We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reef and Beach Resort

Road Jambiani - Makunduchi Exit on left side coming from Paje, Jambiani Tanzania
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2316)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (196)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 resorts in Jambiani
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Recently renovated resort with 140 rooms and bungalows. Taken over in June 2014 by Paradise & Wilderness Group. With international management, this is the perfect place to enjoy your holiday. The resort is located uniquely near the mangroves and has 270 degrees sea view. The buffet restaurant serves local food with international influences. A small a la carte menu is available as well.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Dutch, German and 1 more

Location

Road Jambiani - Makunduchi Exit on left side coming from Paje, Jambiani Tanzania
Reef and Beach Resort
783Reviews294Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 489
  • 191
  • 55
  • 30
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma P wrote a review Apr 3
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My daughter and I went for a 1 week beach and safari break booked with secret escapes. It was an amazing adventure trip and I would highly recommend it. From the moment we got to the airport the driver was there to greet us and everything was very well organised. I had read reviews about the safaris being too long, the safaris are all private so you can very easily ask to be driven back to the camp at any time. Lunch is provided and also a tea stop in the morning. The camp hotel is rustic and we enjoyed being there as there was plenty of wildlife around. Yes the water is slow along with the WiFi but this was all part of the experience as far as we were concerned. The reef and beach hotel was fabulous in a stunning location. We are vegetarian and had plenty to eat, the food was good quality at both hotels. I would suggest a sports bra for the safari as the vehicles are very bouncy! Also pack a 15kg rucksack in your suitcase for the internal flight to the safari. Great holiday and a trip of a lifetime!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Emma, thank you for your kind review and your amazing 5* rate. We are absolutely thrilled to learn that you and your daughter had an amazing holiday combined with a safari! Asante sana :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gabriella K wrote a review Apr 2
1 contribution
Hotel was not as described. We have been awaiting a refund for 2 months! We only stayed for 1 night instead of 3 and was reassured on leaving that we would have a refund of 2 nights only for this to change a couple of days later to 1 night, still no refund! Joy appeared most helpful however this matter has not been followed through some 2 months later. I would not recommend this hotel. Zanzibar is beautiful and we had such a nice time at a lot cheaper hotels with ambiance this hotel has no ambiance a waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The bar areas were littered with dirty cups, not all rooms have private balcony the photos are a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen P wrote a review Apr 2
Bewdley, United Kingdom41 contributions41 helpful votes
We went to the Reef and Beach in March to celebrated our 37th Wedding Anniversary. I have to admit I have the same feelings as a previous guest Kevin Johnson. This hotel should be closed down for refurbishment. Every where you go there is work going on either to try and maintain the premises or the new building they are working on. It's not fair to the guests that you have to watch and listen to this all day when you have paid to go on holiday. Our room was extremely basic, there was no TV or phone. One night our Dutch neighbours were outside their rooms making a terrible noise at 1.00 am (even though there are signs everywhere saying no noise after 10 pm). We let that go the first night as we thought it was a one off but the following evening we had the same again, the hotel did sort it out and put a stop to it but it would have been nice if my husband could have phoned down to reception instead of having to get out of bed, get dressed and go into reception to speak to the security guard. The very slippy shiny tiles on the bathroom floor are an accident waiting to happen, they are extremely dangerous when wet. We had a terrible smell of sewage coming up the shower drain into the bathroom in our room, we did speak to the reception staff who sent someone up to our room. What ever they did it was ok that evening but the smell was back again the next day. We had to put a towel over the drain and soak it with the shower head every day to stop the smell coming into the room. We found the food to be edible but very poor quality, my husband had sore teeth from trying to eat the very tough meats. One evening my husband was eating the bread that was being cooked at the cooking station and found a piece of plastic wrapper in it, which we assumed was from when they had cut the bag of flour open. When my husband complained they said they would look into it and come back to us. Unfortunately we heard nothing back from the hotel, I can only assume they didn't care. This hotel does not have any aircon in the dining room only in the bedroom. It was so hot when we were there ( 40° ish) everyone was wiping the sweat off their faces. They need to block in the sides of the walls in the dining room and put in air conditioning, or maybe add a few more ceiling fans. There is no proper beach as such and lots of rocks. The jetty was really nice but when you managed to get into the sea it was extremely hot, more like a hot bath, not refreshing at all. The all inclusive is in our opinion is very basic and they charge you for the speciality restaurant and some drinks. WE would not go back to the Reef and Beach or Zanzibar again, we feel our money could be spent better somewhere else as it's not value for money especially after you have paid for the visa which was 50 dollars each and the very expensive tourist room tax of 150 dollars (we were there for 15 nights) per room. We only had euros for the room tax and was told that dollars and euros were worth the same so they refused to refund us the difference in the exchange rate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marcea wrote a review Mar 2024
Velp, The Netherlands24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We went here for our honeymoon and we can say the Reef & Beach resort will be a big part of our memories of Tanzania/Zanzibar. ☀️ The rooms are fully equipped and clean. During our stay, day temperatures were around 33 degrees, and nights "cooled down" to 27 degrees. So the AC in the rooms were working overtime. The beds were bit hard but good quality, and for us comfortable. Every evening housekeeping comes by to spray for mosquitoes and close the mosquito nett. The food was very good. Buffet style, and a big variety of different dishes every day. Meat, fish, vegetarian : and all very tasty and of good quality. Even local dishes are there to try (very nice cuisine, rich flavours). In between meals, some nice and tasty snacks are served at the pool bar. Do try the cocktails! The spiced Sangria for instance: my new signature drink! 🍹 The staff is very friendly and goes far and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. We booked a 5 day safari to Tanzania mainland (round-trip), which was executed by the same owners of the resort. And this was breathtaking. We saw a lot of wild animals, beautiful nature and met up with the locals. During the trip we stayed at camping sites with luxury lodges (fully equipped with your own bathroom and toilet). At night we could hear the animals around our tents which made the experience even more amazing. We never ever felt unsafe as all the staff at the sites were very friendly and experienced. Asante sana for making our honeymoon even more special and unforgettable 💕 Hakuna matata
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: In maart is het warm en vochtig. Dus neem genoeg luchtige kleding mee.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to learn that your honeymoon and stay with us will be a big part of your memories! The 5 day safari trip is indeed a very nice combination trip as you will find many wild animals roaming around. We always say that these kinds of trips are a once in a lifetime trip. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Karibu tena :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
julia wrote a review Mar 2024
Sturton By Stow, United Kingdom25 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Jambo Jambo. Well I didn’t know what to expect but if I did this place would have exceeded them 1000%. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome and part of the Reef and Beach Resort family. Firstly the staff - warm friendly, helpful, kind & happy. The grounds of the hotel are very natural. Lovely wood walk ways between the rooms and pool/beach. The red Columbus monkeys are all around the hotel and the bush babies can be seen in the early evening. Butterflies galor!!! I was put in an ocean view room which was very nice. The rooms large. Very comfortable beds. Shower was lovely large and fresh towels every day. They come round every evening and spray the room and turn the bed down which is a lovely touch. Balcony was large with wooden chairs and an adjoining table. Now the food. Plenty of choice. Lots of variety and catered for most dietary needs. The puddings were to die for. Bars there are 3!!! I ate at the ala carte and the meal was phenomenal. Definately worth a visit. The main pool can get very busy but there are two pools and the jetty which I loved as you got the sun all day with a lovely breeze. And there’s a bar there to!!! Happy days. There are toilets dotted all around the resort too. So locate the nearest one to your preferred area LOL. The beach is lovely at low tide you can walk all along the coast. At high tide it’s lovely to have a sunset swim!!! Now to the negatives ………………… well from my point of view there aren’t any!!! Just a lovely hotel on a paradise island. There will be tears tomorrow when I leave. But I will be back as soon as I can. Asante Sana for a lovely stay ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: March is rainy season but only had two days of rain this stay x
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Julia, thank you very much for your lovely review! I think that I speak for all Reef & Beach resort staff that we were absolutely thrilled to have you staying with us. We cannot wait for you to come and visit us again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah B wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I entered with zero expectation but it was a fantastic price for all inclusive and for a few days of chill it was ideal . Food - it’s fine, catering for fussy tourists, meal was a bit scary and ended up avoiding. Fruit lovely and some of the bread. But nothing to rave about. The Indian restaurant was the saving grace as that allowed some variety. Very annoying ice cream is not included Drinks - very annoying everything is served in very small cups, constantly up/down to get refills and very slow service at the pool bars. Great that water is always available but again annoying small cups/not cold. Also some people were getting very boozy and resulted in fights/falling in bushes did feel a bit like I was 18 in magaluf. My biggest hate has been the amount of people smoking and I feel it should be segregated. I’m at a bar sitting alone and then people joining my table and start smoking. Not cool. Staff - generally very friendly and can’t complain. Towels - my first day arriving after a night flight I had to wait an hour to get a beach towel - so advise getting there early each day. Room - very comfortable- loads of space, ac was all good (beware power outages do happen and is expected) Bed was comfy, nice it was an actual duvet. Seating throughout the resort is generally all wooden and not particularly comfy, which is frustrating, few cushions around but all plastic material so not ideal. Pools & beach - not a beach for people who love the beach but having the jetty is lovely. The pool in the Zanzibar bay section is much nicer but the sunbeds are VERY uncomfortable, the rest of the areas have much better sunbeds. So I generally moved around throughout the day. Gym - very Basic but does the job and was a great selling point Spa - fab massage highly recommend and you can barter for cheap prices. For three night solo for someone who needed time out and to decompress it did the job I wouldn’t return but it served its purpose and for the price you pay it’s a good option
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Towels - get there early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Khannah, thank you for taking your time to write us a review. However, I think your review was meant for Paradise Beach resort or Zanzibar Bay resort, our sister hotels. We are pleased to learn that the value of money was excellent and that you had some time to relax. We will forward your review on to our sister hotel as this will allow all our hotels to improve constantly. Asante sana :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kath Moss wrote a review Mar 2024
Doncaster, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
We did extensive research before booking this hotel & do not listen to the bad reviews! Bad bits 1st but nothing to do with the hotel! We booked through Tui & did have a bit of an issue at the beginning & the end! We missed our connecting flight from Istanbul to Zanzibar not our fault at all. We cannot fault Turkish airlines they did put us up in a hotel gave us food & water as we couldn’t fly till the next day 24hrs later. We messaged Tui & they did inform the hotel we were going to be another day. On the way back we very nearly missed our flight again but then we had no luggage & didn’t get it back for 4 days. Always try & pack essential items in your hand luggage just in case as we had to buy more items & Tui are taking no responsibility at all for it or compensation for loosing 24hrs but it’s still a package holiday. The saga continues with this one! Now the hotel we were made to feel very welcome right from the off Jambo!! Our room was ready due to us arriving late! We loved our room ground floor standard room very large & the bathroom area was also very large too. Only slight issue was the balcony outside as it’s open & people kept walking past our window as we were ground floor & even sat on our chairs to have a chat whilst we were sleeping but it’s was a slight inconvenience to us! Also I would like to make a little suggestion as the rooms are so large I did write it on the feedback form at the end of the holiday but a good idea would be to put hooks on the back of the doors for handing bags, hats etc.. & rather than the table & chair maybe a sofa or a couple of comfy chairs to relax in rather than the bed? Maybe this is something to look into to? You do not have a fridge but I understand you can ask for one?? We just used the cardboard takeaway cups for milk for tea. If you want normal tea bags then fetch some of your own! They do come & spray & turn your bed every night should you wish we didn’t really see any mosquitoes. Have to say though if your wanting 5 star luxury then go to Dubai it’s a 3rd world country but you would not find friendlier people than here. They cannot do enough for you I struggle with stairs & the restaurant is either ground level or first floor they noticed I was struggling on the 1st day then reserved a table for us every day which was amazing! The hotel is easy get around just go for a wonder until you get used to where everywhere is! There are 2 pools one spring fed very large it can get a bit green later on in the afternoon but is clean both very warm but the showers are cool. There are signs all over the place about not reserving sun beds & they will remove towels after an hour they don’t & people do reserve them sometimes leaving them for 5 hours before coming back not good at all!! Why do people do it! To be fair it was too hot to sit out in the heat of the day & we went out after 4pm anyway. There are plenty of toilets about as well nearby. I did book a spa the guy who comes round selling them can be a bit pushy so just say no if you don’t want one! Spa was lovely but strange that you are naked never had that before for a massage but it is a lady the sauna has the most amazing views over the Indian Ocean. Trips Book the trips through lobster on sight don’t book through Tui they are vastly overpriced for the same things, they have lots of choice & different things to do depends what you like but do try & barter if you book a few. Stone town is a good one though to do & we loved swimming with the sea turtles & experience we will never forget. Food Breakfast plenty of choice but ask for eggs runny if you like then runny as they always do them hard. Lunch Again lots of choice for everyone but we do like to try local food so the Swahili station was always good & lots of fish the home made pizzas are lovely & they do do chips for all the fussy eaters, great for vegans & vegetarians as well so they do cater for everyone & it was hot despite what people say, service sometimes can be a bit slow for drinks but you can go to the bar yourself. Dinner They do have different theme nights on every night so again catering for everyone tip go into the salad or desert room for a cool 😜 as it’s very hot. The deserts are not that fab but you will not go hungry. Drinks We were all inclusive but be aware that there is a menu to choose from but anything that’s named you would have to pay for but there is plenty of choice & lots of cocktails to choose from. Wildlife They are a conservation hotel so no plastics which is great built around mangroves so lots of different wildlife which is why we booked it. The red Columbus monkeys are native to Zanzibar & you will see them all over they are adorable & despite the signs people do feed them, the bush babies are soooo cute nocturnal so you have to hunt hard to find them but you will see them, various lizards, birds & other animals. There is a small shop in the hotel & also a lovely little shop just outside the hotel noughts some items from Fatma & her husband also does trips too! As it’s very hot we had the air conditioning on all the time but turn off when you go out. Loose clothing is advised as it is extremely hot, put plenty of sunscreen on a higher factor as well be careful as you will burn. The jetty bar was out favourite as it was windy so chilled after a meal, they do have entertainment on in the other bar usually at 9-10pm which is interesting be prepared for tips though try & get lots of 1 dollar bills. The jetty bar the sea is tidal the sea is boiling make sure you bring beach shoes to walk in the sea as there are lots of rocks & sea urchins. The Massai tribe lovely people they do have a few in the hotel read up about them very interesting they will show you lots of things star fish mainly very knowledgeable they don’t want anything from you but they do have little shops to the right hand side of the hotel up to you if you want to buy from them. Samwell was our massai he’s lovely we did purchase some items from him. I was interested in their culture so one night they had a fire in the beach & we all danced & sang I’ll not give too much away but it is a truly amazing unforgettable experience we will never forget so ask them to do it if you can! We have had the most wonderful & amazing time & would recommend Zanzibar & especially this hotel to anyone & Ahsante Sana (thank you very much) to each & every one of you for this truly magical experience. We do want to see lots of the world but hope we will be back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Put plenty of sun cream on & higher factor. Loose clothing only
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to write us an amazing review! We are sorry to learn about your bad start and bad ending with your travel agent.. We are however, thrilled to learn that you had a magical experience with us. We do appreciate this. You are always welcome to visit us again, any time. Karibu tena :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daisytelle wrote a review Mar 2024
Reading, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Jambo jambo We took our honeymoon here & what can we say. It was perfect for us. Hotel- basic, very clean & constantly being improved, mended expanded. Food- delicious, well cooked & nicely presented. (Dinner hall can be a little warm but what do you expect in a hot country like this) Pool- the natural spring water (big one) was lovely. Nice, quiet & relaxing. A few bugs around but nothing that will hurt you. We didn’t use the small one. The Beach/coral- great if you like to walk & look at sea life. (Take water shoes as it can be hard on your feet) The bars- all served a good selection of drinks, cocktails, sprits & soft drinks. The wine is lovely too. Staff- very attentive but not over the top. The Masi are great, they have great knowledge of the island, sea life & nature. Normally only want to chat, some may try & sell you bits, but if you don’t want to chat to the a polite no thank & they will leave you to your business. Joy from guest relations is lovely & very knowledgeable about the island & its culture. Nothing apart from the drinks is cold here. Which is understandable as you are in one of the hottest countries on earth. Please do your reach on the country. It’s is not a luxurious place & there are bits, places & parts of the island that are run down, not as well kept as you maybe used to. I have found a few reviews on here to be rather offensive. In fact very rude & arrogant about the island, its people & culture. Shame on them. Asante sana to all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do your research Take water shoes for the beach/coral Do not underestimate the humidity Sun...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Jambo Telle, thank you for your kind review and your amazing 5*! We are truly happy to learn that your honeymoon with us was just perfect for you! We hope that you will be together forever and be happy always :) You are always welcome to visit us again, karibu tena :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
O4351IOrobertr wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We have been on around 20 holidays to places like Barbados, Alaska, Canada, Cuba, Brazil etc. As an overall holiday this was up there. Booked thro secret escapes we travelled from Heathrow via Doha with Qatar Airways. Transport was waiting at the airport. Check in at the hotel was quick and easy, our room comfortable and clean with v effective air conditioning. The food is typical ok to good all inclusive style, the upstairs dining area cooler and more exclusive. We got by well, we dined at the Al La carte restaurant once which was very good and reasonably priced. We included a special 4 day Safari experience in the heart of Tanzania, saw plenty of the big game animals up close with very helpful guides. Stayed at Selous Lodges, very quaint and quiet location in the park. My wife is a vegetarian, tends to air on the fussy side, she loved the food there. Met members of the local tribal village, who have a presence on site. In summary we had 2 days at the R & B resort, 4 days on Safari and returned for 6 days at R & B. Remember this is Africa. A little different to Europe, Embrace it and enjoy. All staff in both locations couldn’t do enough to help us have a very enjoyable time. We particularly enjoyed spending time on the jetty. This includes a bar with access to sandy areas which are fab for swimming. Great place to a sunset too sipping your favourite cocktails or beverage.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Need various jabs. There is a daily tax to pay of $5/day/person at hotel plus everybody needs a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Der Robert, thank you for taking your time to write us an amazing review. We are truly thrilled to learn that you have been in many countries on holiday and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We find it also nice to learn that you booked a safari package with us. I am sure you saw a lot of animals. Once again Robert, thank you for your review and we hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel. Karibu tena :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Agata wrote a review Mar 2024
Wejherowo, Poland2 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is truly amazing for this price you get privacy, beautiful garden with monkeys and beautiful beach comparing to other hotels this one is the best and really cheap the food is good not to much to choose but you will not be hungry, the staff is nice and the rooms are clean btw if you are looking for trips to safari or other I will recommend a guy ,,Kamil turbo grosik” no matter if you are polish or another he will organize good and for cheap price the cheapest they we found and without any problems it’s a good guy
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joy Genido, Guest Services / Front Office at Reef and Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Agatka, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to learn that your stay with us got you shocked in a good way. Asante sana :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jambiani area.
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ras Shungi Beach Resort
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandJambiani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

REEF AND BEACH RESORT $104 ($̶1̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Jambiani, Tanzania

Frequently Asked Questions about Reef and Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Reef and Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jambiani Beach (0.2 miles) and Novtox Tailor & Designer (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Reef and Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Reef and Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Reef and Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Reef and Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Reef and Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lost Soles Bar, Gadea Garden Italian Restaurant, and Fadhil Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Reef and Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Reef and Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Reef and Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Reef and Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Dutch, Afrikaans, and Swahili.
Does Reef and Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Reef and Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.