home. It means the world to the members of our team who have personal contact with the guests. We will be sure to pass your kind words along. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
Cleveland wrote a review Feb 2022
Uvita, Costa Rica1 contribution
Above and beyond, 5 stars. Excellent Wi-Fi. Experience the jungle and nature and walkable beach access. Restaurant is great, delicious local Costa Rican food with other options as well. All fresh. Super friendly and helpful staff, super professional as well. Over four days they went above and beyond. Views are amazing. Pool was very comfortable temperature. Wi-Fi is top tier. Routers in each villa. I work remote so this is important to me.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Great Wi-Fi here, taxis available at front desk to get to Uvita or Dominical, or anywhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Roca, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Hey Bryan! It was great having you here, it's good you decided to stay more than one night! I knew that was going to happen hahaha! We're glad you enjoyed our food and service, it brings us great joy reading your comments, this motivates us to keep doing better each day. Take care and hope to see you again! Pura vida and big hugs from the TikiVillas team!
Read more
Adventure691993 wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights. Read the 5* reviews and look at the images. Warm welcome, friendly staff, well kept. Rooms are large and AC works as does wifi evennthough not very fast. Powerful shower. Lovely fresh breakfast. Greeted with Smile and offer of fresh drink in the morning. Lots of pool towels and loungers
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Roca, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Feb 13, 2022
Hey! Thanks for your comments, we are glad you liked our hotel! For us it's a pleasure knowing you could enjoy yourself at TikiVillas. We hope to see you again in the near future! Pura vida!
Read more
Bigus-Dogus wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful location, clean and comfortable room but just really poorly managed. Team of three young men didn’t seem to know exactly why they were doing half the time. Example: asked for some laundry to be done. Was quoted $10/kilo - twice as much as a previous stay. Was then told that they didn’t offer a laundry service and then told that they did. Then the laundry came back with white and colour clothing done in the same load and three tops completely ruined. They then forgot to try to charge us. Example: asked for a tour to be booked, which it was for the correct date and time. When I asked which company the tour was with and where they were located, I was advised to search on Google Maps for the entry to the privatised park. The destination was confirmed by the employee of Tiki Villas but was completely incorrect. Later that day we were asked why we didn’t show for the tour… Can’t blame the staff there though - I think that management/owners really need to invest in training them better and having more than one person having to handle multiple simultaneous tasks (such as check outs at the front desk and several couples having breakfast at the same time) Really poor experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keven Peoples, Marketing at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Jan 28, 2022
Good morning, On behalf of management and the owner, we would like to offer our apologies for the events that led to your disappointing experience. Please know this is not the level of service we strive for. A new General Manager recently joined our team but our ongoing search for additional, qualified staff has become extremely difficult in Covid’s aftermath. That said we do appreciate your comments as they help us continue improving our guest experience.
Read more
Cathy B wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom139 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed here for 19 days as a base and I am REALLY pleased we chose Tiki Villas! My first and main reason are THE STAFF - they are incredible and I really mean that. Gabriel, Gerald and Mark looked after us like we their own family. They went above and beyond (even AFTER working hours) to make sure our stay was the best it could be. I cannot say enough amazing things about these guys. They run everything (reception, waiter, cocktail maker, helping sort issues in the whole place, helping us sort excursions/bookings), all without any complaints and sometimes they are working on their own - NOTHING is a problem. The food was lovely and so fresh, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there a lot and every time it was extremely tasty and beautifully cooked. And they catered for me mixing things around too. It is the healthiest holiday I have had - food wise as the cocktails are too good to not drink every day!! Gerald and Gabriel are the best cocktail makers! so much so you want to start drinking daiquiris for breakfast. The grounds are really well maintained and clean, the pool is kept clean by professional pool cleaners so you know it is safe to swim. All staff make sure that everything is kept 'covid free'. It is in the middle of the jungle but have a beautiful view of the sea (which is really close). The villas are large and beds huge, even for my 6ft 4 husband. They are kept really clean. However, I must say that the owner really should spend some money on upgrading the Villas, as they need a bit of fixing up as they are a bit worn (paint/fixing blinds/mosquito netting/kitchen cupboard fixing). The water had issues often, but saying that the staff jumped straight on the issue when we reported it but he needs to upgrade the water system. I would normally take my rating down a little for this BUT this would disrespect the staff and the hard work they do to make everything perfect for your stay amongst this. If I could I would give them extra stars! We visited his sister hotel (360), which was beautiful (great views/staff/food) and you can see how much they have upgraded that, so it would be lovely to see a bit of love from there to Tiki. But, I am still pleased we chose Tiki Villas to stay. You can hear the road a bit as it is just off the main road. If you sit in quiet, you will see and hear an abundance of wildlife from birds to monkeys. I love the fact that it is illegal to feed animals in Costa Rica, so they don't come into the villa and you get to see them being wild and living in their environment. If you are staying here PLEASE PLEASE bear in mind that it is a peaceful and tranquil place, so have respect and consideration for other guests if you decide to do a conference call, video call or play tik Tok/instagram videos. GO TO YOUR VILLA. Tiki Villas is small so the restaurant is small and open next to the sun beds by the pool. Many people are escaping life/noise/work and you have to value that. This is not the place to go to work on calls in the communal area where others are trying to switch off. This is not a complaint about Tiki Villas at all, but guests with no consideration.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Roca, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Hi Cathy! Those 19 days went by way too fast, we loved having you here! Thanks for this amazing review, for us it's a real pleasure making sure you have a pleasant stay. I still can't believe you noticed we had Tenderloin in the menu until the last day (after dinner)! However, you seemed delighted with the Jazmin rice + steamed vegetables combo as your signature side, we have to change the names of the dishes: 'Tenderloin a la Cathy'. As soon as we became aware of Greg's height, we knew we had to make the beds bigger! A little bit of a hassle, but he made it up cleaning the pool a couple of times. Also, the boxing tips, Gerald, Gabriel and I know we can 'upper cut - cross' any wild animal in case of an attack. Jokes aside, it was awesome sharing with you guys. We're very proud of the effort the whole TikiVillas Team put in to make your stay a positive and enjoyable experience. Fortunately, the new water system project is a reality, we estimate we can have this sorted in a couple of weeks. We are moving forward to fix those important details that would make your stay even better. We hope we can see you again at TikiVillas in the near future! Take care and keep up the Pura Vida energy! Big hugs from the team!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tikivillas rainforest hotel uvita
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasUvita
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary (3.0 miles), Rancho La Merced National Wildlife Refuge (2.1 miles), and Nauyaca Waterfalls Nature Park (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagel Time Bakery, Bar Restaurant Los Laureles, and Pizza Time.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Tiki Villas Rainforest Lodge & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.