We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

    Loch Lochy | Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4DZ, Scotland
    011 44 1738 501483
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveler (487)
    Room & Suite (198)
    Dining (32)
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “lochy suite” (36 reviews)
    “osprey suite” (36 reviews)
    “loch lochy” (110 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
    Special Offer: EARLY BIRD SPECIAL
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (957)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 905 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We started using the Bridge of Cally Hotel and have loved it since it became an Inspired Hotel. Our stay at the Letterfinlay lodge hotel has been fantastic in every way from stunning views, excellent bedrooms, beautiful lounge with open fire and our favourite restaurant...More

    1  Thank michelle1999777
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    stayed here to-wards end of August for a couple of nights.For a 3 star hotel the charge was 154 pounds and the room received was no5. 1) room located beside boiler room and extremely hot. 2) sink badly cracked. 3) glass around the bath cracked...More

    3  Thank sprinza
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel location and views of Loch Lochy is truly magical. The staff at this hotel are all welcoming, knowledgeable and work very hard as a team. With regards to the food you wont be disappointed just outstanding. I would have no hesitation in returning...More

    Thank 180,578
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had two nights in Oban at the oban bay spa hotel, found it very dissapointing, got the chance to move to letterfinlay lodge hotel, what a major difference. We were warmly welcomed, shown to a beautiful room, and had a look around the rest...More

    Thank Martin W
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely review. My team and I are always happy to learn that our efforts have contributed to our guests having an enjoyable time here at the Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel. It is our desire that each and every...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had been offered a superior room with view of loch. You would have to had a step ladder to see over a tiny portion of loch. I know Basil Fawlty asked a guest if she expected Wilderbeast to be running past, but to say...More

    5  Thank LadyGNorfolk
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your stay. I must say that the superior room you had been allocated is in deed one of my favourite rooms as it not only has a view of...More

    Inverlochy Castle Hotel
    611 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    Glenfinnan House Hotel
    430 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glenfinnan
    Highland Hotel
    514 reviews
    #2 of 21 hotels in Fort William
    The Moorings Hotel
    728 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Banavie
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • $84 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Lochaber >
    • Spean Bridge
    • Also Known As
    • Letterfinlay Hotel Fort William ,
    • Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (487)
    Room & Suite (198)
    Dining (32)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (313)
    Bathroom (26)
    Highland Hotel
    514 reviews
    14.21 miles away
    Inverlochy Castle Hotel
    611 reviews
    11.30 miles away
    Glenfinnan House Hotel
    430 reviews
    22.50 miles away
    The Moorings Hotel
    728 reviews
    12.16 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Russell's Restaurant
    414 reviews
    6.08 miles away
    Darwin's Rest Cafe and Craft Shop with Exhibition about the Parallel Roads at Glen Roy.
    41 reviews
    6.23 miles away
    Invergarry Hotel Restaurant
    267 reviews
    7.14 miles away
    Lochaber Farm Shop Crafts and Cafe
    122 reviews
    9.87 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Active Highs
    158 reviews
    5.65 miles away
    Commando Monument
    748 reviews
    6.02 miles away
    Crombie Clay Shooting
    67 reviews
    6.34 miles away
    Glen Roy National Nature Reserve
    33 reviews
    6.75 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    October 11, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from seb H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi I would say now is a great time or in the next few weeks
    Andrea S
    April 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from MASHyde_Cheshire | Reviewed this property |
    I believe the hotel has changed ownership since my family & I stayed there in October 2016. All I can say is that we could not have wished for a better holiday experience and would have no hesitation in returning to the... More
    January 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from weeesel | Reviewed this property |
    And the current management response to the review I subsequently left (1 star given they chose to abuse me personally for leaving a 3 star) is a pack of lies.
    Room Tips
    "if you have to stay here then check the room in advance-rooms nos.1 and 4 are acceptable"
    Read review
    "All rooms over look the loch twins are the best"
    Read review
    "the rooms in the pictures are not what you get ripe off"
    Read review
    "Stay in the original building if you stay there at all."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing