We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fraaiuitzicht Road PO Box 28, 15 km from Burgersfort, Lydenburg 1120 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#4 of 21 Specialty lodging in Lydenburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled amongst 172 hectares of bird-rich indigenous forest, in a well-stocked game farm, Gethlane Game Lodge is within striking distance of all the Lowveld action with nature reserves and natural sights within a few hours' drive. Well-appointed, comfortable and spacious accommodation includes 1 and 2 bedroomed chalets as well as hotel rooms. Besides loads of on-site entertainment, Gethlane Game Lodge is the ideal holiday retreat as well as a great venue for both large and small business conferences and romantic weddings. Onsite facilites include WiFi, restaurant, bar, in-room dining, wellness spa, Jacuzzi, sauna, daily entertainment, wildlife, water slides, 5 swimming pools, adventure golf, bird watching, bicycle hire, tennis, volleyball and a walking trail.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Outdoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming

Location

Full view
Contact
Fraaiuitzicht Road PO Box 28, 15 km from Burgersfort, Lydenburg 1120 South Africa
Getting there
Johannesburg Intl Airport164 miSee all flights
Hoedspruit Airport50 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
114Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 21
  • 21
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
lnetsh535544 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Road to the venue is bad.....my room had trash under the bed. No cellphone connectivity at all is a serious letdown. The wifi in my room was not even connecting. I liked the vegetation surrounding the lodge as it made the place so peaceful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zelda O, General Manager at Gethlane Lodge
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Thank you for the review. We do apologize about your bad experience. I agree that trash under your bed is totally not acceptable and will address the matter immediately. Unfortunately the road are being maintained by the Provincial Government who grade it frequently but it remains a gravel road. We did approach different cellphone network providers who made promises but no action was taken thus far to erect a tower. Glad to hear that you liked the surroundings and also found it peaceful.
Read more
Jan.roos67 wrote a review Aug 2019
Muldersdrift, South Africa1 contribution
My wife, child and I had an awesome weekend at Getlhane...a good place to go if u looking for a peaceful getaway! Their facilities and staff are very friendly and helpfull This was a last-minute booking as I had to attend a funeral the Saturday morning @ 07H00. They helped very fast and was even help-full enough to allow us entry the Friday night At around 24H00 as arranged with them. Will see us again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Zelda O, General Manager at Gethlane Lodge
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Thank you for the lovely review Jan. All the staff enjoyed every moment in hosting you and your family. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay although the circumstances with a funeral is not always pleasant. Looking forward in having you back for yet another stay.
Read more
sngwen146903 wrote a review Aug 2019
Estcourt, South Africa1 contribution
Try sort Vodacom network. You get frustrated more especially when you left kids behind. You have to walk to reception everytime you need to comnunicate. Family cannot get hold of you incase of emergency.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zelda O, General Manager at Gethlane Lodge
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thank you for the review. We agree 100% with your comment and will once again approach the Network Service Providers to assist.
Read more
Yvonnev wrote a review Aug 2019
Pretoria, South Africa6 contributions
Very beautiful Bushveld, quiet place. Jacuzzi's were very nice. Beautiful swimming pool and fun activities for KIDS. The accommodation is very average, no privacy (we could actually hear the lady next door snoring!. When we arrived the toilet wasn't clean-it was used!!!!. The accommodation and buildings nead serious upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zelda O, General Manager at Gethlane Lodge
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Thank you for the review Yvonne.We take note of your comments and recommendations.
Read more
pndlel453080 wrote a review Jul 2019
Sandton, South Africa1 contribution
Rude receptionist, very unprofessional and contacting me with their private number late at night a week after iv checked out to inform me about a mistake they did on their side. No place should give their employees a client's phone number and that employee calls me late at night shouting with their personal number and even sending me smses this needs to be dealt with properly I'm not impressed at all, because this particular employee was rude and unnecessary
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Zelda O, General Manager at Gethlane Lodge
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you for the information. I will investigate the matter and follow up with the necessary action.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaLydenburg
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gethlane Lodge
What are some of the property amenities at Gethlane Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Gethlane Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gethlane Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.