We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alidia Beach Cottages

Save
Share
Saunta Vaddo Saunta Waddo, Baga 403516 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (25)

About

#8 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Baga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Alidia Beach Cottages is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Baga, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Alidia Beach Cottages offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with internet access.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this guest house. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special.

While in Baga, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Alidia Beach Cottages, including Britto's (0.2 mi), Las Olas Baga (0.2 mi), and Go with the Flow (0.3 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Baga!

Read more
Property amenities
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
182Reviews12Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 73
  • 21
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aniket wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
Although Alidia had just opened back up after the lockdown, everything was as you'd want it to be – well maintained premises and clean rooms. The place itself is quite beautiful and the rooms are really cosy yet well-equipped in terms of amenities. We couldn't enjoy the swimming pool and on-site restrobar as they weren't allowed to open, but I would definitely go live at Alidia again to experience them. Big shoutout to Sohail, the manager, who was always ready to help us with anything we needed and had a friendly smile and demeanor at all times! Overall, loved Alidia.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Janet T wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, B.C., Canada55 contributions58 helpful votes
This was a reasonable place to stay. It's not really cottages . . . or if there are cottages, I didn't see them. I saw two fairly large blocks containing multiple rooms. I found breakfast a little vexing. The included breakfast consists of white toast, jam, butter, a glass of fresh juice, and coffee or tea. One wouldn't think that this would be time-consuming or difficult to produce, but it was remarkably slow. There was also no choice. When I was there, they seemed to be alternating between pineapple juice and watermelon juice from day-to-day. You can also order additional items from the menu and I asked for fresh orange juice. I was told that it was out of season. However, I was easily able to get fresh orange juice at nearby restaurants. Another issue was the towels, which were thin and a bit grubby looking. They were also only refreshed every two days. I appreciate the environmental concern, but in a place with a pool and where people need to shower and clean up after returning from the beach, I would have liked to be given the option. (When I asked, I was given fresh towels, but somewhat reluctantly.) Also, be aware that the beach is a bit further than expected (though not far) and it's not an especially pleasant walk (litter and marginal housing). One bottle of wqter was provided at check-in. Not replaced on a daily basis. I also had concerns about security. You are asked to leave your key when going out, but the key area is unsecured in the reception area, which is often unattended. They have separate small lockers for valuables in the reception area, with a two-key system. This was all right but required the presence of a staff member for the second key. There wasn't always a staff person around although the wait was never long.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roger A wrote a review Jan 2020
Örebro24 contributions2 helpful votes
Ok place close to the beach, the room we got was quite small. The breakfast we got was 2 slices of toast with butter and jam coffee and and a small glass of juice. It's close to the restaurants and beach. The pool is small but clean. A lot of moskitos at the reception where the only wifi is available.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Abhijeet Patil wrote a review Dec 2019
Pune, India1 contribution
Visited in last week with family... property is very beautiful and clean. Staff is very cooperative...15 mins walking distance to baga beach...parking issue is there but it's doable 5 to 10 min walking distance...will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Aniket Samudra wrote a review Nov 2019
Pune, India28 contributions60 helpful votes
Definitely would like to tell you "IN DETAIL" about few -ve things that you won't be told clearly before bookign your stay 1. BIGGEST problem is parking. While booking, we were told that the resort does not have a parking. We have to park vehicle to a open space which is just opposite/ nearby the resort and is paid. WHAT WE WERE NOT TOLD, is that the parking is not nearby or opposite. You will have to walk atleast 100 meters far. It is paid, and pricing is costly. THEY CHARGE 100rs for 12 HOURS, read it again.. 12 Hours, not per day. Another disgusting thing is that, if you take your vehicle out within those 12 hours and park again, then the earlier receipt is not valid. YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY AGAIN. The people they are literally are goons and use bad language if you try to argue. Parking is not monitered, completely in dark, no lights, and lot of people drink around and hence unsafe especially for ladies to go and park car late night 2. Resort is not exactly beach connected. From the back gate, there is a bit of a walk even to see the Sea. It is not BEACH CONNECTED. The back side is literally in dark, no lights, so if you are returning late evening from beach, better to take the longer route, as its impossible to come back from the same route after it is dark. 3. ROOM SERVICE AND FOOD SERVICE IS EXTREMELY EXTREMELY POOR. 4. Breakfast you will get only bread-butter-jam and tea/coffee as complimentory. For everything you order including the complimentory breakfast, expect atleast a 40 mins to 1hr waiting time. Kitchen is very small and few people handle it. Everytime u order something they will reply back as IT WILL TAKE TIME, and literally suggest you to not to order anything. Food quality is ok ok. If you order your COMPLIMENTORY breakfast to your room or pool side, then IT IS CHARGED, its not complimentory. You can have any types of rules, but you should have told us before booking or before ordering the BF to rooms / poolside 5. SWIMING POOL is okay, but on first evening (and later days also) of our stay only i saw 2 full size grown frogs swimming merilly and hence couldn't dared to go in it. 6. Towels and napkins are very dirty and looked unhygenic 7. Our checkin time was 11am, we reached at 6pm to found out that rooms are not clean and not done. Toilets were dirty and unflushed by previous occupants 8. Only location of the property is a plus point, nothing will make me even think to book here again 9. Ordering outside food / drinks attracts cockerage 10. Basic necessity - WIFI is not available. Its available only at the owners office and just outside the door of it. Cell phone range, or data-pack doesn't work always inside the property THINK TWICE before booking here, there are lot of other options available nearby. Avoid frustration
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LOBOLIDIA, Owner at Alidia Beach Cottages
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Mr Samudra in response to your lengthy detailing if you were not aware about the NO PARKING AT HOTEL this was not informed to you by your colleague when the reservation was done ,he assumed on his arrival which was earlier than that you could park in the church compound outside the hotel yes the parking is a few meters away from the hotel but not hundred , that is a government contracted pay and park , so what is charged and how the clients are handled is not the fault of the hotel .ALIDIA has always been 200mts away from the beach and a walkable distance which is mentioned we were never a beach touching property,there were issues of the lights to the beach as Goa was just recovering from a cyclonic storm.Our breakfast if included in package is a set meal and all other extra charged .You'll checked in as a group and that is always a time frame to service a group with different orders in a restaurant.I am surprised that you didn't mention the dirty toilet at any given time of your entire stay and yes there were children in and out of the rooms when housekeeping was getting the rooms ready for you'll
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alidia beach cottages hotel baga
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBaga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alidia Beach Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Alidia Beach Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Hammerzz Nightclub (0.3 miles) and Casino Palms (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alidia Beach Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
What food & drink options are available at Alidia Beach Cottages?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Alidia Beach Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jamies Restaurant, Shining Star Beach Shack, and Britto's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alidia Beach Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Alidia Beach Cottages located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Baga.
Are there any historical sites close to Alidia Beach Cottages?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Aguada (5.0 miles).