We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mayflower Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayflower Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is in excellent location and with good environment. The staffs are too good and the resort is quite and clean. The room has sufficient space and well size balcony. Mini bar and safe is available with cable network HD TV.

Helpful?
Thank JihanRashid
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is excellent. However, the rooms are really mediocre for the price I got. The rooms are clean but really stink. Overall the rooms need renovation. The breakfast menu is really limited. Do not expect much.

Helpful?
Thank Tushar B
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our location as " excellent " and the rooms were clean . We will take your suggestion of hotel renovations and look into it despite our hotel being only a few years old. We are sorry about the breakfast menu but we already have over 63 different options for the same and try and try and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed in this hotel during our recent trip to Goa. The location is excellent being situated in one of the vibrant streets of the famous Tito's Lane. All the famous restaurants and Cafe bars like Britto's, Club Tito's, Cafe Mambo etc. are in walking distance from the hotel so that you can have a blast with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Himjyoti
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . much appreciated . It was a pleasure to have your as our guests . Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2016

It seems the timing of my visit was bad. The hotel was under renovation. Lot of repair and painting work was going on. Lot of noise and labourers during day time. I am extremely upset that I was not informed about this repair activity in advance. Else, I would have looked for alternate option. Pros: Hotel staff is very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikram S
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We are sorry you... More 

Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Nothing at all good about this place..the person taking care of the bar was the most arrogant person i have ever met..smelly,noisy n dusty rooms..poor housekeeping..poor management is the specially of this hotel... I am sure now the hotel manager will repond to this review as....we provided you with blah blah size room...in blah blah location...stupid pathetic fellow...he is never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smita1234567
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I resided in Mayflower in the last week of Aug . The entire process from the check-in to the check-out was smooth. Yes-renovation work was underway however we were given room 31 which was away from all the noise hence it didn't bother us. Staff are so pleasant and courteous, A special shout out to Greg and Radhakrishna for their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AmberDBangalore
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . Much appreciated . It is such a pleasure to have guests such as yourself . Hope to see you again soon . Regards More 

Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2016

this hotel owner is total cheat, because the price what is charging for bad room qualities is really awesome, moreover he runs his business having construction work every where, staff is bad not supporting, not recommending at all even in dream.

Helpful?
Thank rgandhi08
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work for 5 days before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2016

First of all this is not a resort. It is a dirty, dingy, smelling hotel not worth even Rs. 1000 per night. We were cheated by bookings.com booking that this is a 3 star resort. The picture shown there is a fake picture. There is some construction going on with continuous construction noise disturbing you all through the day. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShreeHarsha B
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . Goa receives substantial rainfall and so due to high humidity in the atmosphere regular maintenance is necessary before season . We undertake regular maintenance work before the season starts and inform all travel agents concerned of the same . It was also clearly mentioned on our website. We are sorry you... More 

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Quite the horrible stay. Rooms smell super musty. The wash room got flooded everytime we took a shower and water spilled into the room. The worst part is that when checked in we paid for all three nights but when we checked out one of us left early and my brother was still made to pay an additional 7000. That's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AChonkar
MayflowerManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mayflower Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You came in a big group of men . You had an additional friend join your group in the evening . This man insisted to pay for his stay saying he had not paid for the same . The receptionist charged his card . Later when informed you requested a refund in cash . We explained we can... More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

One of the worst experience of my stay. They are renovating hotels and taking booking. Full dust, noise, seepage in hall, moisturise room. Staff is really arrogant, they server like they are doing big favor to us. except location of this property nothing is good. Rooms are stinking like anything. Washroom doesn't have latch from outside so in room washroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank vipul_ji
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baga hotels
0.2 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 22 in Baga
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0.1 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#10 of 22 in Baga
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#7 of 22 in Baga
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mayflower Beach Resort is located in a quite corner of the world famous Titos road on Baga Beach. It has the most popular bars, cafes, clubs, lounge bars, restaurants and Beach all within 2 minutes walk from the entrance gate of the hotel. Surprisingly it is calm and peaceful at the hotel while the Titos road is a buzzing and electrifying experience with a lot of shopping options, entertainment and night life. The hotel has been colored and designed with beautiful Portuguese architecture celebrating Goa's history. All rooms are super Deluxe with beautifully carved furniture and comfortable mattresses for a comfortable stay. Rooms being extra large can accommodate up to 4 persons. The beach also has the best beach bars and shacks with a lot of water sports and great food. There are a lot of Beach parties at night which compliment a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Beach Resort

Address: Titos Lane, Baga 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: $42 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayflower Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mayflower Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Beach Resort Goa/Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mayflower Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best Location.”
 of 5 bubbles JihanRashid, 1 week ago | Read review
“take a room at 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles himancin, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 30 was quiet as it is at the end of the hall..”
 of 5 bubbles YvonneLynnK, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at top floor”
 of 5 bubbles vineetsaurabh, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms accommodate 3 pax.”
 of 5 bubbles Anshuanshu, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay