We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cactus Tree Inn

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Oliver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Central location in oliver B.C Canada.Walk to Mall & Resurants,and access to wineries,Golf coures,lakes and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
98Reviews
3Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 43
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent little motel - very clean, and excellent service. The rooms have been updated on the inside. It could be a little loud if people are talking and walking past your room, but it's a motel, so that's to be expected. We'd stay here again.
Read more
Response from CactusTreeInn, Owner at Cactus Tree Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing our motel for your stay in Oliver. We are very grateful for you to take your time to write a kind review for us. Your review will motivate us again to work harder and happier for our great guests like you. We hope that you have a great summer and hope to see you again. Thank you again.
Read more
we stayed in this place couple years ago, loved it. every time we passing through, try to get a room, it always full. this time we were lucky and got a room. the price is very reasonable, and clean, people are friendly, continental breakfast is fair.
Read more
Response from CactusTreeInn, Owner at Cactus Tree Inn
Responded May 22, 2019
We really appreciate that you stayed with us again and left this kind review for us. We always try to work hard to make our place good for great guests like you. We hope that you have a great summer and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Read more
Although the room was clean, and I appreciate that very much, there are other areas that need to be looked at, such as wifi, there was no firewall attached to the wifi, my computer was attacked at a rate that I could not keep up with and it eventually within a week, my computer was destroyed.
Read more
Response from CactusTreeInn, Owner at Cactus Tree Inn
Responded Nov 9, 2018
We are sorry to hear that your computer was broken. However, we have double checked with a security company we have a basic firewall that is as good as any in small to medium sized hotels. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of individual guests to install proper security products in their computers. There are many computers running in our premises and non of them have had issues with any types of attacks. Thank you for your input.
Read more
We spent one night there and got charged $150.00 extra on my credit card for nothing ,he said we smoked in the room but we did not ! I would tell everyone reading this not to stay there as they are just out to rip people off .
Read more
Response from CactusTreeInn, Manager at Cactus Tree Inn
Responded Nov 7, 2018
All our rooms are 100% smoke-free and if we found prohibited smoking residue and/or odor, we charge up to $250. We have trained staff to handle this type of incident and accumulate enough evidence (witnesses and pictures) before we issue invoice to our guest. Regards,
Read more
I arrived in the evening not knowing there was a wine festival happening and was very happy to get one of the last few rooms they had. The people at the desk were very pleasing, especially considering the line up of clients. While they had a room upstairs that would have been suited to me there was no way I was going to be able to climb stairs and they met my needs 100%. The room was clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet - no sounds from above me nor highway noise. They offer a curtesty breakfast and kept it well stocked.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cactus tree hotel oliver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyOliver
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing